the Port of Timaru Port Conciliation Committee for Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1975.

Henry James Roberts Somerville, J.P., Chairman;
Norman David Braithwaite, Deputy Chairman;
Reigh Albert Kearns, James Elliot Rose, and Noel
Morrison Stray (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Thomas Keith Cullen, Lloyd Row Jenkin, and Cyril
Desmond Townshend (nominated by the Timaru
Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1975.

Kenneth James Scott, Chairman;
Hugh Findlay Hamilton, Deputy Chairman;
Bruce Lindsay Armstrong, Stuart Preston McDouall and
Alexander Leonard Watson (nominated by the New
Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated));

Allan McLennan, Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki and Peter Barry Watson (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers for a further three year term.

# **SCHEDULE**

Marjorie Elizabeth Down, and Te Waara Polly (Netta) Hamlin.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/5/7, 36/5/9)

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary welfare officers.

### **SCHEDULE**

Joseph Pritchard, Epa Aumatagi, George Heiti Hawkins, Queenie Te Tau, Thomas Gemmell, Norma Olive Collier, and Hare Heemi Wehipeihana.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1974.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/7, 36/5/9)

## Commissioner of Supreme Court Appointed

Pursuant to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Wild, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Adrian George Hilford, Esquire, of 406 Lonsdale Street, Melbourne 3000, Australia, a barrister and solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria,

to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in Victoria for the purpose of administering and taking of oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1974.

D. V. JENKIN, Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington.

### Officiating Ministers for 1974-Notice No. 6

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Anglican Church

The Reverend Harvey Jackson Smith, L.TH.

Bible Presbyterian Church

The Reverend Frederick Channing.

Brethren

Mr Ainsworth Walter William Ingram.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1974.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have appointed the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations.

#### **SCHEDULE**

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ARMY)

Director, Personal Services, Defence Headquarters. Staff Officer, Personal Services (Welfare), Defence Headquarters.

POST OFFICE

Supervisor (In Charge), Savings Bank Branch, Palmerston North.

Manager, Savings Bank Branch, Taupo.

Supervisor, Turangi.
Postmaster, Ohope.
Postmaster, Ruatahana.
Postmaster, Whangaparoa.

Postmaster, Whangaparoa.
Postmaster, Wigram Air Force.
Postmaster, Homai.
Postmaster, Brighton.
Postmaster, Macandrew Bay.
Chief Technician (Radio), Palmerston North.
Chief Technician, Levin.
Supervising Overseer (Lines), Levin.
Supervising Overseer (Lines), Feilding.

NEW ZEALAND ELECTRICITY DEPARTMENT Station Administration Officer, New Plymouth.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1974.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

Revocation of Appointment of Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have revoked the appointment of the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown, specified in the Schedule below as officers authorised to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. the said Act.

# **SCHEDULE**

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

Deputy Director, Personal Services (Pay and Allowances), Defence Headquarters.
Deputy Director, Personal Services
Ceremonial), Defence Headquarters.

(Welfare

POST OFFICE

Postmaster, Springburn.

Postmaster, Herbert. Postmaster, George Courts, Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of April 1974.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

and