Special Order Made by Eltham County Council Declaring That Section 107 of the Counties Act 1956, Shall Not Apply to That County

PURSUANT to section 109 of the Counties Act 1956, the Secretary for Local Government hereby publishes the following special order made by the Eltham County Council.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of September 1973.

P. J. O'DEA, Secretary for Local Government.

SPECIAL ORDER

(a) In exercise of the powers vested in it by section 109 of the Counties Act 1956, the Eltham County Council hereby resolves by way of special order to declare that section 107 of the Counties Act 1956, shall cease to apply.

(b) That the special order shall take effect on the 31st day of March 1974.

The common seal of the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Eltham was hereto affixed, pursuant to a resolution of the Council, on the 11th day of July 1973.

V. A. TAIT, Chairman. R. O. HARDWICK-SMITH, Councillor. I. K. LAURENSON, County Clerk.

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that Committee.

SCHEDULE

Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Herbert Arthur Goodwin

Herbert Arthur Goodwin, John Stanley Archer, Thomas Greenhalgh, Eric Roy Mitchell, Richard Arnold Myers, Peter David Judd, and John Ignatius Kilbride.

Dannevirke Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Leslie Vincent Benbow, Alexander Sturrock,

Cecil Coe, Ernest Joseph Martin, Raymond John Cordell, Hugh George Ross, and Royden Francis Swenson Leeston-Lakeside Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Henry Lawton Riches, Thomas Joseph Horan, George Laurence Cooper, John Alexander Hall, Mervyn Rathgen, Ronald George Parkin, and Harry Liemburg. North Canterbury Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Kenneth James Wyllie, Colin Geoffrey Wheeler, Samuel Rodger Bellaney, Raymond Lockhead, Thomas Henry Turner, Morrice Bristow, Neal Donald Beckett, Patrick Joseph O'Loughlan, and Malcolm Alexander McIntosh. North Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Douglas Herbert Andrews, Colin Graeme Bird. Ronald John Cocker, Leonard Allen Cole, Alfred William Henry Lovell, Robert James Godderidge, Daniel John Leo Herlihy, and John Robert Miller. Ohoka Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Lawthor Henry Melville Johnson, Ivan Douglas Watts, Sidney Leona Stephens, Edga Alfred Bennett, Mervyn Arnold Armstrong, Trevor Alexander Ballantine, John Randall Marwick, Selwyn McAlister Millar, and John David Nicholls. Pukekohe Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Archibald Edward Irwin, Hugh William Barnaby, Kenneth Edward Adams Cyril Robert Marshall Fulton, William Hugh Potter, Arthur Wilton Hill Williams, and James Craig. Whenuakura-Waverley Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Henry Alexander Aiken, Brian Edward Belton, Alexander William Cook, Milton James Morrison, and Frederick Graham Verry.

Dated this 6th day of September 1973.

R. S. THORNTON, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

Ministry of Works-Schedule of Civil Engineering, Building, and Housing Contracts of \$20,000 or More in Value

Name of Works Civil Engineering—	Successful Tenderer	Amount of Tender Accepted \$
Second coat sealing and resealing: Hamilton Residency 1973/74 Maintenance reseals 1973/74: No. 7 Roads District		107,284.02 110,507.76 59,681.74 57,918.67
Auckland Urban Motorway: Western Springs - Newton section: Waima- Haslett footbridge foundations	Falcon Civil Engineers Ltd	43,886.00
Upper Waitaki Power Development: basecoursing and sealing of roads and areas at Twizel	British Pavements Canty. Ltd. and Isaac Construction Co. Ltd.	65,335.00
Building-		
Burnside High School: construction of "Nelson" type audio-visual block Testing and maintenance of automatic fire sprinkler systems, Christchurch City and environs		81,225.00 22,644.00
Massey High School: "Nelson" type two storey Block II Erection Fraser High School, Block XI	Good Bros. Construction Ltd Foster Construction Ltd	259,133.00 244,961.00 1,198,523.00
N. C. McLEOD, Commissioner of Works.		