the sea coast; thence southerly generally along the sea coast to the north-east corner of Block 40, Mangakuri Crown Grant District, Block IV, Pourerere Survey District; thence Grant District, Block IV, Pourerere Survey District; thence north-westerly and south-westerly along the north-east and north-west boundaries of that block, and north-westerly along the north-east boundaries of Blocks 39 and 38, Mangakuri Crown Grant District, to, and north-easterly along, the north-eastern boundary of Block 37, aforesaid; thence again north-westerly along the north-eastern boundaries of that Block 37 and Block 36, to, and north-easterly along, the north-eastern boundary of Block 24; thence westerly generally along the northern boundaries of Blocks 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, and 29, all Mangakuri Crown Grant District, to, and down, the left bank of Boundary Stream to, and down, the left bank left bank of Boundary Stream to, and down, the left bank of the Mangarara Stream, to, and up, the right bank of the Tukituki River to a point due south of the right bank of the Waipawa River at its confluence with the Tukituki of the Waipawa River at its confluence with the lukituki River; thence along a right line due north to, and up, the right bank of the Waipawa River to a point due south of the right bank of the Makaroro River at its confluence with the Waipawa River; thence along a right line due north to, and up, the right bank of the Makaroro River to, and up, the right bank of Gold Creek to its headwaters; thence along a right line due west to the point of commencement.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

\*Gazette, 1973, No. 95, p. 1946

Warrant Appointing a Mediator Under the Industrial Relations Act 1973

### DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 64 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint

### Esmond Verdun Wright

to be a mediator of the industrial mediation service for a term of 3 years on and from the 4th day of June 1974.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of May 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

(Lab. H.O. 5/21/34)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

### REGULAR AIR FORCE

### GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

### Appointments

Flight Lieutenant K. A. Jones is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 17 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Comber is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 15 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant I. G. Brunton is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 16 December 1985, with effect from 22 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant K. L. Crofskey is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 1 December 1986, with effect from 3 May 1974.

### **Promotions**

Flight Lieutenant G. J. W. Goldsmith to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 20 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant K. R. F. Lamb to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 24 May 1974.

### Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flight Lieutenant P. R. Gazley, B.Sc., is adjusted to 20 September 1971.

### Transfers to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Graham Robert Lloyd, A.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 9 January 1974.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Llewellyn Hensby-Bennett is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 31 December 1973.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Transfer to Reserve

**Engineer Division** 

Wing Commander John Lockhart Mills, M.E. (MECH.), is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 28 July 1986, with effect from 17 May 1974.

### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

#### Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) B. E. Jameson is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 11 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant R. Tennent, A.N.Z.I.M., is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 17 April 1974.
Flight Lieutenant R. R. Parsons is appointed to a

permanent commission with effect from 22 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant P. T. Cleary is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 1 May 1974.

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant H. B. Hudson is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 18 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant W. M. Chappell is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 19 April 1974. Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant K. L. Milne is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 16 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant P. K. Toulson, B.A., M.N.Z.PS.S., is appointed to a career commission for a period to expire on 1 December 1986, with effect from 29 April 1974.

#### **Promotions**

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) J. R. Mahoney to be Wing Commander with seniority from 5 November 1973 and effect from 10 May 1974.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) P. J. Hughan to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 7 May 1974

1974.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant D. R. Densem to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 25 April 1974.

Flying Officer E. G. Wright to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 12 January 1974 and effect from 3 May 1974.

## Extension of Commission

Supply Division

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant B. McK. Garnett is extended to 1 September 1978, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

# Transfer to Reserve

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Rex Howard Embling is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 4 years, with effect from 13 April 1974.

### Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader John William Noble, M.B.E., B.E.M., A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 22 March 1974.

Supply Division

Squadron Leader Ian Seymour Wood is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 30 January 1974.

### Retirement

Supply Division

Squadron Leader Lionel Allomes is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 2 March 1974.

# **EDUCATION BRANCH**

### Appointment

Flight Lieutenant W. K. Beagley, DIP.TCHG., is appointed to a permanent commission with effect from 19 April 1974.

### TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

# Appointment

Special Duties Division

John Felix de Lisle is appointed to a commission in the rank of Group Captain with seniority and effect from 23 October 1973.