# **SCHEDULE**

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-WHAKATANE BOROUGH SECTION 48, Block II, Whakatane Survey District: area, 2.6900 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 47246).

Section 50, Block II, Whakatane Survey District: area, 3.6215 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 47247).

Section 51, Block II, Whakatane Survey District: area, 1841 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan 47247).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1974. A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/217; D.O. 8/408)

Appointment of the Wairarapa Catchment Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the Wairarapa Catchment Board to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for soil conservation and river control purposes.

#### SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-FEATHERSTON COUNTY SECTION 298, Awhea District, situated in Block XIII, Waipawa Survey District: area, 440 hectares, more or less, balance of certificate of title, Volume 499, folio 73 (S.O. 30187).

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 15/244/2; D.O. 3/13/3/1, 3/13/3)

Appointment of New Zealand Historic Places Trust to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the New Zealand Historic Places Trust to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a historic reserve.

#### SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—MALVERN COUNTY—COTONS COB COTTAGE RESERVE

Lot 1, D.P. 33673, situated in Block XVI, Hororata Survey District: area, 1082 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title No. 13B/1126 of the Canterbury Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1477; D.O. 8/4/21)

## Board Appointed to Have Control of Scenic Reserves in South-East Otago

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints:

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Otago Land

District, ex officio, The Member of the Clutha County Council representing the Catlins Riding, ex officio,

Fred Cecil Bennett,

Ronald George Duffy,

- Herwald Gay Fraser, Donald Craig McKenzie, John Ronald McNab, Robert Campbell Pearson, and James Wallace Ramsay

to be the South East Otago Scenic Board to have control of the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as scenic reserves for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

#### SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-SOUTH EAST OTAGO SCENIC RESERVES Barrs Falls Scenic Reserve

Lot 1, D.P. 11562, being part Section 110, Block VIII, Glenomaru Survey District. area, 15.2768 hectares, more or less.

# Catlins River Scenic Reserve

Section 31, Block I, Sections 30 and 31, Block III, Sections 24 and 25, Block IV, Woodland Survey District: area, 23,6893 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plans 2029, 2034, 2043, 8823, 8843).

# Cedar Hill Scenic Reserve

Section 61, Block IV, and Section 26, Block VII, Catlins Survey District: area, 198.0532 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plans 307, 311).

#### Helena Falls Scenic Reserve

Section 19, Block XI, Woodland Survey District: area, 7.7902 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 8839).

#### Hinahina Cove Scenic Reserve

Sections 7, 9, and 10, Block VIII, Woodland Survey District: area, 133.9004 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 2038).

#### Jacks Peak Scenic Reserve

Section 5, Block XII, Rimu Survey District: area, 45.1477 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 6223).

### Papatowai Scenic Reserve

Sections 23 and 25 and Lot 2, D.P. 5630 being part Sections 24 and 26, Block IV, Tautuku Survey District; also Sections 117, 132, 133, 134, 136–152 inclusive and part Section 135 and Closed Roads, Town of Papatowai; also Sections 1, 27, 28, 30, and 31 and Lot 2, D.P. 12055, being part Section 4, Block IX, Woodland Survey District; also Sections 18, 19, and 20, Block XV, Rimu Survey District: area, 664.7660 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 9654).

## Purakaunui Falls Scenic Reserve

Sections 37, part Section 28, and Lot 1, D.P. 7278, being part Section 17, Block X, and Sections 33, 34, 39, 45, 52, 53, 54, and 59 to 63 inclusive, and 1429R Block VII, and Sections 9, 16, 20, and 21, and part Sections 1, 2, 3, 8, and 17, Block XI, Woodland Survey District: area, 494,1735 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plans 9205, 8841, 11302, 9834, 12306, 2041) 8834, 12206, 2041).

#### Rata Range Scenic Reserve

Section 71, Block I, Catlins Survey District: area, 59.7417 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 12699).

## Samson Hill Scenic Reserve

Sections 40 and 44, and part Sections 2, 3, and 4, Block XII, and Sections 1, 17, and 18, Block XIII, Tautuku Survey District: area, 90.1033 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plans 1681, 6003, 11679, 7491, 304m, 239m, 240m).

#### Table Hill Scenic Reserve

Section 27, and Lot 1, D.P. 9851, being part Section 3, Block V, and Sections 27 and 28, and part Section 2, Block VI, Woodland Survey District: area, 203.2407 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 13270).

#### Tahakopa River Scenic Reserve

Section 17, Block I, Section 14, and part Section 13, Block II, Tautuku Survey District: area, 6.3819 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plans 1673 and 1674).

# Tautuku Bay Scenic Reserve

Sections 22, 24, 25, part 39 and Lots 2, 3, and 4, D.P. 5490, being Section 26, and part Sections 8 and 9, Block VIII, and Section 1A1, Block IX, and Sections 1A, 3A, 3B, 7, 8, 19, 20, 21, 23A, 27, 28, and part Section 18, Block X, Tautuku Survey District: area, 641.8132 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 13302).

### Tunnel Rocks Scenic Reserve

Section 1494R, Block I, Woodland Survey District: area, 14.9734 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 11315).

## Waipati Beach Scenic Reserve

Sections 1 and 4, Block XIV, and Sections 3D, 5 and 6, Block X, Tautuku Survey District: area, 275.4847 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plans 244m and 235m).

#### Warepa Scenic Reserve

Sections 14 and 15, Block III, Catlins Survey District; also Section 34, Block X, Warepa Survey District; also Sections 2 of 9, 19, 20, 21, and 24, Block I, and Sections 40