- Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)

 - Mr Robert Leslie Archibald, of Wellington. Professor Valentine Jackson Chapman, of Auckland. Mr Mervyn Miles Nelson Corner, м.с., of Auckland.

 - Dr Alfred Ginsberg, resident in London. Dr Lionel Rexford Hetherington. of Taupo. Mr John Patrick Kennedy, of Dunedin. Mr James McDonald, of Lower Hutt.

 - Mr Thomas Bayne McDonald, of Taradale.

 - Mr Charles James Leonard Matheson, of Auckland. Mr Edward James Briton Matthews, of Raumati South. Dr Robert Frederick Moody, M.B.E., of Auckland. Mr Eru Moka Pou, of Kaikohe. Mrs Dorothy Edith Simons, of Auckland.
- Mrs Amy Victoria Castle Slack, of Auckland. Mr Joseph Edward Story, of Taupo. Mr Robert Charles Stuart, of Wellington. Reverend Te Napi Tute Wehi Wehi Waaka, of Hawera. Companion of the Imperial Service Order (I.S.O.)
- Mr Ronald Johnson, of Christchurch.
- Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)
 - Miss Kathleen Alison, of Auckland.
 - Mr Ivan George Clement Anderson, of Cromwell.
 - Lieutenant Colonel Arthur William Boon, of Rotoroa Island, Hauraki Gulf.

 - Mrs Daphne Frances Byrne, of Dunedin. Mr Mark Vincent Comber, of New Plymouth. Mr Charles Armistice Corlett, of Auckland. Mrs Nina Kathrine Dallinger, of Cambridge.

 - Mrs Nina Kathrine Dallinger, of Cambridge. Mr Harry Delamere Barter Dansey, of Auckland. Mrs Irene Lucy Firman, of Geraldine. Mr Hugh Donald Gillies, of Dunedin. Mr William Richard Hawkey, of Christchurch. Mr Raymond Joseph Wadman Jacobs, of Christchurch. Mrs Rita Mary King, of Wellington. Mr Eric James Kirk, of Wanganui. Mr Ronald James McLean, of Kennington, Invercargill. Mrs Betty Hamilton McPhail, of Wellington. Mr Eruera Riini Manuera, of Whakatane. Mr David Hamilton Mason, of Dunedin.

 - Mr David Hamilton Mason, of Dunedin. Mrs Kitty May Honour Mildenhall, of Lower Hutt.
- Mrs Kitty May Honour Mildenhall, of Lower Hutt. Mr Noel Selwyn Murray, of Auckland. Sister Oliver (Miss Nellie Ina Plunkett) of Christchurch. Mr Patrick Joseph O'Regan, of Inangahua Junction. Mr Robert Gordon Robinson, of Christchurch. Mr Henry Joseph Rudolph, of Wellington. Mr John Charles Trimmer, of Wellington. Mr John Cuthbert Wishart, of Kaiara, Chatham Islands. British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

- Mr Alfred John Hesketh Allen, of Levin. Mrs Daphne May Barkman, of Dunedin. Mr Cranleigh Harper Barton, of Christchurch. Mr George Joseph Brady, of Christchurch. Mr Lawrence William Brennan, of Opunake. Mr Ludlow Ellison Brooker, of Wellington.

- Miss Beth Isabel Fryer, of Oamaru. Mr Daniel Gough, of Auckland. Miss Emma Louise Hamel, of Kaiapoi. Mrs Catherine May Jones, of Invercargill. Mrs Constance Lois Kerslake, of Wainuiomata.
- Mrs Eileen Mary Kingston, of Palmerston North. Mr Basil George Mellor, of Hamilton.

- Mr Basil George Mellor, of Hamilton. Mrs Rangimahora Reihana Mete, of Foxton. Mr William John Overton, of Dunedin. Miss Olive Margaret Rayner, of Nelson. Mrs Blanche Rhodes, of Dunedin. Dr Adam Russell Ross, of Bluff. Miss Ivy Mearle Shaw, of Hastings. Mr Leonard Archibald Stuart, of Christchurch. Mr Percy Trebilcock of Thames
- Mr Percy Trebilcock, of Thames. Mr Patrick Francis Ward, of Greytown.
- Honorary British Empire Medal
- Mrs Syraino Kaliarou, of Island of Skiathos, Greece.
- Queen's Police Medal, for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.)
- Chief Inspector James Wilfred McGuire, of Gisborne. Constable Allen David Knight, of Helensville.
- Queen's Fire Service Medal, for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.)
- Chief Fire Officer Eric Merriman Morris, of Balclutha. Chief Fire Officer Lloyd Foster Wilson, of Auckland Foreman George Mortimer MacGregor, of Richmond, Nelson.

- MILITARY DIVISION
- Knight Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (K.B.E.)
- Lieutenant General Richard James Holden Webb, C.B., C.B.E., of Wellington.
- Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath (C.B.)
 - Air Vice Marshal Douglas Fitzclarence St George, C.B.E., D.F.C., A.F.C., of Heretaunga.
- Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)
- Major General Robin Hugh Ferguson Holloway, O.B.E., of Wellington.
- Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.)
 - Lieutenant Colonel John Airth Mace, M.B.E., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force), now serv-ing Defence Liaison Staff, Canberra, Australia. Wing Commander Colin Morris Hanson, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Heretaunga.
- Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.)
 - Lieutenant Leonard Anthony Mangos, Royal New Zealand

 - Navy, of Auckland. Warrant Marine Engineering Artificer Alexander John Kildare, Royal New Zealand Navy, of Auckland. Major Melva Beatrice Walker, New Zealand Women's Royal Army Corps (Regular Force) (retired), of Auckland.

 - Major Alan Olaf Bloomfield, E.D., Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force), of Wellington. Warrant Officer First Class Matthew Harawira Edwards, Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Regular Force), of Waiouru.
 - Warrant Officer Second Class Ronald Clifford Spraggs, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Territorial Force), of Hamilton.
 - Wing Commander Peter Raymond Adamson, A.D.C., Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Wigram. Flight Lieutenant Brian John Germain, Royal New Zealand
 - Air Force, of Auckland.

Member of the Royal Red Cross (R.R.C.)

Matron Ata Tamaki, Royal New Zealand Nursing Corps, of Auckland.

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.)

New

hereby revoked.

1953.

Flight Lieutenant Graham Robert Lloyd, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Ohakea.

Warrant Officer Wren Jennifer Clare O'Donnell, Women's Royal New Zealand Naval Service, of Auckland. Warrant Officer Second Class Ernest Mathew Dix, Royal

(Regular Force), of Linton. Flight Sergeant John Francis Walsh, Royal New Zealand Air Force, of Blenheim.

Flight Sergeant Leslie Harrison, Royal New Zealand Air

Flight Sergeant Edward Ernest Morton, Royal New Zealand

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of January 1974.

Maori Land Development Notice

PURSUANT to section 332 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953,

the Board of Maori Affairs hereby gives notice as follows.

NOTICE 1. This notice may be cited as Maori Land Development Notice Whangarei 1973, No. 45.

2. The notice referred to in the First Schedule hereto is

3. The land described in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby released from Part XXIV of the Maori Affairs Act

Zealand Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

British Empire Medal (B.E.M.)

orce, serving in Singapore.

Air Force, of Ohakea.