

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, 24 JANUARY 1974

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 25 JANUARY 1974

Price Order No. 2257 (Eggs)

PURSUANT to the Control of Prices Act 1947, I, Maurice John Belgrave, pursuant to a delegation from the Secretary of Trade and Industry acting under a delegation from the Price Tribunal, hereby make the following price order:

1. This order may be cited as Price Order No. 2257 and shall come into force on the 26th day of January 1974.

2. (1) Price Order No. 2111† and all amendments are hereby revoked.

(2) The revocation of the said orders shall not affect the liability of any person for any offence in relation thereto committed before the coming into force of this order.

3. In this order, unless the context otherwise requires,

- "Auckland District" means the district comprising the uckland District" means the district comprising the Auckland Egg Marketing area as constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*, that part of Manukau City not included in the Auckland Egg Marketing Area, the city of Papatoetoe, the boroughs of Howick, Papakura, Glen Eden, and East Coast Bays, and the counties of Franklin, Waitemata, and Rodney including all cities, boroughs, and town dis-tricts situated within or contiguous to the houndaries tricts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:
- "Gisborne District" means the district comprising the counties of Cook, Waiapu, and Waikohu, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:
- "Hamilton District" means the district comprising the Hamilton Egg Marketing area as constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*, the counties of Otorohanga, Waipa, Raglan, Waikato, Waitomo, Piako, and Matamata including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:
- "Hawke's Bay District" means the district comprising the counties of Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Patangata, Wai-pukurau, and Dannevirke, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:
- "Marlborough District" means the district comprising the counties of Awatere and Marlborough, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:
- "Nelson District" means the district comprising the Wai-mea Division of the county of Waimea, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of the Waimea Division of the County of Waimea:
- "Northland District" means the district comprising the counties of Otamatea, Hobson, Bay of Islands, Whangarei, Hokianga, Whangaroa, and Mangonui, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:

- "Otago District" means the district comprising the counties of Lake, Vincent, Waitaki, Maniototo, Waihemo, Wai-kouaiti, Taieri, Tuapeka, Bruce, and Clutha, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county: "Southland District" means the district comprising the counties of Fiord, Wallace, and Southland, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county: "Taranaki District" means the district comprising the counties of Taranaki, Clifton, Egmont, Inglewood, Stratford, Eltham, Waimate West, and Hawera, in-cluding all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county: county:
- "Tauranga District" means the district comprising the Tauranga Egg Marketing area as constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953* and that part of Tauranga County not included in the Tauranga Egg Marketing Area and also all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the
- town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of such county:
 "Wanganui District" means the district comprising the counties of Taumarunui, Waimarino, Patea, Waitotara, Wanganui, and Rangitikei, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the boundaries of any such county:
 "Wellington Egg Marketing Area" means the area so constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*.
- constituted under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*:
 "Westland District" means the district comprising the counties of Buller, Inangahua, Grey, Westland, Golden Bay, and the Murchison Division of the county of Waimea, including all cities, boroughs, and town districts situated within or contiguous to the bound-
- aries of any such county: "Cartoned eggs" means eggs which are packed in a divis-ible "Safety" egg carton or in a "Unibox" carton, and supplied by a licensed distributor, or a producer authorised by the Egg Marketing Authority, to a retailer and sold by a retailer to a consumer: "Licensed distributor" means the holder of a distributor's licence under the Egg Marketing Authority Reculations
- licence under the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953*.

APPLICATION OF THIS ORDER

4. This order applies in respect to all sales in New Zealand whether wholesale or retail, of eggs of domestic fowls or ducks, but does not apply to eggs transferred between licensed distributors or used in the manufacture of egg pulp or to the sale of eggs which the vendor proves were sold for the purposes of hatching.

CLASSIFICATION OF EGGS FOR PURPOSES OF THIS ORDER Hen Eggs

5. (1) For the purposes of this order, every lot of hen eggs sold by a producer, or licensed distributor, or retailer shall be classified in the following sizes as "Large Grade", "Standard Grade", "Medium Grade", "Pullet Grade", or "Mixed".