24.6251 Ngapuketurua 6G situated in Block V, Kaiwhata Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 854, folio 98.

Te Maipi 7Cl situated in Block V, Kaiwhata Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 224, 67.4054 folio 26.

202 6261 Te Maipi 7C2 situated in Block V, Kaiwhata Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume

193, folio 188. 121.4056 Te Maipi 7C7B situated in Blocks II and V,

Kaiwhata Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 263, folio 116.

Kaiwhata Survey District. All certificate of title, Volume 263, folio 116.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1974.

For and on behalf of the Board of Maori Affairs:

E. W. WILLIAMS,

for Secretary for Maori and Island Affairs.

(M. and I.A. H.O. 15/6/126; D.O. 4/26)

Plant Declared a Noxious Weed Under the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 in the County of Hawke's Bay (No. 851 Ag. 20649A)

Pursuant to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953, for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following Special Order, made by the Hawke's Bay County Council on the 8th day of July 1974 is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

In pursuance of section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Hawke's Bay County Council hereby declares Johnson grass (Sorghum halepense) to be a noxious weed within the jurisdiction of the said council.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of August 1974.

J. YUILL,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Licensing Frank Brent to Occupy a Site for a Pipeline at Mill Bay, Mangonui Harbour

Pursuant to section 162 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Peter Edward Muers, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby license and permit Frank Brent (hereinafter called the licensee, which term shall include his administrators, executors or assigns unless the context requires a different construction), to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and bed of Mangonu Harbour at Mill Bay as shown on plan marked M.D. 10042 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington, for the purpose of maintaining thereon a pipeline as shown on the said plan, such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensee upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

CONDITIONS

- (1) This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1960, and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto.
- (2) The term of the licence shall be 2 years from the 1st day of August 1974.
- (3) The premium payable by the licensee shall be six dollars (\$6) and the annual sum so payable by the licensee shall be six dollars (\$6); provided always that the Minister may review the annual sum payable at the end of the first year or any subsequent year of the said term.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1974.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Transport.

Amending the Licence Authorising the Trustees of the Tarakohe Sea Anglers Club to Occupy a Site for a Boat Ramp at Tata Beach, Golden Bay

Pursuant to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Peter Edward Muers, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby give notice that the licence of 19 May 1965* authorising Thomas Webb, Trevor Ian Halsey Wells, Clarence Roland Papps, Arthur Lawrence Balck, and John Baxter Brown, acting as trustees for the Tarakohe Sea Anglers Club for the purpose of this licence to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and bed of the sea at Tata Beach, Golden Bay, as a site for a boat ramp, is hereby amended by deleting the names "Thomas Webb" and "John Baxter Brown" and substituting the names "Edwin Gerald Baker" and "Allen Clive Colville" and by adding Conditions No. 4 and No. 5 as set out below, to the Schedule of Conditions: of Conditions:

- 4. There shall be payable in respect of all vessels using the said ramp (other than those vessels belonging to financial members of the Tarakohe Sea Anglers Club) a due of 20 cents per day.
- 5. There shall be free use and access for payers of dues at all reasonable times.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of August 1974.

P. E. MUERS, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 27 May 1965, p. 865 (M.O.T: 54/8/31)

Division of Manawatu Pest Destruction District Into Wards (No. 857 Ag. 20891A)

Pursuant to section 21 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Manawatu Pest Destruction Board hereby gives notice that the Manawatu Pest Destruction District which was constituted by Order in Council on the 18th day of March 1974*, is hereby divided into wards, the names and boundaries of which are specified in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

THE Rangitoto ward shall comprise the portion of the County of Rangitikei lying within the boundaries of the Manawatu Pest Destruction District.

The Manawatu ward shall comprise the whole of the County of Manawatu.

The Kairanga ward shall comprise the whole of the County of Kairanga.

The Horowhenua ward shall comprise the whole of the County of Horowhenua.

The Hutt ward shall comprise the portion of the County of Hutt lying within the boundaries of the Manawatu Pest Destruction District.

Dated at Foxton this 9th day of August 1974.

C. J. BLAKE, Chairman, Manawatu Pest Destruction Board.

*New Zealand Gazette, 1974, p. 555

Hop Marketing Committee Election (No. 859 Ag. 60546)

Pursuant to clause 11 of the Schedule to the Hop Marketing Regulations 1939, notice is hereby given that the roll of those persons qualified to vote for the election of 5 producers' representatives on the Hop Marketing Committee will be open for inspection during ordinary office hours at the following places, viz, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Head Office, Wellington, and at Nelson; also at the following Post Offices, viz, Motueka, Upper Moutere, Wakefield and Nelson Wakefield and Nelson.

The roll will be available for public inspection for a period of 7 days from 21 August 1974.

Nomination forms may be obtained on application to any of the above offices or from the Returning Officer, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Nelson.

Nominations must be in the hands of the returning officer not later than noon on 11 September 1974.

Dated at Nelson this 12th day of August 1974.

S. J. UREN, Returning Officer.

(M.O.T. 54/7/9)