Declaring Land in the Westland Land District to be Crown Land Subject to the Land Act 1948

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice.

#### NOTICE

The land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be Crown Land subject to the Land Act 1948.

### **SCHEDULE**

Westland Land District—Runanga Borough and Grey County

RURAL Section 5129 (formerly parts Crown land) situated in Block III, Cobden Survey District: area, 254 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 5975).

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1974.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/4/17)

Declaring Land Taken for Stillwater-Westport Railway at Waitahu

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for the Stillwater-Westport Railway from and after the 22nd day of August 1974.

### **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-INANGAHUA COUNTY

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Area

m<sup>2</sup>

2756 Part Sections 249 and 250, Square 131, being part of the land comprised and described in C.T. 43/70.

Being

Situated in Block IX, Reefton Survey District.

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 27488 (S.O. 11706) deposited in the office of the Minister of Railways at Wellington and thereon marked A.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1974.

T. M. McGUIGAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 27343/49) (1)

Declaring Land Taken for Stillwater-Westport Railway at Waitahu

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for the Stillwater-Westport Railway from and after the 22nd day of August 1974.

# **SCHEDULE**

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-INANGAHUA COUNTY

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

Area m<sup>2</sup>

Being

1914 Part Section 96, Square 131, being part of the land comprised and described in C.T. 20/56.

Situated in Block IX, Reefton Survey District.

As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L.O. 27488 (S.O. 11706) deposited in the office of the Minister of Railways at Wellington and thereon marked B.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1974.

T. M. McGUIGAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 27343/49) (2)

Declaring Land Held for a Government Work (Waitaki-Bluff Railway, Mosgiel-Outram Branch) at Mosgiel, and Not Now Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948, on and after the 2nd day of September 1974.

### **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—MOSGIEL BOROUGH

ALL that piece of land described as follows:

ha

Railway land being

2.1123 Lot 38, D.P. 7285, being all the land comprised and described in *Gazette*, 1952, p. 760, Proclamation No. 6166.

Situated in Block II, East Taieri Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1974.

T. M. McGUIGAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 14101/119)

Notice of Amendment to a Declaration Affecting Land Taken for a Government Work (Additional Land for the Purpose of the Lake Wakatipu Service) at Frankton and Not Now Required for That Purpose to be Crown Land

## OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-LAKE COUNTY

PURSUANT to section 330A of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Railways hereby declares the declaration dated the 5th day of June 1974, and published in New Zealand Gazette, 13 June 1974, No. 57, page 1171, to be amended by omitting from the description of the land described therein the words "Southland Land District" and substituting the words "Otago Land District".

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1974.

T. M. McGUIGAN, Minister of Railways.

(N.Z.R. L.O. 16920/113/28)

Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956 (as amended by section 3 (1) of the Local Authorities Loans Amendment Act 1967), the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

# **SCHEDULE**

SCHEDULE	
	Amount
Local Authority and Name of Loan	Consented to
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	\$
Ashburton County Council: Rural Housing	Ψ
Loan No. 2, 1974	99,000
Ashley County Council:	99,000
Dural Haysing Loop 1074	20.000
Rural Housing Loan 1974	20,000
Workers Dwelling Loan No. 5, 1974	50,000
Rural Water Supply Extension and Comple-	
tion Loan 1974	18,000
Clifton County Council: Urenui Tc wnship	
Water Supply Loan 1974	73,000
Helensville Borough Council: Water Supply	,
Improvement Loan 1974	130,834
Hobson County Council: Rural Housing Loan	150,051
1074	100,000
Lower Hutt City Council: Sewage and Storm-	100,000
Lower Hutt City Council: Sewage and Storm-	25 500
water Drainage Supplementary Loan 1974	25,500
Marlborough Catchment Board: Pelorus Valley	
Scheme Works Loan 1972	5,000
Nelson City Council: Parking Amenities Build-	
ing Loan 1974	35,000
Ohinemuri County Council: Shaw's Bridge.	
Waihi Beach Loan 1974	12,000
Raetihi Borough Council: Raetihi Urban Fire	12,000
Authority Appliance Loan 1974	15,000
reductity ripphance Loan 1774	15,000