(a) The holiday observed in Wellington as Anniversary
Day (the nearest Monday to the 22nd day of

January);
(b) New Zealand Day, the 6th day of February, when this falls on a weekday;

(c) Good Friday to Easter Tuesday inclusive; (d) Anzac Day, the 25th day of April, when this falls on a weekday;

on a weekday;

(e) The holiday observed as the Sovereign's birthday (usually the first Monday in June);

(f) Labour Day, the fourth Monday in October;

(g) The days from the 24th day of December, or if this day falls on a Saturday or a Sunday, the preceding

Friday, to—

(i) the 3rd day of January in any year when New Year's Day falls on a Monday or Tuesday;

(ii) the 4th day of January in any year when New Year's Day falls on a Sunday; or (iii) the 5th day of January in any year when New Year's Day falls on a Wednesday, a Thursday, a Friday, or a Saturday.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1974.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

The Traffic (Waikato County at Matangi) Notice No. 1, 1974

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport, hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Waikato County at Matangi) Notice No. 1, 1974.

2. The roads specified in the Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waikato County at Matangi:

Hamilton-Matangi Road: from Narrows-Tauwhare Road to

a point 530 metres measured westerly generally along Hamilton-Matangi Road from Narrows-Tauwhare Road.

Narrows-Tauwhare Road: from Good Street to a point 80 metres measured north-easterly generally along the said road from Hamilton-Matangi Road.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of November 1974.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 29/2/254)

Disestablishment of Ardmore Teachers College and Revocation of Order Constituting a Council to Control Ardmore Teachers College

NOTICE is hereby given that pursuant to subsection (1) of section 106 of the Education Act 1964, Ardmore Teachers College shall be disestablished on 30 November 1974 and that the Auckland Teachers Colleges Council Notice 1971* which constituted a Teachers College Council for the Ardmore Teachers College is consequentially revoked with effect from 30 November 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of November 1974.

PHILLIP A. AMOS, Minister of Education. *Gazette, 11 March 1971, Vol. 1, p. 397

Forfeiture of Mining Privilege

Pursuant to section 118 of the Mining Act 1971, I hereby declare the mining privilege described in the Schedule hereto to be forfeited.

SCHEDULE

Registered No. Type of Privilege

1238

Registered Office

Name of Holder

A --- ----

Blenheim George Parnell Ltd.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1974.

(Mines 10/27/2148)

Mineral prospecting warrant

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

Declaring Land Owned by the Crown to be Vested in the Waikato Hospital Board

PURSUANT to section 68 of the Hospitals Act 1957, the Minister of Health hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be vested in the Waikato Hospital Board in fee simple for hospital purposes.

SCHEDULE

AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Lot 2, D.P. 15337, being part Allotment 35, Parish of Whaingaroa. All certificate of title 998/168 (Proclamation S. 25119): area, 10.2891 acres.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of October 1974.

T. M. McGUIGAN Minister of Health.

(H. 172/2/163)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

	Amount
Local Authority and Name of Loan C	onsented to
	\$
Auckland Harbour Board: Redemption Loan	
No. 6, 1974	64,000
Featherston Borough Council: Sewage Treatment	
Loan 1974	126,000
Grey County Council: Rural Housing Loan 1974	60,000
Hutt County Council: Wainuiomata Sewerage	•
Reticulation (Extension to Boundaries) Redemp-	
tion Loan No. 2, 1974	12,000
Wainuiomata Sewerage Reticulation to Boundaries	
Redemption Loan No. 1, 1974	13,900
Hutt Valley Electric Power and Gas Board: Loan	
No. 53, Staff Housing 1974	210,000
Lake County Council:	
Frankton Water Supply Loan 1974	
Frankton Water Supply Additional Loan 1974	35,000
Malvern County Council: Rural Housing Loan	
1974	100,000
Matamata County Council: Putaruru Residential	75.000
Subdivision Loan 1974	75,000
Morrinsville Borough Council: Waterworks Re-	20.000
newal Loan 1974	30,000
Upper Hutt City Council: Te Marua Sewerage Loan 1974	177 000
Te Marua Sewerage Loan 1974	177,000
Maoribank - Te Marua Water Supply Renewal Loan 1974	17,500
Wanganui City Council: Water Supply Improve-	17,500
	70,000
ments Loan 1974	70,000

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of November 1974.

A. C. SHAILES, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury.