3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant Vaughan Gilbert Laurenson, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 24 February 1974.

Lieutenant James Hubert Primrose, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 25 March 1974.

Lieutenant Ronald George Neal, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 22 January 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

2nd Lieutenant G. R. Harrison to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 16 February 1974.

2nd Lieutenant P. R. Frater to be temp. Lieutenant with

effect from 16 February 1974.

The Corps of Royal $\underline{N}.Z$. Electrical and Mechanical ENGINEERS

1st Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

2nd Lieutenant J. G. Hinton to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 24 February 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

David James Copeland, Otago University Medical Company, RNZAMC, is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 6 December 1973.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Anthony Clifford Perry, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Captain (temp. Major) with seniority as Captain from 1 October 1968 and effect from 8 November 1973.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Sister H. J. Masters to be Charge Sister with seniority from 16 June 1972 and effect from 5 February 1974.

Sister L. J. Abell to be Charge Sister with seniority and effect from 21 February 1974.

Dorothy Margaret Westley Edmonds is appointed to a commission in the rank of Staff Nurse with seniority from 1 July 1973 and effect from 18 March 1974, for duty with the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC.

Pamela Phyllis Boyce is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 10 July 1972 and effect from 6 December 1973, for duty with the 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

N.Z. Welfare Unit, RNZAEC

Benjamin Mason, B.A., DIP.TCHG., DIP.ED., E.O.D., is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 8 February 1974.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, Logistic Support Group

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) B. K. Cunningham to be Captain with seniority and effect from 10 August 1973.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Donald Malcolm Lawry is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 April 1974. Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Lieutenant Gray Mitchell Cameron, LL.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 26 February 1974.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Captain John Raymond Selman is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 13 March 1974.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Peter Stephen Sullivan is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 9 February 1974.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

2nd Lieutenant Thomas William Parsons is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 7 February 1974.

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Ngatiawa John Talbot, E.D., 2 April 1974.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Colonel Douglas McKelvie Jack, E.D., M.B., CH.B., 8 March 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of May 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for the term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1975:

Everton Morrison Hobin, Chairman;
George Stuart Laird, J.P., Deputy Chairman;
Bryan Sheridan Brinsley, John Fenwick, and Victor Brian
Heath (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association (Incorporated));
Newell de Val Lawrence (nominated by the Napier
Harbour Board); and
Michael James Clare James Pichard James Paker Harbour Board)

Michael James Clare, James Richard Joyce, Robert Harry Porter, and Barry Edward Webb (nominated by the Workers' Industrial Waterfront Union Napier Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Appointing a Member of the Clerks of Works Registration Board

PURSUANT to the Clerks of Works Act 1944, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints

Colin Maxwell Strachan,

of Wellington, civil engineer, to be a member of the Clerks of Works Registration Board from and after the 23rd day of May 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of May 1974.

F. M. COLMAN, for Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 32/4969/5)

Members of New Zealand Wheat Board Reappointed

Pursuant to the Wheat Board Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Dan Evans, of Kaiapoi, and Gordon Clive Allen, of Dunedin,

to be members of the New Zealand Wheat Board for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of February 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1974.

WARREN FREER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners' Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Norman Francis Smith, Esquire,

of Opotiki to be a Coroner for New Zealand

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of March 1974.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/1/62 (6))

Appointing Honorary Welfare Officer Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto as an honorary welfare officer for a further 3 year term.