Lieutenant Peter Lamason Cook is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from I April

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Lieutenant John Douglas Rutherford, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 29 April 1974.

Lieutenant Ernest Walter Willoughby, M.B., CH.B., is posted

to the Retired List with effect from 13 May 1974.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Barry Hyde is posted to the Retired List with effect from 25 March 1974.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Donald Niall Campbell, B.D.S., is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 1 February 1974.

Lieutenant Kevin Bernard Scally, B.D.S., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 30 May 1974.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 3rd Class J. L. Richards is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 13 March 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of July 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of June 1975:

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman;

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman;
Cecil Porter Smith, Deputy Chairman;
Ian Kennedy Gray, David Russell McFadzien, and
Reginald Williamson (nominated by the New Zealand
Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
John Michael Clare, Raymond Charles Hewitt, and John
Muir Ogilvy (nominated by the Auckland Waterside
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Member of Maori Purposes Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to subsections (2) (f) and (4) of section 7 of the Maori Purposes Fund Act 1934-35, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Mr Whakaari Te Rangitakuku Metekingi of Marton, to be a member of the Maori Purposes Fund Board for a further term.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1974.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 9/1/2)

Members of the Marginal Lands Board Appointed

PURSUANT to paragraph (f) of subsection (1) of section 3 of the Marginal Lands Act 1950, the Minister of Lands has been pleased to appoint

George Kenneth Aitken Ferguson, and Eric William McCallum

to be members of the Marginal Lands Board for a term of 3 years from 1 July 1974 and

Neville Frank Philips, and Cecil Roland White

to be members of the Marginal Lands Board for a term of 5 years from 1 July 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of June 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, for Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 46/1/1)

Member of Pest Destruction Boards Appointed (No. 786 Ag. 20891A)

PURSUANT to section 31 of Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Edward Carlton Orr

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act to be a member of the Taringatura and Upper Mataura Pest Destruction Boards, vice Mr J. Thomson.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of June 1974.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Honorary Consul for Ecuador

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of Mr Jose Ignacio Ibieta Egana as Honorary Consul for Ecuador in Auckland (with jurisdiction in the provinces of Auckland, North Auckland, and Poverty Bay) has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of July 1974.

J. A. WALDING, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Members of Fire Service Commission Appointed

It is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to the Fire Services Act 1972, the following persons to be the members of the Fire Service Commission for a term of office of five years commencing on 1 August 1974

Jack Kent Hunn, C.M.G.,

who shall be the Chairman of the said Commission; and William James Henderson,

who shall be the Chief Fire Service Officer; and

Frank Albert Hardy, Q.F.S.M.,

who shall be the Chief Fire Service Inspector.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1974. By Command:

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Appointment of a Trustee to the Auckland Savings Bank

Notice is hereby given that on the 27th day of June 1974, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint

John Oldham Currie

as a trustee of the Auckland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of July 1974.

G. N. McDONALD,

Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Officiating Ministers for 1974—Notice No. 24

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Brethren

Mr Stanley John Reynolds.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Mr Robert John Kennerley.

The Churches of Christ (Undenominational) Mr Lawrence James Sumner.

Ringatu

Mr Tati Ripaki.

Roman Catholic

The Reverend Percival James Kimble.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1974.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.