Michael John Dimond, Chairman;

William Keith Binley, Miles Major Mayall, and Ronald Arthur Joseph Palmer (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William David Ainge, William Henry Robert Anglem, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Adams, Mrs Elizabeth Ellen, 63 South Crescent Road, Spreydon, Christchurch 2.

Adsett, Raymond Henry, Post Office, Raupunga.
Barclay, Stanley Ross, Clydevale, R D. 4, Balclutha.
Bates, James Allan, 2 Taurarua Terrace, Parnell, Auckland 1.
Baxter, Kenneth Marshall, "Moville", No. 8 R.D., Ashburton.
Beadle, Roy Frances, 52 Oxford Street, Taylorville, Dobson, Greymouth.

Bishell, Ronald Frank, Lindens Road, Koromiko, R.D. 3, Blenheim.

Bond, William Raynal, Tokatoka-Mangapai Road, Tokatoka. Brooklands, George Archibald Charles, 79 Racecourse Road, Sockburn, Christchurch 4.

Carter, Kenneth Edward, 40 Pooks Road, Ranui, Henderson, Auckland 8.

Cartridge, Michael Edwin Averill, Waikari, North Canterbury. Clark, Kelvin Neil, R.D. 1, Torehape, Ngatea. Cross, Charles Gordon, 31 Golders Road, Upper Hutt. Dawkins, John Allwood, The Pyramid, R.D. 6, Blenheim.

Dobson, Robert, 6 Pollock Drive, Hamilton. Dunn, John Markham, Ararimu, Ramarama.

English, Kenneth Hamilton, 48 Palm Avenue, Lyall Bay, Wellington 3.

Francis, Hubert Louis, 7 Budgen Street, Mount Roskill, Auckland 4.

Glamuzina, Leo Desmond, Colville Road, Mount Wesley,

Dargaville. Glen, Mrs Muriel Emily, 92 Tireti Road, Titahi Bay.

Goodwin, James Anderson, 341 Wai-iti Road, Timaru. Goodwin, Richard John, Ohingaiti, R.D., Kimbolton.

Hall, Mrs Coleen Nancy Lorretta, Te Kopia Road, R.D. 2, Reporoa.

Hamblin, Grahame William, 161 Bleakhouse Road, Howick. Harris, John Montgomery, Leslie Street, Waiau, North Canterbury

Hedley, John Ronald, Otara Road, Opotiki.
Heke, Hiwinui, 23 Porikapa Road, Owhata, Rotorua.
Henry, Mrs Taratoa Dawn, Rotokawa Post Office, Rotorua.
Herdman, Robert Aubrey, 217 Eastern Terrace, Christchurch 2.
Hotham, Edgar John Gordon, 66 McLeod Street, Upper Hutt. Howe, Francis George, 29a Nile Street, Timaru. Howse, Mrs Joan Colwyn, Whangarei Road, Portland,

Whangarei.

Hulme, Mrs Frances Edna, 94 McMurdo Street, Tinwald, Ashburton.

Humphreys, John, Porangahau Station, Porangahau, Hawke's

Bay.
Hutt, William Joseph, 19 Sefton Street, Timaru.
Kelly, Ross Andrew, 59 McKillop Street, Porirua.
Leask, John Kenneth, Ophir Lane, Box 7, Omakau.

Lineham, Wilfred Ernest, Market Cross, P.O. Box 17, Karamea.

McCarthy, Hugh Bernard, 14 Somerset Place, Porirua. McKay, William Osborne Closs, Mount Somers, No. 1 R.D., Ashburton.

McMillan, Malcolm David, Main South Road, East Taieri, Otago.

Marshall, Morris, 90 Cuffs Road, Christchurch 6.

Michael, Eric Mowbray, 53 Goring Street, Opotiki. Morgan, Elizabeth Clayton, 36 Punga Grove Avenue,

Whangarei.

Mortimer, Alan Cecil, 16 John Street, Blenheim. Munroe, Keith Henry, 86 Mungavin Avenue, Porirua East. Murphy, John Patrick, 81 Hatea Drive, Whangarei.

Myers, Derek, 8 14th Avenue, Tauranga.

Neal, Trevor Graham, 14 Dillons Point Road, Blenheim.

