Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer K. C. McK. Williams to be Flying Officer with seniority and effect from 2 October 1973.

Extension of Commissions

Secretarial Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant M. V. Kennett is extended to 3 July 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant P. J. W. Strugnell is extended to 16 September 1975, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Supply Division

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant C. B. Raddock are extended to 2 Autom of Flight Lieutenant C. B. Raddock are extended to 8 April 1977, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

## Retirement

Special Duties Division

Wing Commander Harold Elmer Dewhirst, M.I.E.T., M.R.S.H., M.N.Z.I.C.W., is retired with effect from 4 August 1973.

EDUCATION BRANCH Promotion

Flying Officer R. J. Crothall to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 15 September 1973.

## MEDICAL BRANCH

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant H. J. B. Guy, B.MED.SC., M.B., CH.B., is post-dated to 1 August 1968.

## Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant H. J. B. Guy, B.MED. SC., M.B., CH.B., is extended to 19 March 1974, followed by 12 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

## **RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS**

Extension of Commissions

The commission of Flight Lieutenant F. M. Maguire is extended to 31 August 1977. The commission of Flight Lieutenant W. H. Hoffman is extended to 20 September 1977.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant N. G. Osborne is extended to 7 July 1977.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Brian Gordon Anderson, A.F.C., is transeffect from the Active Reserve to the Regular Air Force with effect from 14 August 1973.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Norman Lewis Augustus Howard, 30 August 1973. Flight Lieutenant Ian Douglas Auld, M.B., CH.B., 21 August

1973

Flight Lieutenant Warren Kenneth Trainor, 3 September 1973 Flight Lieutenant Frank William Terry, A.C.C.S., 16 Septem-

ber 1973. Flying Officer John Forbes Thomson, D.F.C. and Bar,

31 August 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of October 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Council of Legal Education Appointed

PURSUANT to the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Alan Clifford Perry (a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand)

to be a member of the Council of Legal Education for a further term of 3 years commencing on the 7th day of October 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1973. A. M. FINLAY, Attorney-General. Appointment of Temporary Stipendiary Magistrate

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has appointed Alfred William Yortt, Esquire

of New Plymouth, retired Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise civil and criminal juris-diction within New Zealand for a period from the 26th day of September 1973 to the 24th day of December 1973, both davs inclusive.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1973. A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Member of Aria War Memorial Library Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Noel Robert Taylor

to be a member of the Aria War Memorial Library Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Robert Eric Nash, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1973.

A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 5263; D.O. 8/170)

Appointment Notice of a Member of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board (No. 570 Ag. 50194)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (2) of the Dairy Factory Managers Registration Regulations 1941, I hereby appoint

Gordon Dacre McKenzie (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers Registration Board for the residue of Mr K. F. Mehrten's term of office expiring on 25 November 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of September 1973.

COLIN J. MOYLE,

Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Members of University of Hawke's Bay Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the University of Hawke's Bay Trust Act 1960, the following persons have been appointed to be members of the University of Hawke's Bay Trust Board.

(1) By Agreement of Local Bodies Concerned:

- Ronald Victor Giorgi, of Hastings, as representative of the City of Hastings and the Borough of Havelock North.
  - Peter Tait, of Napier, as representative of the City of Napier.
- George Eric Stiles, of Waipukurau, and Michael Ernest Groome, of Hastings, as representatives of all the counties and boroughs (except Havelock North) whose districts are wholly or partly within the District of Michael District of Michael the Provincial District of Hawke's Bay.

(2) By the Governor-General: Arthur William Miller, of Taradale, and Walter Edwin Bate, O.B.E., of Hastings.

(3) By the Minister of Internal Affairs:

Charles Richard Mayson, M.P., for Hastings, as a Member of Parliament whose electorate is wholly or partly within the Provincial District of Hawke's Bay.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of October 1973

HENRY MAY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. Cul. 10/9/2)