RETIRED LIST

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major R. J. Shepherd is reposted to the Territorial Force, Headquarters Force Maintenance Area, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 16 September 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of November 1974.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

Pursuant to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, and resignations of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

SEA CADET CORPS

Resignation

Donald Reece Norman resigns his commission with effect from 30 September 1974.

Terminations

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant Peter John Harris is terminated with effect from 9 May 1974.

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant Mark Laurance Godfrey

is terminated with effect from 10 September 1974.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Wayne Robert Lapthorne is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 14 April 1974.

Peter James Reid is appointed to a commission in the rank

of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 4 July

Allan Trevor Gibbs is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 26 August 1974.

John Eric Svendsen is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 17 September 1974.

Richard Kenneth Campbell is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 26 September 1974.

Clive John Henderson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect

from 1 October 1974. John Wayne Noble is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 2 October 1974.

Promotions

Pilot Officer K. I. Williamson to be Flying Officer with effect from 10 October 1974.

Pilot Officer D. R. Goodwin to be Flying Officer with effect from 10 October 1974.

Extensions

Flight Lieutenant J. D. Irving is granted an extension of his commission until 26 September 1975.

Flight Lieutenant A. E. Shea is granted an extension of his commission until 26 September 1977.

Flying Officer G. M. Hider is granted an extension of his commission until 22 November 1977.

Resignations

Flying Officer Robert John Harris resigns his commission with effect from 6 August 1974.

Pilot Officer Ian Howard O'Loughlin resigns his commission with effect from 26 August 1974.

Pilot Officer Grant Malin Stone resigns his commission with effect from 10 December 1974.

Terminations

The appointment of Flight Lieutenant Rowan Alexander Blair is terminated with effect from 31 March 1974.

The appointment of Flying Officer Paul John Walker is terminated with effect from 1 August 1974.

The appointment of Pilot Officer Graham Barry Hopper is terminated with effect from 11 October 1974.

Transfer to Supernumerary List

Flying Officer D. E. Neal is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 1 year with effect from 20 August 1974.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Appointments

Wayne David Rewcastle is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 4 August 1974. Noel Martin-Smith is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant with effect from 27 September 1974.

Promotions

2nd Lieutenant R. Weatherway to be Lieutenant with effect from 4 September 1974.

2nd Lieutenant A. A. Watson to be Lieutenant with effect

from 4 September 1974.

Resignation

Major Charles Clifford Bezar resigns his commission with effect from 23 September 1974.

Termination

Lieutenant Tuherirangi Tibble ceases attachment to the New Zealand Cadet Forces with effect from 10 May 1974. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of November 1974.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Execllency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zorland. the Peace for New Zealand:

Adeane, Owen Kenrick, 32 Morgan Avenue, Napier.
Aitken, Mrs Elma Vivian, 60a Campbell Road, Auckland 6.
Anderson, Mrs Margaret Shirley, 108 Mount View Road,
"Bastia Hill", Wanganui.
Aspland, Eric Edward, corner Red Hills and Birdwood
Roads, Massey R.D., Henderson.
Ayrton, Mrs Catherine Heather, Waima Hill, Private Bag,
Rawene, Hokianga.

Rawene, Hokianga.

Bartlett, Maurice Greville, 20 Taraire Crescent, Whangarei.
Bennett, Albert Te Auheke, 50 Grande Vue Road, Kawaha Point, Rotorua.

Blake, Edward, 44 Mundy's Road, Christchurch 6.

Blake, Edward, 44 Mundy's Road, Christchurch o.
Bristow, George Edward, 16 Rautawhiri Road, Helensville.
Broad, John Reeve, Fernyhurst, P. B., Masterton.
Broadbent, Thomas Hindley, Opito Bay, R.D. 1, Kerikeri,
Bay of Islands.
Budd, Arthur Ernest, 46 Charles Street, Weston.
Burnett, Sidney Hamilton, Mangakino Street, Ruatoria.
Burnett, Gilbert Murray, Colville Road, Duck Creek, Dargaville

Carr, Mrs Margaret Matekitawhiti, 15 Iredale Road, Hawera. Chaffey, Basil, Arthur Street, Ongaruru, Tokomaru Bay.
Chang, Garry Changue, 21 Heatherbank Street, Glen Innes,
Auckland.

Chapman, William, 3 Dunraven Place, Torbay, Auckland 10. Christensen, James Henry, 93 Stanmore Road, Linwood, Christchurch 1.

Cleghorn, William Alan, 58 Thomas Crescent, Rotorua. Cockburn, Douglas Alexander, "The Gorges", Private Bag, Napier.

Cohen, Peter Copeland, 18 Garfield Road, Helensville. Cole, Mrs Lucy Ann, 14 Pinny Avenue, Lower Hutt. Connor, Anthony Michael, "Omapere", Private

Hastings.

Cooke, Victor, 86 West Street, Greytown. Derbyshire, John Maitland, 171 McKenzie Avenue, Roimata, Christchurch 2

De Vere, Jack Warwick, 428 West Coast Road, Glen Eden.

Auckland 7.
Dewhurst, Harry, 25 Hororata Road, Takapuna, Auckland 9.
Duff, Robert Allenby, "Springfield", Edievale, R.D. 1,

Ellis, Arthur John, 248 Clyde Street, Balclutha. Fish, Michael Shepherd, 177 Corks Road, Tikipunga, Whangarei.

Gaukrodger, Brian Warren, 25 Park Road, Dargaville. Gibbons, Mrs Maureen Dorothy, 103 Eruera Street, Rotorua. Gordon, Donald Claude, 50 Beauchamp Street, Linden,

Gordon. Wellington

Grayling, Arthur Thomas, Honeford Road, Oropi, R.D. 3, Tauranga.

Gregory, Robert wood, Hokianga. Robert William Grant, Pukemiro Road, Broad-

Hamilton, Barrie Harold, 116 Ohaupo Road, Hamilton. Hancox, Harold Godfrey, 11 Dorset Street, Tapanui. Heinsius, Dirk Fredrik Ernestus, 31 Miro Street, Wellington 3.

Hetet, Mrs Eleanor, "Taumairangi", Moores Valley, Wainuiomata.