Extensions of Commission and Age for Retirement Special Duties Division

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander C. H. N. L'Estrange are extended to 6 January 1975.

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader A. H. Milestone are extended to 8 March 1978

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant

A. A. Sharrock are extended to 8 March 1976. The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant G. C. Day are extended to 31 March 1978.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Extension of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant P. S. Vercoe, C.ENG., A.F.R.AeS., M.I.MECH.E., M.N.Z.I.E., is extended to 25 March 1979.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Wing Commander A. G. Armitage, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.G.P., are extended to 24 May 1975.

#### Rctirements

The notice published in the Gazette, 10 April 1974, No. 33, page 668, relating to Flight Lieutenant Douglas Gordon Elliott is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Flight Lieutenant Douglas Gordon Elliott Brown is retired

with effect from 6 February 1974.

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Wing Commander John Anderson Oldfield, D.F.C., LL.B., 10 May 1974.

Flight Lieutenant Gray Hunter, 30 April 1974.
Flight Lieutenant Allott Lorimer Gabites, A.R.I.B.A.,
A.N.Z.I.A., A.A.DIP., A.M.T.P.I. (LOND.), 27 April 1974.
Flight Lieutenant Stanley Bruce de Vere, D.F.C., 28 April

Flight Lieutenant Morton Dearsley Fountain, B.SC., B.A.,

Plight Lieutenant Morton Dearstey Fountain, B.Sc., B.A., DIP.ED., 28 April 1974.
Flight Lieutenant John Leslie Wood, 31 May 1974.
Flight Lieutenant David James Greenless, 5 May 1974.
Flying Officer Harry Leonard Burton, D.F.C., 12 May 1974.
Flying Officer John Francis Gregory Anderson, 12 May

# RETIRED LIST "A"

Flight Lieutenant R. N. MacDonell to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 29 March 1974, whilst holding the appointment of Air Force Relations Officer.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Cancellations, Transfers, Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, and resignations of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

## SEA CADET CORPS

# Appointments

Raymond Robert Kitney is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant with effect from 23 October 1973.

Donald Carfrae Ruxton is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant with effect from 27 November

Michael Kevin Martin is appointed to a commission in the rank of Ensign with effect from 29 April 1974. David Peter Humphreys is appointed to a commission in the rank of Ensign with effect from 30 April 1974.

## **Promotions**

Lieutenant E. M. Groube to be temp. Lieutenant Commander with effect from 4 April 1974.

Sub Lieutenant E. L. May to be Lieutenant with effect

from 6 April 1974.

## Resignations

Sub Lieutenant Barry Roy Veysey resigns his commission with effect from 5 April 1974.

Lieutenant Commander Jack Doran Pile resigns his commission with effect from 10 April 1974.

## **Termination**

The appointment of Sub Lieutenant Terence John Eastlake is terminated with effect from 15 February 1974.

#### Transfer

Sub Lieutenant N. J. Mackintosh is transferred from TS AMOKURA to No. 48 ATC Squadron with effect from 2 April 1974.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

### Appointments

Ronald Alastair McNeill is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of four years with effect from 26 March 1974.

Graeme Rowland Edwards is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of four years with effect from 27 March 1974.

Ian John Morris is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of four years with effect from 8 April 1974.

Michael Thomas Stoneley is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of four years with effect from 8 April 1974.

William George Webb is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer for a period of four years with effect from 6 May 1974.

Flight Lieutenant John Henry Hardwick is attached to the New Zealand Cadet Forces from RNZAF General Reserve with effect from 21 June 1974.

#### Promotions

Flying Officer G. B. W. Wangford to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 13 May 1974.

with effect from 13 May 1974.

Temp. Flying Officer M. Chambers to be Flying Officer with effect from 8 April 1974.

Flight Lieutenant F. R. Godwin to be Squadron Leader with effect from 8 April 1974.

Flying Officer N. E. Warsaw to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 29 April 1974.

Pilot Officer J. B. Dewar to be Flying Officer with effect from 2 May 1974.

Extensions

### Extensions

Flight Lieutenant G. B. W. Wangford is granted an extension of his commission until 13 May 1977.

Flight Lieutenant A. J. Lowry is granted an extension of his commission until 21 May 1977.

Squadron Leader C. J. Stratton is granted an extension of his commission until 21 May 1977.

Flight Lieutenant J. C. Pattie is granted an extension

of his commission until 31 May 1976.

Pilot Officer Peter James Reid resigns his commission with effect from 15 March 1974.

## **Termination**

The appointment of Pilot Officer James Ian McKenzie Aitcheson is terminated with effect from 29 March 1974.

## Transfers

Flying Officer G. B. W. Wangford is transferred from Auckland Co-ordinating Staff to No. 17 ATC Squadron with effect from 1 March 1974.

Flight Lieutenant A. E. Boyd is transferred from No. 37 ATC Squadron to No. 64 ATC Squadron with effect from 1 March 1974.

Pilot Officer M. W. Duncan is transferred from No. 17 ATC Squadron to No. 36 ATC Squadron with effect from 30 March 1974.

Squadron Leader A. M. Askew is transferred from Gisborne Boys' High School Cadet Unit to No. 14 ATC Squadron with effect from 1 April 1974.

## SCHOOL CADET CORPS

## Appointment

Lieutenant J. A. N. Ivory is appointed temp. Captain with effect from 28 August 1973.

## **Promotions**

Temp. Lieutenant J. A. N. Ivory to be Lieutenant with effect from 28 August 1973.

2nd Lieutenant W. E. Hurst to be Lieutenant with effect

from 21 April 1974.

2nd Lieutenant T. Tibble to be Lieutenant with effect from 4 May 1974.

2nd Lieutenant J. R. Wehipeihana to be Lieutenant with effect from 4 May 1974.

2nd Lieutenant T. W. Tutty to be Lieutenant with effect from 7 May 1974.