#### **SCHEDULE**

#### WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT—BOROUGH OF RUNANGA

Lot 13, Block II, D.P. 148, being part Section 4, Square 124 situated in Block III, Cobden Survey District: area, 607 square metres, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 2A, folio 1079.

Reserving nevertheless unto the Crown firstly, in terms of section 168A of the Coal Mines Act 1925, all coal existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land and secondly, in terms of section 8 of the Mining Act 1971, every mineral existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 30th day of August 1974.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/10/100)

Exempting a Residence Site Licence from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

#### DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby exempt the residence site licence described in the Schedule hereto from the operation of Part III of the said Act.

#### **SCHEDULE**

RESIDENCE Site Licence 6364, part Section 59, Town of Denniston, situated in Block VI, Kawatiri Survey District: area, 505 square metres, more or less.

Reserving, nevertheless, unto the Crown firstly, in terms of section 168A of the Coal Mines Act 1925, all coal existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said and and secondly, in terms of section 8 of the Mining Act 1971, every mineral existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 30th day of August 1974.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/30/3-1)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

#### REGULAR FORCE

## ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. L. Flavel to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 June 1973.

Lieutenant J. L. Burns to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 July 1974.

2nd Lieutenant R. B. Hanton to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 June 1974.

## ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Major B. Meldrum, A.N.Z.I.M., to be temp. Lieutenant-Colonel with effect from 8 July 1974.
Captain (temp. Major) D. J. Grant to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 May 1974.
2nd Lieutenant N. J. Reilly to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 20 June 1974.

## THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster G. N. Stevenson to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 July 1974.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster J. McDonald to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 July 1974.

## ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Lieutenant-Colonel William John Wray is posted to the Retired List with effect from 16 August 1974.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster C. A. S. Bradley to be Major and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 August 1974.

Cartain and Courtermaster with seniority and effect from 1 August 1974.

Captain and Quartermaster F. Butler to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 24 June 1974.

#### ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) J. D. McGuire, A.N.Z.I.M., to be Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority from 3 August 1973 and effect from 20 June 1974.

Major James Richard Maloney is posted to the Retired List with effect from 15 August 1974.

Captain (temp. Major) B. Hill is re-engaged until 30 December 1978. Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) J. D. McGuire, A.N.Z.I.M

Captain H. T. Gardiner to be temp. Major with effect from 1 July 1974.

Captain J. D. Keay to be temp. Major with effect from 6 May 1974.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. P. Cutler to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 June 1974.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) M. C. Harris to be Captain with seniority and effect from 20 June 1974.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster G. A. Slack to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 July 1974.

2nd Lieutenant T. W. Patrick to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 16 June 1974.

N528092 Warrant Officer Class I Graham Ernest Oxenham is appointed to a Regular Commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 29 July 1974.

#### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Lieutenant-Colonel Desmond Stuart Smith, M.C.I.T., M.C.F.A., is posted to the Retired List with effect from 10 August 1974.

Major T. C. Rogerson is re-posted to the Territorial Force, H.Q. Field Force Command, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority from 26 June 1972 and effect from 20 August 1974.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster A. G. McD. Shedden to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 October 1973.

2nd Lieutenant D. A. Armstrong to be Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 16 June 1974.

### ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) A. J. Campbell, A.N.Z.I.M., to be Major with seniority and effect from 1 April 1974.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster D. R. Hughes to be Major and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 August 1974.

Captain and Quartermaster I. R. Larsen to be temp. Major and Quartermaster with effect from 14 July 1974.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster J. W. Twist to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster with effect from 14 June 1974.

Lieutenant and Quartermaster T. Hiini: with reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 11 July 1974, No. 67, p. 1393, for "Warrant Officer Class I T. Hiini" substitute "Temporary Warrant Officer Class II T. T. Hiini".

#### THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL **ENGINEERS**

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster J. Ford to be Major and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 August 1974.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster T. Forrester to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 July 1974.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) G. R. Bingham to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 August 1974.

#### ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 4th Class G. S. Smith (Salvation Army) is reengaged until 31 December 1974.

### N.Z. ARMY PAY CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster L. M. Shailes to be Captain and Quartermaster with seniority and effect from 1 July 1974.

## ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Matron H. J. Macann, A.R.R.C., DIP.N., is re-engaged until 13 July 1975.

Sister J. A. Duncan to be Charge Sister with seniority and effect from 13 July 1974.

# ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) P. R. Raue, M.A., DIP. TCHG., to be Lieutenant-Colonel with seniority from 22 November 1973, and effect from 16 July 1974.

Captain P. R. Phipps, B.A. (HONS.) to be Major with seniority and effect from 16 July 1974.

Lieutenant W. K. Westwater, B.SC., to be temp. Captain with effect from 15 July 1974.