SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 3 roods and 32 perches, being Section 36, Block V, Opunake Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 81, folio 234, Taranaki Land

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 30th day of April 1974.

[L.S.]

F. M. COLMAN, for Minister of Works and Development. GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 72/45/7/0; Wg. D.O. 7/45/0/5/12)

Union of Upper Rakaia, Lower Rakaia, and Tawera Pest Destruction Districts to Form the Selwyn Pest Destruction District (No. 725 Ag. 20891A)

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1974

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. N. E. KIRK PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

- 1. This order may be cited as the Union of Upper Rakaia, Lower Rakaia, and Tawera Pest Destruction Districts Order 1974.
- 2. The boundaries of the Upper Rakaia Pest Destruction District (which was constituted by Order in Council on the 6th day of October 1943*), the Lower Rakaia Pest Destruction District (which was constituted by Order in Council on the 21st day of September 1960†), and the Tawera Pest Destruction District (which was constituted by Order in Council on the 20th day of December 1965‡), are hereby declared united to form one district to be called the Selwyn Pest Destruction District, the boundaries of which shall be those specified in the Schedule hereto. shall be those specified in the Schedule hereto.
- 3. The basis on which the Board for the said District shall first levy its general rate shall be the acreage of the land occupied by the ratepayer.

SCHEDULE

BOUNDARIES OF SELWYN PEST DESTRUCTION DISTRICT

THE boundaries of the Selwyn Pest Destruction District shall be that area of land contained in the following districts:

Upper Rakaia Pest Destruction District Order, Gazette,

1968, p. 910. Lower Rakaia Pest Destruction District Order, Gazette,

1960, p. 1499. Tawera Pest Destruction District Order, Gazette, 1968, p. 911.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

*Gazette, 1943, p. 1204 †Gazette, 1960, p. 1499 ‡Gazette, 1966, p. 5

Constitution of the Dannevirke Hydatids Control District (No. 726 Ag. 21171)

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1974

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. N. E. KIRK PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Dannevirke Hydatids Control District Order 1974.

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.

- 2. The areas comprising the Counties of Dannevirke and Akitio and the Borough of Dannevirke as from time to time constituted are hereby declared to be united to form a hydatids control district to be called the Dannevirke Hydatids Control District.
- 3. The Dannevirke County Council is hereby appointed the hydatids control authority for the Dannevirke Hydatids Control District.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1975.

Rainsford John Pickwell, Chairman; John Sutherland Melville, Deputy Chairman; Eliot Graeme King, John Tudor Owen, William Mackenzie Spedding, and Harry Yates (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Donald George Julian, d'Arcy Henry Old, Norman Francis Quinlan, and Raymond Stockman (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of 1 year expiring on 30 April 1975.

William Hales Reid, Chairman;

Albert Douglas Fraser, Deputy Chairman; Robert Edgar Edwards, Ian James Farquhar, and James David Sutherland (nominated by the New Zealand Port

Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Francis Charles Arthur, Alfred George Lovelock, and Richard Herbert Toms (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1975.

William Hales Reid, Chairman;

William Hales Reid, Chairman;
Claude Basel Chettleburgh, Deputy Chairman;
Robert Edgar Edwards, Ian James Farquhar, and Ernest
William Cook Robb (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Norman Agnew, Bruce Anthony Malcolm, and Arthur
Ernest Morris (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1975.