Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

Pursuant to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Peter Edward Muers of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Roy Frederick Caulton

to be an honorary beach ranger for the purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1974.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Trustees of Trustee Savings Banks

Notice is hereby given as follows:

(a) That, on the 13th day of May 1974, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to reappoint:

Alfred Ernest Allen C.M.G., Stafford L. Parker, and Ormonde Johnston Toplis as trustees of the Auckland Savings Bank,

Ronald Garnett Toulson, and

George Augustus Walsh, as trustees of the Bay of Plenty Savings Bank,

Philip Ernest McDonald, and Henry Eric McKinley as trustees of the Canterbury Savings Bank,

Mervyn Thomas Dearsly, M.B.E., Ashley George McHugh, and David Henderson Miller

as trustees of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank,

Brian Kevin Arnold, and William Percy Wellington as trustees of the Otago Savings Bank,

Robert Leslie Gapper Talbot, M.P. as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank,

Alexander Ewart McDonald

as a trustee of the Southland Savings Bank, Eric Roy Harford, D.S.O.

as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank, Denis Rogers, o.B.E., and

Geoffrey Fantham Sim as trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank,

Joseph Ian Jolley as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank,

Sir Philip Proctor, K.B.E., as a trustee of the Wellington District Savings Bank,

Walter Gordon Bryant, and Mark Wallace, M.B.E., as trustees of the Westland Savings Bank.

(b) That, on the 13th day of May 1974, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint, with effect from the 1st day of June 1974:

Gerald Huntly Corrick as a trustee of the Eastern and Central Savings Bank,

Laurence Killoh Cooney as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank,

Grace Elizabeth Jean Cantrick

as a trustee of the Southland Savings Bank, Maxwell Hyam Burn

as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank, Whaimatua Samuel Andrews

as a trustee of the Wanganui Savings Bank,

John Gibbs Churchill, O.B.E., as a trustee of the Wellington District Savings Bank.

(c) That, on the 13th day of May 1974, pursuant to section 8 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint:

Gordon Stanislaus Ray as a trustee of the South Canterbury Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of the Hon. Sir Basil Malcolm Arthur, Bt., who has resigned,

D'Arcy Henry Old as a trustee of the Taranaki Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of John Stanley Stronge, deceased,

Robert Tekotahi Mahuta as a trustee of the Waikato Savings Bank for the residue of the term of office of Sir Leslie Knox Munro, K.C.M.G., K.C.V.O., deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1974.

G. McDONALD, Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Brands (No. 753 Ag. 3064)

Pursuant to the Animals Act 1967, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said Act, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, hereby appoints

Carol May McWhinnie

to be the Registrar of Brands for the Waikato, Raglan, and Waipa Brand Registration Districts.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1974.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Nurseries (No. 754 Ag. 60278)

PURSUANT to the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said regulations, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, hereby appoints

Marcia Lynette Murtagh

to be the Registrar of Nurseries for the Hastings Registration District.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1974.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Nurseries (No. 755 Ag. 602781

Pursuant to the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said regulations, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, hereby appoints

Michael Timothy Rodden

to be the Registrar of Nurseries for the Dunedin Registration District.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1974.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Apiaries (No. 756 Ag. 3064)

Pursuant to the Apiaries Act 1969 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said Act, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Marcia Lynette Murtagh

to be the Registrar of Apiaries for the Hawke's Bay and Waipawa Registration Districts.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1974.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

Appointment Notice of Registrar of Nurseries (No. 757 Ag. 60278)

Pursuant to the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954 and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said regulations, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, hereby appoints

William Frank Cash

to be the Registrar of Nurseries for the Wellington Registration District, $vice\ P.$ McEneaney.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1974.

C. B. ANDERSEN, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).