Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant T. W. Medcalf is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 30 March 1987, with effect from 4 March 1974.

Promotions

Wing Commander (temp. Group Captain) D. M. Crooks, O.B.E., to be Group Captain with seniority from 14 May 1973 and effect from 4 March 1974.

1973 and effect from 4 March 1974.

Wing Commander (temp. Group Captain) S. McIntyre, D.F.C., to be Group Captain with seniority from 7 January 1974 and effect from 5 March 1974.

Flight Lieutenant C. W. Adamson to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 24 March 1974.

Flight Lieutenant R. A. De Lorenzo to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 24 March 1974.

Flying Officer J. S. Bates to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 March 1974.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) B. R. Ferguson, A.D.C., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 March 1974.

Flying Officer R. W. Ferguson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 March 1974.

Flying Officer R. W. Ferguson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 March 1974.

Flying Officer D. G. Harrison to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 March 1974.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) B. W. Watson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 March 1974. 1974.

Flying Officer T. M. Gardiner to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 6 March 1974.

Flying Officer A. J. Stevens to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 19 March 1974.

Flying Officer F. S. Sharp, B.Sc., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 14 September 1971 and effect from 19 December 1973.

December 1973.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with seniority and effect from 30 March 1974.

B. R. Clark.
I. G. Clements.
A. W. Deal.
P. C. Jones.
J. B. McMillan.
B. J. Newloads. R. J. Newlands. D. J. Riddler.

G. D. Taylor.

Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flying Officer F. S. Sharp, B.Sc., is antedated to 19 December 1970.

Reversion of Rank

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) C. Crook, M.B.E., relinquishes the temp. rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 5 March 1974.

Cancellation of Commissions

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Gregory Lawrence Patrick Berry is cancelled with effect from 19 January 1974.

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Kevin James Rangi is cancelled with effect from 16 November

The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Robert John Meenhorst is cancelled with effect from 18 January

Transfers to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant John William Woolford is transferred

to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 31 December 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Tweedie Waller is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 31 December 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Graeme Trevor Jackson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 31 December 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Stephen Nicol Hoyle, B.Sc., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 12 December 1973.

Flight Lieutenant Thomas Hilton Moody is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 3 February 1974.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader James Eric Rasmusen, B.E.M., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years with effect from 18 November 1973.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader A. Brodie, M.B.E., A.N.Z.I.M., are extended to 12 January

Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Wing Commander James William Crook, M.B.E., A.C.A. A.C.I.S., A.N.Z.I.M. is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 29 May 1975, with effect from 16 January

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Trevor Rhys Davies is retired with effect from 20 January 1974.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Retirement

Squadron Leader Graham Albert Wagner, B.A.(HONS.) DIP.TCHG., is retired with effect from 25 February 1974.

Flight Lieutenant M. B. Mason, B.A. DIP.TCHG., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 1 February

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant T. G. Gregg, B.A., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 11 January 1981.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Appointment

The Reverend James Edward Scutter (Anglican) is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 3 years, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed in the relative rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 18 August 1969 and effect from 18 February 1974.

Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force

Extension of Commissions

The commission of Flight Officer I. J. M. Dougan is extended to 29 June 1976.

The commission of Section Officer (temp. Flight Officer) L. M. R. Robertson is extended to 2 September 1974.

Resignation of Commission

Section Officer Erica Anne Duggan resigns her commission with effect from 29 January 1974.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Group Captain I. D. Gebbie, M.B. CH.B., F.R.C.S.(ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., D.T.M. and H., are extended to 22 August 1974.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer

Squadron Leader G A. Pope, M.B., CH.B., D.OBST. R.C.O.G., is transferred from the Active Reserve to the General Reserve, for a period to expire on 15 February 1977, with effect from 26 February 1974.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant William Bolton Cookson, D.F.C., DIP.AGR., 27 February 1974.

Flight Lieutenant Bryan Jeffrey Antcliff, 22 February 1974. Flight Lieutenant Arthur Edmund Dovey, 28 February 1974. Flying Officer Thomas Eric Bayliss, 25 February 1974. Flying Officer Raymond Julian Jorgensen, 6 March 1974. Dated at Weilington this 4th day of April 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.