3. The road specified in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone for the purposes of regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*.

4. The notice under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*, dated the 21st day of July 1966†, which relates to Whangarei City and Whangarei County, adjacent to Whangarei City, is hereby revoked.

# FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whangarei City:

No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) (from Murdoch Crescent to the southern boundary of Whangarei City). Port Whangarei Road (from Limeburners Creek Bridge

to a point 2,720 metres measured south-easterly generally along the said road from Limeburners Creek Bridge)

Riverside Road (from a point 500 metres measured southeasterly generally along the said road from Pohe Island Road to a point 40 metres measured north-westerly generally along Riverside Road from Montgomery Avenue).

## SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whangarei County adjacent to Whangarei City:

Three Mile Bush (from the western boundary of Whangarei City to a point 440 metres measured westerly generally along the said road from Lake Road).

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of October 1973.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport. \*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16:

S.R. 1968/32)			
Amendment No. 17: S.R	. 1969/54		
Amendment No. 18: S.R	. 1969/115		
Amendment No. 19: S.R	. 1970/157		
Amendment No. 20: S.R	. 1970/272		
Amendment No. 21: S.R			
Amendment No. 22: S.R			
Amendment No. 23: S.R	. 1972/252		
Amendment No. 24: S.R			
Amendment No. 25: S.R			
†Gazette, No. 39, dated 30	June 1966,	Vol. II, p.	1031
(TT. 29/2/291)			

The Traffic (Waimea County) Notice No. 2, 1973

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

# NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Waimea County) Notice No. 2, 1973.

2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 40-miles-an-hour speed limit areas for the purpose of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations 1956\*.

4. The notice under section 36 of the Transport Act 1949, dated the 3rd day of June 1954<sup>†</sup>, is hereby revoked.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waimea County at Wakefield:

No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth) (from a point 200 metres measured southwesterly generally along the said highway from Pitfure Road to a point 100 metres measured south-westerly generally along the said highway from the southern boundary of the Wakefield Domain).

Arrow Street. Edwards Street (from Pitfure Road to the No. 6 State ighway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Grey-Highway mouth))

Pitfure Road (from Edwards Street to a point 180 metres measured south-westerly generally along the said road from the No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson

and Greymouth)). Wakefield-Woodstock Road (from the No. 6 State High-way (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth) to the north-western end of the Wai-iti River Bridge).

# SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waimea County at Wakefield:

No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth) (from a point 200 metres measured south-westerly generally along the said highway from Pitfure Road to a point 50 metres measured north-easterly generally along

the said highway from Birds Lane). Pitfure Road (from the No. 6 State Highway (Blenheim-Invercargill via Nelson and Greymouth) to a point 180 metres measured south-westerly generally along the said road from the said highway).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1973. BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54 Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115 †Gazette, No. 36, dated 10 June 1954, Vol. II, p. 986

(TT 29/2/263)

Declaring Land in the Nelson Land District to be Crown Land Subject to the Land Act 1948

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice.

#### NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.

## **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-BULLER COUNTY

SECTION 6, Town of Millerton, situated in Block VI, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 809 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan  $5456^{L}$ ).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1973.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/6/218)

Declaring Land in the Westland Land District to be Crown Land Subject to the Land Act 1948

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice.

#### NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.

## SCHEDULE

## WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-RUNANGA BOROUGH

Lor 5, Block IV, D.P. 148, being part Section 4, Square 124, situated in Block III, Cobden Survey District: area, 24 perches (607 square metres), more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 2A, folio 1079.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1973.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

Declaring Land in the Nelson Land District to be Crown Land Subject to the Land Act 1948

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice.

#### NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be Crown land subject to the Land Act 1948.

#### SCHEDULE

SECTION 274, Town of Millerton, situated in Block VI, Ngakawau Survey District: area, 1011 square metres (1 rood), more or less (S.O. Plan 6002).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1973.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/36/3-2)

(Mines 6/10/100-1)

2058