ORDER

1. (a) This order may be cited as the Hobson Hydatids Control District Order 1974.
(b) This order shall come into force on the day after the

date of its notification in the Gazette.

2. The areas comprising the County of Hobson and the Borough of Dargaville, as from time to time constituted, are hereby declared to be united to form an hydatids control district to be called the Hobson Hydatids Control District.

3. The Hobson County Council is hereby appointed the hydatids control authority for the Hobson Hydatids Control District.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Exempting Certain Maori Freehold Land From Rates

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1974

Present:

THE HON H. WATT PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 149 of the Rating Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby exempts the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto from the liability for the payment of rates.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in Block VIII of the Tokomaru Survey District and described as follows:

Area

A. R. P.

Being

The land known as Tuatini Maori Township, Section 5, Block X, as described in an amalgamation order of the Maori Land Court, 5 0 2.6 (2.0300 ha) dated 12 April 1972, and as delineated by survey plan M.L. 6354 and being part of the land in C.T. 1A/534 (Gisborne Registry).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M. and I.A. 21/1/268)

Excluding Land from Arthur's Pass National Park

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1974

Present:

THE HON. H. WATT PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be excluded from Arthur's Pass National Park.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT-WESTLAND COUNTY RESERVE 2063 (formerly closed road, and Lot 1, D.P. 1170, being part Rural Section 2038) situated in Block X, Otira Survey District: area, 2 roods and 13.3 perches, more or less (S.O. Plan 5026).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. 4/633; D.O. 8/6/1)

Judge of the Compensation Court Appointed

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 41 of the Workers' Compensation Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby appoints Archibald Patrick Blair, Esquire,

Judge of the Court of Arbitration and present Judge of the Compensation Court, to be Judge of the Compensation Court on and from the 1st day of February 1974.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 17th day of January 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flying Officer B. W. Watson to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 10 December 1973.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant P. G. Bevin to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 15 December 1973.
Flight Lieutenant R. F. Barson to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 15 December 1973.
Flight Lieutenant G. M. Cochran to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 15 December 1973.
Flying Officer P. J. Nalder to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 December 1973.
Flying Officer L. S. Fenwick, B.S., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 14 June 1971 and effect from 19 September 1973.

Reversion of Rank

Reversion of Rank

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) R. L. Ewing relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 1 December 1973.

Cancellation of Commissions

The permanent commission of Flight Lieutenant R. L. Ewing is cancelled with effect from 1 December 1973.

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Peter Allan Palmer is cancelled with effect from 13 November 1973.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant R. L. Ewing is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 1 December

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Darryl John McEvedy is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years with effect from 1 November 1973.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Appointments

Engineer Division

F75330 Warrant Officer Gerald Robert Wiltshire is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 October 1973, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Y83397 Corporal Graeme Douglas Stanton is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 8 years in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 October 1973, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Signals Division

E345441 Flight Sergeant Keith Michael Wallis is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 1 October 1973, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.