Constituent Districts—conti	nued		Number of Members
1. Northern District			
Part Taupo County	,]
Ruanui Riding			
Erewhon Riding		•••••] 1
Awarua Riding	******	******	
Te Kapua Riding		•••••	•••••
Taihape Borough	******	******	J
2. Central District			
Otairi Riding		*****	}
Whangaehu Riding		*****	ļ 1
Rangatira Riding		******	1
Hunterville Town Distri	ct	•	J
3. Southern District			
Porewa Riding			. 1
Pukepapa Riding			
Otakapu Riding	******		2
Rangitoto Riding			[
Bulls County Town			
Marton Borough Counc	il		J
Kiwitea County (P)		*****	} 1
Oroua County			} 1
Manawatu County	*****		1
Waimarino County (P)	*****	*****)
Ohakune Borough	*****		} 1
Raetihi Borough	*****	*****	J
Wanganui City	*********	•••••	1
			a.a cont a a

4. Appointment of Principal Local Authorities—The local Authorities with the notation (P) following their name, in paragraph 3 of this Order, are hereby appointed Principal Local Authorities within the meaning and for the purposes of section 42 (3) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 75/15)

Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Cecil William Bryant

to be Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for a term commencing on the 1st day of September 1974, and expiring on the 31st day of May 1975, vice Thomas Royden Harrison, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of August 1974.

HUGH WATT, Minister of Labour.

Members of New Zealand Geographic Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the New Zealand Geographic Board Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Patrick Wahanga Hohepa, M.A., PH.D. Pei Te Hurinui Jones, O.B.E. Leslie Francis Molloy, M.SC., PH.D. Ralph Hudson Wheeler, M.A. Joseph Holmes Miller, O.B.E., F.N.Z.I.S., and Sir Patrick Jerad O'Dea, K.C.V.O.

to be members of the New Zealand Geographic Board for a term of 3 years from the 14th day of August 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1974.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2605/4)

Minister Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Arthur James Faulkner to be Minister of Works and Development.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1974.

By Command:

D. C WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Trustees of the Omaha Public Hall and Library Site
Appointed

PURSUANT to section 6 (1) of the Reserves, Endowments, and Crown and Maori Lands Exchange, Sale, Disposal, and Enabling Act 1898, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Richard Francis Frost, and Robert Lee Torkington

to be trustees of the Omaha public hall and library site in place of John Sheldon Frost and Alexander Jesse Matheson, both deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of August 1974.

R. J. MACLACHLAN, Director-General of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3639; D.O. 8/2/23)

Appointing Returning Officer to Hold First Election of Members of the Northern Southland Pest Destruction Board (No. 877 Ag. 20891A)

Pursuant to section 43 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said section hereby appoints

Fergus Stuart Sutherland

to be the returning officer to hold the first election of members of the board of the Northern Southland Pest Destruction Board on the 12th day of October 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of August 1974.

S. J. CALLAHAN, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointing a Member of the Waitaki Catchment Commission

Pursuant to paragraph (a) of subsection (5) of section 13 of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints

Sidney Murray Hurst

of Awamoko, to be a member of the Waitaki Catchment Commission.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1974.

A. L. POOLE, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/25)

Resignation of Minister

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

The Honourable Hugh Watt of the office of Minister of Works and Development.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1974. By Command:

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Officiating Ministers for 1974-Notice No. 34

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Brethren

Mr Robert John Malcolm.

Church of Christ New Zealand

Pastor Rex Merrick.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

President Sonny Collier.

Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Peter Anthony Collett.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1974.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.