ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, New Zealand Scottish, RNZAC

2nd Lieutenant John Cranleigh Nuthall is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps, in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant, with effect from 1 June 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

2nd Lieutenant Deane Mackintosh Rutherford resigns his commission with effect from 1 May 1974.

William Wakefield Bishop is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 1 May 1974.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Derek Michael Dean is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 7 February 1974.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Frank John Cammock is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 1 April 1974.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR Major A. O. Bloomfield, M.B.E., E.D., to be temp. Lieutenant Colonel with effect from 22 June 1974

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

2nd Lieutenant Hayden Bruce Willey, M.SC., resigns his commission with effect from 15 June 1974.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain Stuart Peter Gowland, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain with effect from 1 May 1974.

Lieutenant Neville Bruce McKenzie is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 2 July 1974.

Lieutenant Roger Gaythorne Harris, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 1 June 1974.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant A. H. Blackie, B.D.S.: The notice published in the Gazette, 27 June 1974, No. 62, p. 1253 is cancelled.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. G. Dearing, B.D.S. (University Medical Unit, RNZAMC) to be Captain with seniority and effect from 12 December 1973.

Alastair Hartley Blackie, B.D.S., is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 5 December 1970, and effect from 28 February 1974, for duty with 3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC.

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Captain David Prendeville Watt, B.D.S., is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 4 June 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 4th Class R. N. Pipe is transferred to the Regular Force with effect from 20 June 1974.

The Reverend Robert William Widdup (Methodist) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class, with seniority from 10 January 1970 and effect from 31 May 1974.

The Reverend Maxwell Wheeler (Baptist) is appointed to a commission in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class, with seniority from 1 May 1971 and effect from 27 June 1974, and is posted to the Northern Region Chaplains' Pool.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Matron Helen MacKenzie, A.R.R.C., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 18 May 1974.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

General List

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain A. P. West ceases his attachment to the Bayfield High School Cadet Unit of the N.Z. Cadet Forces with effect from 1 December 1972. The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major Paul Ferrers Nicholson, 4 July 1974.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant Thomas Millar, 18 June 1974.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Major Andrew Lawrence Fleming, M.B.F., E.D., 30 June 1974.

Captain Duncan Stuart Cox, 26 June 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of August 1974.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Defence.

Appointing a Director of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1945, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

Reginald John Spence

of Kaiapoi, as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing on the 22nd day of July 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1974.

W. E. ROWLING, Minister of Finance. (T. 79/86/1)

Appointing the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 12 of the Bank of New Zealand Act 1945, the Minister of Finance hereby appoints

Lewis Nathan Ross

of Auckland, as the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Bank of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1974.

W. E. ROWLING, Minister of Finance. (T. 79/86/1)

Appointment of Maori Warden Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person respectively named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be a Maori warden for the area of the Maori association respectively specified in the second column of such Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First ColumnSecond ColumnBetty WooldridgeAotea District Maori CouncilDated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1974.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/4/6, 36/4/10)

Member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board Appointed (No. 867 Ag. 30721)

PURSUANT to section 22 (3) of the Nassella Tussock Act 1946, the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has been pleased to appoint

Julian Neville Rodda (representing the Department of Lands and Survey)

to be a member of the Marlborough Nassella Tussock Board. Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1974.

COLIN J. MOYLE,

Minister of Agriculture and Fishcries.