Noonan, Cecil Darnley, Cemetery Road, Maunu, P.O. 996,

Whangarei.

Northcote, Peter Stafford, Highfield, Waiau. Oxenham, Raymond, Orepunga Road, R.D. 2, Cambridge.

Paora, Tini, Post Office, Te Kaha. Parkinson, James Henry, Tirohanga Road, P.O. Box 86, Opotiki.

Patchett, Frederick Bruce, 15 Corry Crescent, Blenheim.
Patterson, Harley John, 49 King Street, Opotiki.
Petrie, Mrs Grace Esme, School Road, R.D. 4, Riverlands, Blenheim.

Pezaro, David Ian, 9 Lichfield Street, Parnell, Auckland 1. Pickering, Bruce Raymond, "Karibiwa", Whites Bay Road, Rarangi, R.D. 3, Blenheim.

Pinker, Eric Charles, Tumu Road, R.D. 9, Te Puke.

Powell, Brian Edward, Fabians Valley, R.D. 5, Blenheim. Price, James Alexander, 108 Tireti Road, Titahi Bay. Priest, Andrew Donald, Fords Road, Towai, Bay of Islands. Puklowski, Allan Frederick, 9 Taylor Street, Wanganui. Richardson, Charles Archibald, 34 Caulfield Street, Ranfurly. Saul, Mrs Margaret Rose, 18 McLauchlan Street, Blenheim. Scott, Noel Herbert, "Compton", 3 Allens Road, Ashburton. Segers, Dudley Miles, 58 Wakanui Road, Ashburton. Shakespeare, Gordon Herbert, 39 Whareora, Terrace, Christen

Shakespeare, Gordon Herbert, 39 Whareora Terrace, Christ-

church 2.

Shearer, James Edward Courtney, 116 Dyers Pass Road, Cashmere Hills, Christchurch 2.

Sheffield, Rodney Walter, 278 Riverlaw Terrace, Christchurch 2.

Snow, Richard Maxwell, "Morven Hills" Tarras, Central Otago.

Steel, Raymond Leslie, 1 Woodham Drive, Ashburton. Stocker, John Patrick Scott, 6 Beaver Road, Blenheim. Stokes, John Henry, "Cloudy Peak", 3 R.D., Cromwell, Central Otago.

Sutherland, Ramon Sinclair, R.D. 3, Lower Wairau, Blenheim. Swales, Henry Barker, 35 Bradbury Road, Howick. Thomas, Johnston Vivian William, 532 Avonside Drive,

Christchurch 6.

Thompson, Ian Francis, 12 High Street, Rotorua. Thorn, Francis Bernard, 53 McKinley Crescent, Brooklyn, Wellington 2.

Turner, Jack Robertson, 34 Rue Balgueri, Akaroa.
Van Roekel, Jan, 47 Hornsey Road, Melrose, Wellington.
Veltkamp, Mrs Patricia Mary, 124 Don Street, Invercargill.
Walker, Francis Thomas, Broadlands Road, R.D. 1, Reporoa.

White, Robert Alexander, 32A Maltby Avenue, Timaru. Wilcock, Raymond William, Rerewhakaaitu Road, Rerewhakaaitu, R.D. 3, Rotorua.
Wilkes, Eric James, Purkiss Street, Springlands, Blenheim.
Williams, Leslie James, Kaihere, R.D. 1, Ngatea.
Williamson, John Leonard Mead, 16 Titoki Street, Stoke,

Nelson.

Wilson, Barrington Charles, P.O. Box 8886, Upper Symonds Street, Auckland. Wilson, Keith Alex, 10 Dunbeath Street, Blenheim.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1974.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J 10/4/28 (140))

Appointment of Member of the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board

PURSUANT to section 39a (2) (b) of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Edward William Clement, Esquire,

of Napier, as a member of the Special Town and Country Planning Appeal Board.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1974.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/45 (5))

Appointment of a Temporary Judge of the Supreme Court

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Judicature Act 1908 (as amended by section 2 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1923, and section 6 of the Judicature Amendment Act 1961), His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Maurice Eugene Casey, Esquire,

barrister and solicitor, of Auckland, to be a temporary Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand for a period of 12 months from and inclusive of the 8th day of April 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1974.

A. M. FINLAY, Attorney-General.

(P/F(5))