Colonel E. G. Latter, M.B.E., E.D., RNZIR, to be Brigadier with effect from 1 April 1974, on assuming the appointment of Territorial Force Adviser to the Army General Staff, vice Brigadier J. H. Gray, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., A.I.A.O., A.N.Z.I.M., RNZIR.

Major Peter Jon Skogstad, A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred from the Retired List in the rank of Major, with seniority from 9 December 1973 and effect from 3 February 1974.

Headquarters, Logistic Support Group

Major Gerhardt Pallo, E.D., B.E. (ELECT.), M.N.Z.I.E., ASSOC.I.E.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers, in the rank of Major, with effect from 26 February 1974.

Headquarters, Force Maintenance Area

Captain (temp. Major) Lewis Ruihi Tawai Moeau, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Major, with effect from 18 February 1974.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

GENERAL LIST

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Graham Francis Hall, M.A., M.B., CH.B.,

M.R.C.P. (EDIN.), M.R.A.C.P., 19 January 1974.

Major Evan Robert McKenzie, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., F.R.A.C.S., 18 February 1974.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Murray Bruce McPherson, 25 January 1974.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Hector Penn McKay, 14 February 1974. Lieutenant Rodger Ivan Quinney, 7 March 1974. Lieutenant Donald William Huse, 1 March 1974.

RETIRED LIST

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Major Peter Jon Skogstad, A.N.Z.I.M, is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 3 February 1974.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Colonel Edward Gale Latter, M.B.E., E.D., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 31 March 1974. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of March 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Gary Alexander Wrathall, from the General Reserve, is appointed to a commission for a period of eight years in his present rank, with seniority from 3 September 1971 and effect from 3 September 1973, followed by four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) M. M. Spring be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from

10 January 1974.
Flight Lieutenant L. F. Davidge to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 9 February 1974.

Extension of Commission

The commission of Squadron Leader J. L'Eef is extended to 31 March 1974.

Resignation of Commission

Flying Officer Anthony Edward Denis Daly resigns his commission with effect from 14 December 1973.

Cancellation of Commission

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Timothy James Brown is cancelled, with effect from 26 November 1973.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Neville Williams is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 7 January 1974.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) N. J. Work to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 11

January 1974.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) L. S. Campbell, GRAD.I.E.R.E., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect

from 9 February 1974.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) J. F. Kelly be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 25 February 1974.

Reversion of Rank

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) G. F. Smart relinquishes the temp. rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 18 February 1974.

Transfers to Reserve

Signals Division

Wing Commander Donald Osborne, GRAD.I.E.R.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 December 1976, with effect from 17 January 1974.

Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) Denis Alexander Gable, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, until 31 December 1977, with effect from 1 January 1974.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfers to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Dudley Wybert Simpson, A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 17 October 1973.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) Cameron Lewis Smith is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, in the rank of Flying Officer, for a period of four years, with effect from 15 December 1973.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Appointment

Peter Leslie Blackie is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of three years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 9 July 1971 and effect from 9 July 1973, followed by four years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Roger William Farrow, M.B., CH.B., is appointed to a commission on a Special Medical Engagement until 13 July 1978, in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority from 14 January 1973 and effect from 14 January 1974, followed by 12 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron eader) C. McG. Simpson, D.F.C., is extended to 10 February 1977.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer R. A. Guard is extended to 18 February 1978.

Transfers

Squadron Leader John Campbell Clift, M.SC., DIP.TCHG., is transferred from the General Reserve to the Active Reserve, for a period to expire on 30 October 1977, with effect from 12 February 1974.

Flight Lieutenant G. A. Wrathall is transferred from the General Reserve to the Regular Air Force, General Duties

Branch, with effect from 3 September 1973.