Pursuant to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll held for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Taranaki was as follows:

Stratford Ward

	Votes		
Bredow, Thomas Walter		31	
Pitt, Shirley Valda		46 (elected)	
Total number of valid votes recorded		77	
Informal votes		2	

Inglewood Ward

Bracegirdle, Maxwell Taylor (elected unopposed).

Eltham Ward

Wards, James Frederick (elected unopposed).

Opunake Ward

Harvey, Leonard Manson (elected unopposed). Dated at New Plymouth this 24th day of July 1974.

A. V. BERRIDGE, Returning Officer.

(E. 14/3/3)

Wellington Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the poll for the election of members for the wards specified here-under of the Education Board of the District of Wellington was as follows:

Hutt North Ward

Campbell, Robert Smith (elected unopposed).

Mana Ward

Beard, Graham Alexander (elected unopposed).

Wairarapa South Ward

Woolcott, Arthur Harry (elected unopposed).

Hutt South Ward

Hult Joun	irrara			
			Vote	S
Smith, Leslie Maurice Watene, Neil Apanui				(elected)
videono, rion rapantar				
Total number of valid votes			91	
Informal votes	******		11	
Marlborough	East Ward			
Barnett, John Neville Wolfe			10	
Bunt, Lawrence Harcourt				
Loveridge, Barry Ernest			31	
MacQueen, Peggy Rona	******		51	(elected)
Total number of valid votes	recorded		103	
Informal votes			2	
Wellington E	ast Ward			
Barnard, Gerald Jennings				(elected)
Chalker, Nathalie Ruth Bar			20	
Dring, Brian Charles			20	
von Hartitzsch, Peter	******		8	
Total number of valid votes	recorded		145	
Informal votes			3	
Dated at Wellington this 24th d	ay of July	1974.		
F. W. ALPE, Returning Officer.				

Otago Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the polliheld on 17 July 1974 for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Otago was as follows:

Dunedin North West Combined Group of Wards

		votes	
McKinlay, Doris Maud Agnes		59	
Myers, Donald Burton		80 (elected)
Woods, Harold Keith		9`	
Total number of valid votes recorded	*****	148	
Informal votes	******	17	
informat votes	*****	17	

Taieri Ward

	Votes		
Anderson, John Robert Harrison Baker, Pauline		48 24	(elected)
Total number of valid votes recorded Informal votes		72 3	
West Otago Ward			
Kane, William Murray Kilpatrick, Ngaire Louisa		50 24	(elected)
Total number of valid votes recorded Informal votes		74 Nil	
North Otago Combined Group of	of Wa	ırds	
McDougall, David Scott (elected unop	posed).	
Central Otago Combined Group	of W	ards	
Becker, James Alexander (elected unop	posed	l).	
Dunedin South East Combined Gro	oup o	f Wa	rds
Pridding, George Edgar (elected und	ppose	ed).	
Dated at Dunedin this 24th day of July 1	974.		
W. A. J. FERRY,	Retur	ning	Officer.
(E. 14/3/9)			

Southland Education Board-Election of Members

PURSUANT to the Education Boards' Administration Regulations 1965, it is hereby notified that the result of the pollheld for the election of members for the wards specified hereunder of the Education Board of the District of Southland was as follows:

Central Ward

Humphries, Arthur Leonard (elected unopposed).

Eastern-Northern Ward

		Vote	
Hamilton, John Mathieson Shand, John William Ralph		157 14	(elected)
•			
Total number of valid votes recorded		171	
Informal votes		Nil	
Southern Ward			
Blomfield, Jennifer Ann		11	
Howe, Maureen Parker	*****	57	(elected)
Lamont, Margaret Teresa Lucy		32	` ,
Vanderley, Isabelle		49	
Total number of valid votes recorded		149	
Informal votes	•••••	3	
Western Ward			
Neave, Thomas Erskine (elected unopp	osed)		
Dated at Invercagaill this 24th day of July	. 1074		

Dated at Invercargill this 24th day of July 1974.

J. LELLIOTT, Returning Officer.

(E. 14/3/10)

Election of Grower Representative on the New Zealand Potato Board

Pursuant to section 6 of the Potato Growing Industry Act 1950, and under the provisions of the Potato Board Election Regulations 1951, notice is hereby given that the roll of growers in the Central Ward who are entitled to vote for a grower member on the Board will open for public inspection during ordinary office hours for a period of 7 days from the 21st day of August 1974, at the Head Office of the Board, Wellington, at the Board's office, 188 Cashel Street, Christchurch, and at the office of the Central Ward Committee, 8 Armagh Court, 78 Armagh Street, Christchurch.

Nomination forms may be had on application to any of the above offices or from the Returning Officer, P.O. Box 11-125, Wellington. Nominations must be in the hands of the returning officer by not later than noon on the 4th day of September 1974.

N. J. McHUGH, Returning Officer, Potato Board Election, Wellington.

(E. 14/3/6)