SECOND SCHEDULE

Area ha

1.9794 Part Section 1, Block XIII, Rangiriri Survey (4 a 3 r 22.6 p) District.

m 4,325

Part Section 3, Block XIII, Rangiriri Survey District.

(1 a 0 r 11 p) As the same are more particularly defined on S.O. Plan 24194.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 2nd day of October 1973.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/29)

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments to His Excellency's honorary staff for a period of 1 year from 6 October 1973.

1. Honorary Aides-de-Camp

Auckland

Instructor Commander Brian Charles Tuson, Royal New Zealand Navy.

Lieutenant Colonel Alfred Connell Hamilton, Royal New

Zealand Army Service Corps.
Wing Commander John Dempster Waugh, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Wellington

Commander John Wilfred Harper Fullerton Dickie, O.B.E., Royal New Zealand Navy

Lieutenant Colonel Robert Ian Thorpe, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.

Wing Commander Russell Victor Smith, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Christchurch

Lieutenant Commander Graeme John Hales, v.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Lieutenant Colonel Maurice John Blair, M.B.E., E.D., Royal

New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).
Wing Commander Geoffrey Wallingford, M.V.O., A.F.C., Royal
New Zealand Air Force, until 3 December 1973, succeeded
by Temporary Wing Commander (currently Squadron
Leader) Peter Raymond Adamson, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dunedin

Lieutenant Commander William Andrew Ogilvie Martin, V.R.D., Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve, until 30 November 1973, succeeded by Lieutenant Commander David Neal Humphrey, Royal New Zealand Naval

Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary Major Gary Eric Vickers, Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment.

Squadron Leader John Dale Kirtlan, Royal New Zealand

Air Force.

2. HONORARY PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS

Auckland

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Jonathan Peter Simcock, M.B., M.R.A.C.P., B.MED., M.R.C.P.(LOND.), Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Wing Commander Kenneth Edwin Wardill, M.S., B.S., F.R.C.S. (C.), F.R.A.C.S., D.T.M. AND H., Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Christchurch

Lieutenant Colonel Brian Thomas McMahon, M.B., CH.B., Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps.

3. HONORARY DENTAL SURGEON

Lieutenant Colonel Alister Campbell Smillie, M.D.S., PH.D., Royal New Zealand Dental Corps (Territorial Force).

4. Honorary Nursing Sister

Wellington

Matron Noeline Jean Taylor, DIP.N., Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

(Def. 31/1/5)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Wing Commander P. Neville, A.F.C., to be temp. Group Captain with effect from 3 October 1973.

Flight Lieutenant C. Crook, M.B.E., to be temp. Squadron

Leader with effect from 20 August 1973.

Promotions

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with seniority and effect from 22 September 1973:

C. K. Williams,
K. S. Cambell,
A. D. Lyttle,
L. J. Jenkins,
G. R. Scott,
D. M. Peters,
G. L. Wellington,
C. A. H. Millen.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Squadron Leader P. S. Rule, M.B.E., is post-dated to 12 June 1966.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant M. H. Sommerville is extended to 23 June 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Cancellation of Commissions

The short-service commission of acting Pilot Officer Michael Joseph Cassidy is cancelled with effect from 30 August 1973.
The short-service commission of acting Pilot Officer Wallace
Rhys Potts is cancelled with effect from 9 August 1973.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Engineer Division

Flying Officer D. G. Goodwin, B.E., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 15 January 1973.

Promotion

Signals Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) I. D. Woodmore to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 9 October 1973.

Transfer to Reserve

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader John Gary Ross, GRAD.R.Ae.S., GRAD.I.E.R.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 5 January 1973.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant D. W. Simpson, A.N.Z.I.M.: with reference to the notice published in the *Gazette*, 15 February 1968, No. 7, page 210, for the date "10 December 1973" substitute "17 October 1973".

Flight Lieutenant C. D. Cole is appointed to a career commission to expire on 7 October 1982, with effect from 17 August 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Brian Gordon Anderson, A.F.C., from the Active Reserve, is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 14 August 1967 and effect from 14 August 1973, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) B. C. Holmes to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 September 1973.

Supply Division

Flying Officer D. G. Hall to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 2 September 1973.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) H. L. Webb to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 2 September