Part Section 5, Block IV, North Molyneux Survey District: area, 51 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 40, folio 23.

Part Sections 2, 3, and 4, Block IV, North Molyneux Survey District: area, 1.5606 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 40, folio 27.

Part Sections 5, 6, and 7 (D.P. 4896), Block II, North Molyneux Survey District: area, 25.2545 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 281, folio 248.

Part Sections 5 and 10, Block IX, Kaitangata Survey District: area, 101.6853 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 227, folio 200.

Section 2, Block IX, Kaitangata Survey District: area, 55.9857 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 252, folio 146, limited as to parcels (S.O. Plan 694).

Section 1 and part Sections 11, 12, and 13, Block IX, Kaitangata Survey District: area, 239.4856 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 252, folio 145, limited as to parcels.

Section 1159R, Block IX, Kaitangata Survey District: area, 5119 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 191, folio 238 (S.O. Plan 10398).

Section 4, Block IV, Coast Survey District: area, 20.2140 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title No. 3B/139 (S.O. Plan 45).

Sections 1, 2, and 3, Block IV, Coast Survey District: area, 60.9658 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 45).

Kaitangata Borough

Part Section 22, Block IV, Town of Kaitangata: area, 94 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 37, folio 294.

Part Section 14, Block XXX, Town of Kaitangata: area, 164 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 36, folio 288.

Part Section 4, Block XXXI, Town of Kaitangata: area, 228 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 41, folio 229.

Part Sections 1 and 2, Block IV, Town of Kaitangata: area, 506 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 39, folio 135.

Sections 10 and 11, Block LXXVI, Town of Kaitangata: area, 2605 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 52, folio 150 (S.O. Plan 14462).

Part Section 4, Block XXXI, Town of Kaitangata: area, 68 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 180, folio 143.

Sections 1 and 2, Block LXXVII, Town of Kaitangata: area, 1796 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 52, folio 151 (S.O. Plan 14462).

Part Section 1, Block XXXII, Town of Kaitangata: area, 253 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 24, folio 282.

Part Section 1, Block XXXII, Town of Kaitangata: area, 200 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 129, folio 61.

Section 8, Block III, Town of Riverside: area, 3.6068 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 104, folio 274 (S.O. Plan 14900).

Sections 18 and 19, Block II, Town of Riverside: area, 4.5223 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 109, folio 193 (S.O. Plan 14900).

Sections 6 and 9, Block III, Town of Riverside: area, 4.9675 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 109, folio 194 (S.O. Plan 14900).

Section 5, Block III, Town of Riverside: area, 2.4939 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 64, folio 141 (S.O. Plan 14900).

Section 4, Block III, Town of Riverside: area, 1.8059 hectares, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 63, folio 262 (S.O. Plan 14900).

Reserving nevertheless unto the Crown, firstly, in terms of section 168A of the Coal Mines Act 1925, all coal existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land, and secondly, in terms of section 8 of the Mining Act 1971, every mineral existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 29th day of March 1974.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines: 11/47/8)

Honours and Awards

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the award of the Air Force Medal for gallant service to:

Sergeant Helicopter Crewman Morris David Burke, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Sergeant Helicopter Crewman Allan Cunningham, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Dated this 22nd day of March 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Compiler of Statutes

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Patrick McVeagh, Esquire, LL.M.,

to be Compiler of Statutes, in terms of the Statutes Drafting and Compilation Act 1920, on and from 1 April 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

NORMAN KIRK, Prime Minister.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Nelson for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1975.

Harold George Jamieson, Chairman; Kenneth James Chappell, Deputy Chairman; Alexander Keith Gellatly, Edward James Sadd, and David Greaves Watson, (nominated by the New Zea-land Port Employer's Association (Incorporated)); and Dan Calwell (nominated by the Nelson Harbour Board);

Peter Howard Belton, Arthur George Freeman, Keith Charles Thomas and Keith Bernard Vincent (nominated by the Nelson Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1975.

George William Todd, Chairman;
Clifford Edmond Heaphy, and Graeme Ashley Warnes
(nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association (Incorporated)); and
John William Faulkner, and Edward Albert Markland
(nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers'
Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for the term of 1 year expiring on 28 February 1975.

Campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman;
William David Benjamin, Patrick Elsley, and Graham
Levestam (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Robert William Andrews, James Callaghan, and Patrick
Thomas Collins (nominated by the Westport Waterside Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.