Lieutenant Henry James Stoddart.
Lieutenant Ross William White.
2nd Lieutenant Paul Eugene Aubin.
2nd Lieutenant Neville Thomas Butterfield.
2nd Lieutenant Roderick Leslie Byers.
2nd Lieutenant Andrew Curteis.
2nd Lieutenant Lloyd Brinn Falk.
2nd Lieutenant Christopher Lawrence Hassan.
2nd Lieutenant Peter David Milburn.

2nd Lieutenant Peter David Milburn.

2nd Lieutenant Maxton Nichol Robb. 2nd Lieutenant Grant Maxwell Slade. 2nd Lieutenant Desmond Gerald Smith. 2nd Lieutenant William John Trewern.

2nd Lieutenant James Clyde Watson.

The attachment of Lieutenant Colonel James Norman Livingstone Porter to New Zealand Cadet Forces ceases with effect from 12 December 1973.

The attachment of Major Henry Colton Arundel Lambert to New Zealand Cadet Forces ceases with effect from 12 December 1973.

Transfers to Supernumerary List

Major Noel Owen Vickeridge is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 2 years with effect from 1 January 1974.

2nd Lieutenant Terence Harry Sargent is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 1 year with effect from 1 January 1974.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Peter Robert Irvine is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect

From 25 October 1973.

William Henry Butler is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 29 October 1973.

Francis George Gichard is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 5 November 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Milton James Everson is attached to New Zealand Cadet Forces from RNZAF General Reserve with effect from 12 November 1973.

Pilot Officer R. P. Byrne to be Flying Officer with effect from 8 September 1973.

Pilot Officer J. S. Rogerson to be Flying Officer with effect from 9 September 1973.

Pilot Officer J. P. Cheeseman to be Flying Officer with effect from 4 October 1973.

Pilot Officer R. W. Floot to be Flying Officer with effect.

Pilot Officer R. W. Fleet to be Flying Officer with effect from 8 November 1973.

Pilot Officer H. A. Clark to be Flying Officer with effect from 22 November 1973.

Pilot Officer J. P. Dallas to be Flying Officer with effect

Pilot Officer J. P. Dallas to be Flying Officer with effect from 23 November 1973.

Pilot Officer J. A. Kennedy to be Flying Officer with effect from 29 November 1973.

Flying Officer E. T. Hamill to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 30 January 1974.

Flight Lieutenant A. M. Askew to be Squadron Leader

with effect from 31 January 1974.

Extensions

Flight Lieutenant P. G. Burke is granted an extension of his commission until 16 August 1976.
Flight Lieutenant A. E. Anderson is granted an extension of his commission until 15 October 1976.
Temporary Squadron Leader A. W. Ellis is granted an extension of his commission until 31 October 1976.
Flight Lieutenant R. A. Reekie is granted an extension of his commission until 28 November 1976.
Flying Officer T. C. Walsh is granted an extension of his commission until 11 December 1976.

Resignations

Temporary Flight Lieutenant Graham Bradney Bockett resigns his commission with effect from 1 December 1973. Squadron Leader Stewart Rex Cowley resigns his commission with effect from 21 December 1973.

Terminations

The appointment of Flying Officer David Murray Reid is terminated with effect from 12 December 1973.

The appointment of Pilot Officer Peter George McCaskill is terminated with effect from 12 December 1973.

Transfers to Supernumerary List

Pilot Officer David John Wright is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 1 year with effect from 10 December

Flying Officer Bruce Jeffrey Lambess is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 6 months with effect from 1 January

1974.
Flight Lieutenant Alwyn Erasmus Boyd is transferred to the Supernumerary List for 1 year with effect from 1 February 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Urewera National Park

PURSUANT to section 18 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints:

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the South Auckland

Land District, ex officio, Earle Bernard Brownlie, Ian Douglas Allen Faulkner, Tamaroa Raymond Nikora,

Allan North,

Reay Stapleton Paku, John Rangihau, Thomas James Richardson, and

John Ure

to be the Urewera National Park Board, having the control and management of the Urewera National Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of February 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. NP3/2; D.O. UNP 29)

Member of Otago Hospital Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 32A of the Hospitals Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Desmond Hunter, M.D., F.R.C.P., F.R.A.C.P.,

to be a member of the Otago Hospital Board, vice William Edgar Adams, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of February 1974.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Health.

Member of Medical Research Council of New Zealand Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, as amended by section 3 (1) (i) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

to be a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing 1 April 1974. Dated at Wellington this 12th day of February 1974.

R. J. TIZARD, Minister of Health.

Reappointment of a Member to the National Hydatids Council (No. 669 Ag. 10720)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Jack Harvey, M.B.E.,

on the nomination of the New Zealand Kennel Club, to be a member of the National Hydatids Council for a further term of 3 years from 10 December 1973.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of February 1974.

J. YUILL,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.