Appointing Members of the New Zealand Superannuation Board.

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 29th day of August 1974

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the New Zealand Superannuation Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby appoints:

Honourable Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, retired, Elsie Elizabeth Neil, office manager, Francis William Robertson, consulting actuary, Ralph Herberley Ngatata Love, university lecturer, David Blair McDonald, research officer, and Harold Palermo Ralph, retired,

as members of the New Zealand Superannuation Board, and the said Honourable Arnold Henry Nordmeyer as Chairman of the New Zealand Superannuation Board.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

The Franklin Electric Power District Representation Order 1974

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 19th day of August 1974

Present:

THE HON, H. WATT PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Franklin Electric Power District Representation Order 1974.

(ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.

- 2. The number of representatives of each constituent district of the Franklin Electric Power District on the Franklin Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district.
- 3. The Order in Council apportioning representation on the Franklin Electric Power Board dated the 30th day of July 1962 and published in the New Zealand Gazette on 9 August 1962 at p. 1289 is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts	Number of Representatives							
Franklin County	******	•		4				
Part Papakura		•		1				
Part Raglan County				1				
Pukekohe Borough			•••••	2				
Waiuku Borough				1				
Tuakau Borough				1				
P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.								

The Tauranga Electric Power District Representation Order 1974

(N.Z.E.D. 10/30/1)

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 19th day of August 1974

THE HON. H. WATT PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (i) This order may be cited as the Tauranga Electric Power District Representation Order 1974.

(ii) This order shall come into force on the date of the next general election of members of local authorities.

- 2. The Katikati, Katikati Town, Te Puna, Waimapu, Te Puke, Athenree Town, Omokoroa Beach Town, Papamoa Beach Town, Maketu Town, and part Maketu Ridings of the Tauranga County shall be a separate constituent district of the Tauranga Electric Power District.
- 3. The constitutuent districts of the Tauranga Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the Schedule hereto, shall be a combined district for the purpose of the said Act.
- 4. The local authority of the constituent district distinguished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority for the said combined
- 5. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the Tauranga Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the said Schedule opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.
- 6. The Order in Council apportioning representation on the Tauranga Electric Power Board dated 1 September 1965 and published in the *New Zealand Gazette* on 9 September 1965 at p. 1499 is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts	Number of Representatives			
Te Puke Borough		******	1	
Mount Maunganui Borough		******	2	
Part Tauranga City			4	
Katikati, Katikati Town, Waimapu, Te Puke, Athe Omokoroa Beach Town, Pap Town, Maketu Town and Ridings of the Tauranga Part Rotorua County	nree amoa part l Count	Town, Beach Maketu	4	
P. G. MILLEN, Cle	rk of	the Execu	tive Co	uncil.

(N.Z.E.D. 10/51/1)

Reapportioning Representation on the Rangitikei-Wanganui Catchment Board

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1974

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act Pursuant to the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council hereby amends the Rangitikei-Wanganui Catchment District Order 1972, made on the 20th day of March 1972, and published in the New Zealand Gazette on the 29th day of March 1972, at page 668 by: first, deleting paragraphs 3, 4, and 5; secondly, substituting the new paragraphs 3 and 4 shown in the Schedule hereto; thirdly, renumbering paragraphs 6 and 7 with the new numbers 5 and 6.

This Order in Council shall come into effect on the 7th day of October 1974.

SCHEDULE

3. Constitution of Board—The Board of the said catchment district shall consist of 5 non-elective members and 10 elective members with representation of such elective members being as follows:

Constituent Districts				Number of Members
Wanganui County (P) Waitotara County			}	1
Stratford County Taumarunui County (P)				
Taumarunui Borough Waitomo County				1
Clifton County Otorohanga County				•
Ohura Town District Rangitikei County (P)				
Ranginker County (F)	******	******	J	