The Honourable Hugh Watt, to be Minister of Works and Development;

The Honourable Matiu Rata, to be Minister of Maori Affairs and Minister of Lands;

- The Honourable Michael Aynsley Connelly, to be Minister of Police and Minister of Customs;
- The Honourable Arthur James Faulkner, to be Minister of Labour and Minister of State Services;
- The Honourable Norman James King, to be Minister of Social Welfare;
- The Honourable Colin James Moyle, to be Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, Minister of Forests and Minister of Science;
- The Honourable William Alex Fraser, to be Minister of Defence;
- The Honourable Henry Leonard James May, to be Minister of Local Government and Minister of Internal Affairs;
- The Honourable Sir Basil Malcolm Arthur, Bt., to be Minister of Transport;

- The Honourable Phillip Albert Amos, to be Minister of Education;
- The Honourable Tini Whetu Marama Tirikatene-Sullivan, to be Minister of Tourism and Minister for the Environment;
- The Honourable Joseph Albert Walding, to be Minister of Overseas Trade and Minister of Recreation and Sport;
- The Honourable Fraser MacDonald Colman, to be Minister of Mines, Minister of Immigration and Postmaster-General;
- The Honourable Thomas Malcolm McGuigan, to be Minister of Health;

The Honourable Roger Owen Douglas, to be Minister of Housing and Minister of Broadcasting; and

The Honourable Ronald Leslie Bailey, to be Minister of Railways and Minister of Electricity.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1974.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.