Northern Assurance Co. Ltd., Commercial Union Group, Featherston Street, Wellington.

Norwich Union Fire Insurance Society Limited, 134 Featherston Street, Wellington.

Ocean Accident and Guarantee Corporation Ltd., Com-mercial Union Group, Featherston Street, Wellington. Pearl Assurance Company Limited, 9 High Street, Auck-

land. hoenix Assurance Company of New Zealand Limited, 125-127 Featherston Street, Wellington. Phoenix

Primary Industries Insurance Co. Ltd., 70 Queen Street,

Palmerston North. Prudential Assurance Co. Ltd., 332-340 Lambton Quay,

Wellington. Queensland Insurance Company Ltd., Victoria Street, Auckland

Royal Insurance Company Limited, 166-168 Featherston

Street, Wellington. Security and General Insurance Co. Ltd., 126 The Terrace, Wellington.

South British Insurance Company Limited, 3-13 Shortland Street, Auckland.

S.I.M.U. Mutual Insurance Association, 29-35 Latimer Square, Christchurch

State Insurance Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Sun Insurance Office Limited, 149-151 Featherston Street, Wellington.

Taranaki Farmers' Mutual Insurance Association, High Street, Eltham.

T. & G. Fire and General Insurance Company Limited, corner Lambton Quay and Grey Street, Wellington. Transport Fire and General Insurance Co. Ltd., 126 The

Terrace, Wellington. Union Assurance Society Ltd., Commercial Union Group,

Featherston Street, Wellington. United Insurance Company Limited, Shortland Street,

Auckland.

Victoria Insurance Co. Ltd., Queen Street, Auckland. Yorkshire Insurance Co. Ltd., 38-42 Waring-Taylor Street,

Wellington. (F.S.C. 22/6)

The Traffic (Waiheke County) Notice No. 1, 1974

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Waiheke County) Notice No. 1, 1974.

2. The areas and the roads specified in the First Schedule hereto (with the exception of the roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto) are hereby declared to be closely populated localities for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

3. The Traffic (Waiheke Road District) Notice No. 1, 1969, dated the 11th day of July 1969, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, which relates to Waiheke Road District at Oneroa and Onetangi is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waiheke County at Blackpool, Oneroa, and Surfdale:

All that area of Waiheke Island with the exception of the roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto bounded by a line commencing at a point on the northern side of Great Barrier Road opposite Empire Avenue; thence easterly and southerly generally along the said side of Great Barrier Road to Hourski Road; thence southerly generally along and southerly generally along the said side of Great Barrier Road to Hauraki Road; thence southerly generally along the eastern side of Hauraki Road, Karaka Road, Queens Drive, and Jellicce Parade to Alison Road; thence easterly generally along the northern side of Alison Road to Wilma Road; thence southerly generally by a right line across Alison Road to the northern end of Donald Bruce Road; thence southerly generally along the eastern side of Donald Bruce Road to a point 480 metres measured southerly generally along Donald Bruce Road from Alison Road; thence due west by a right line to the shore of Waiheke Island; thence uwest rly, northerly, and easterly generally along the said shore-line to a point due north of the northern end of Empire Avenue; thence due south by a right line to the commencing point point

At Onetangi:

Fourth Avenue

Onetangi Road: from Trig Road to Fourth Avenue. The Strand.

At Ostend:

Belgium Street: from Ostend Road to Wharf Road. Wharf Road: from Belgium Street to Causeway Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Waiheke County:

At Oneroa:

Ocean View Road: from a point 20 metres measured westerly generally along the said road from Mako Street to its western end and from a point 20 metres measured easterly generally along Ocean View Road from Tawa Street to Surfdale Road.

Surfdale Road: from Ocean View Road to Park Road. At Ostend:

Alison Road: from Mitchell Road to Wilma Road.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1974.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S. R. 1968/32)

Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54			
Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115			
Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157			
Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1970/272			
Amendment No. 21: S.R. 1971/117			
Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/83			
Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252			
Amendment No. 24: S.R. 1973/95			
Amendment No. 25: S.R. 1973/130			
Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1973/316			
<i>Gazette</i> , No. 44, dated 11 July 1969,	Vol.	II, p.	1373
(TT. 29/2/251)			

Supreme Court of New Zealand-Administrative Division

PURSUANT to the power vested in me by section 25 (2) of the Judicature Act 1908, I assign the under-mentioned Judge to the Administrative Division of the Supreme Court:

The Hon. Mr Justice Cooke, in place of the Hon. Mr Justice Woodhouse.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1974. RICHARD WILD, Chief Justice of New Zealand.

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Deputy Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Local Authority and Name of Loan C	Amount onsented to \$	
Balclutha Borough Council: Additional Water		
Loan 1974	47,000	
Coromandel County Council:		
Rural Housing Loan 1974	50,000	
Staff Housing Loan 1973	20,000	
Hauraki Plains County Council: Rural Housing	,	
Loan No. 9, 1974	300,000	
Hobson County Council: Joint Dargaville Aero-	- , -	
drome Loan 1974	14.800	
Invercargill City Council: Electricity Loan 1974	150,000	
Levels County Council: Rural Housing Loan	- ,	
No. 2, 1974	50,000	
Potos County Councils Punel Heuring Loss 1074	10,000	

Patea County Council: Rural Housing Loan 1974 40,000