3. The Traffic (Malvern County) Notice No. 1, 1973, dated the 20th day of August 1973, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regula-tions 1956*, which relates to roads in Malvern County is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Malvern County at Darfield:

No. 73 State Highway (Christchurch-Kumara): from a point 90 metres measured easterly generally along the said State highway from Mathias Street to a point 50 metres measured north-westerly generally along the said State highway from Bangor Road.

Bangor Road: from the No. 73 State Highway (Christ-church-Kumara) to a point 50 metres measured westerly generally along the said road from McLaughlins Road. Bray Street.

Cardale Street.

Clinton Street.

Currie Street

Greendale Road: from McLaughlins Road to a point 50 metres measured southerly generally along the said road from Cardale Street.

Halkett Street.

Holmes Street. Horndon Street: from a point 200 metres measured easterly generally along the said road from Mathias Street to a point 50 metres measured north-westerly along the said road from Maxwell Street.

Jackson Street.

Kimberley Road: from Horndon Street to a point 280 metres measured northerly generally along the said road from Horndon Street. Le Fleming Street.

Longdon Street. Mathias Street.

Maxwell Street

McIlraith Street. McLaughlins Road: from Bangor Road to a point 300 metres measured south-westerly generally along the said road from Greendale Road.

McMillan Street. North Terrace: from Mathias Street to a point 50 metres measured westerly generally along the said street from Maxwell Street. Ritso Street.

Ross Street.

Russell Street.

Telegraph Road: from Ross Street to a point 200 metres measured south-easterly generally along the said road from Cardale Street.

Thornton Street.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1974.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

Amendment	NO.	17:	S.R.	1969/34	
Amendment	No.	18:	S.R.	1969/115	
Amendment	No.	19:	S.R.	1970/157	
Amendment	No.	20:	S.R.	1970/272	
Amendment	No	21.	SR	1971/117	

Amendment No. 21: S.R. 1971/11/ Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/83 Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252 Amendment No. 24: S.R. 1973/95

- Amendment No. 25: S.R. 1973/130 Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1973/316 †*Gazette* No. 82, dated 6 September 1973, Vol. III, p. 1694 (TT. 29/2/113)

The Tokomairiro High School Board of Governors Notice 1974

PURSUANT to section 51 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. (1) This notice may be cited as the Tokomairiro High School Board of Governors Notice 1974.

(2) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of June 1974.

2. The Board of Governors of Tokomairiro High School shall be constituted as follows:

- (a) One member appointed by the Otago Education Board;(b) Five members elected by the parents of pupils attend-
- ing the school:
- (c) Two members elected by the members of the school committees of Milburn, Milton, Moneymore, Tokoiti,
- (d) One member appointed by the Bruce County Council and the Milton Borough Council;
 (e) Two members co-opted by the Board of Governors
- itself if and when it thinks fit.

3. This notice is in substitution for the Tokomairiro High School Board of Governors Notice 1971*.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1974.

PHILLIP A. AMOS, Minister of Education.

*Gazette, 15 April 1971, Vol. I, p. 655

Control of Rangiora High School

PURSUANT to subsection (10) of section 57 of the Education Act 1964, notice is hereby given that the Minister of Educa-tion hereby places Rangiora High School under the Christchurch Secondary Schools Council.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of February 1974.

PHILLIP A. AMOS, Minister of Education.

Royal Visit Honours List

HER Majesty the Queen has been graciously pleased to make the following appointments and promotions in the Royal Victorian Order on the occasion of her Majesty's visit to New Zealand:

To be Knight Grand Cross (G.C.v.o.):

His Excellency Sir Edward Denis Blundell, G.C.M.G., K.B.E., Governor-General of New Zealand.

To be Knight Commander (K.C.V.O.):

Mr Patrick Jerad O'Dea, c.v.o., of Lower Hutt.

To be Commander (c.v.o.):

Mr Bryan David Crompton, M.v.o. (Fourth Class), of Days Bay.

To be Members of the Fourth Class:

- Mr Desmond James Cummings, M.V.O. (Fifth Class), of Wellington.
- Temporary Lieutenant-Colonel Michael John Dudman, of Tawa. Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Samuel Straight, retired, of
- Lower Hutt. Mr Francis Eamonn Wilson, M.V.O. (Fifth Class), of Lower
- Hutt. Lieutenant-Commander Kevin Frederick Wilson, of Auckland.

To be Members of the Fifth Class:

Superintendent Andrew George Berriman, of Johnsonville.

Mr Richard Butler, of Auckland. Mr Donald Claude Gordon, of Linden, Tawa. Miss Christine Ann Major, of Wellington. Chief Traffic Superintendent Donald Francis Ross, of Upper Hutt

Miss Katherine Maclean Wood, of Wellington.

Her Majesty the Queen has been graciously pleased to make the following awards to the under-mentioned on the occasion of Her Majesty's visit to New Zealand:

Royal Victorian Medal (R.V.M.):

Mr Arthur Trevor Humphrey Broughton, of Lower Hutt. Mr Raymond George Hawthorn, of Wellington. Sergeant Peter Forbes Orr, of Wainuiomata.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1974.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary, Government House.

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.