TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

- Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. F. Ovens to be Captain with seniority and effect from 1 July 1974. Lieutenant J. R. Bradey to be temp. Captain with effect from 12 May 1974.

- 2nd Lieutenant Richard Spencer Clarke, B.A., resigns his commission with effect from 8 July 1974. The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Donald Ian Barclay lapses with effect from 8 July 1974.
- The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 1 May 1974:

Mark Donald Barclay.

Jeremy Peter Watson.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

1st Squadron, N.Z. Scottish, RNZAC

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 1 April 1974:

Kevin James Taylor.

Peter Morton Ollivier. David William Malcolm Bennett.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

2nd Communication Zone Signal Squadron, RNZ Sigs

Michael Tindall is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 24 May 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury Nelson Marlborough West Coast), RNZIR

Captain R. G. I. Cairney is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment, in his present rank and seniority with effect from 5 June 1974. 2nd Lieutenant Brian James Gemmell resigns his com-mission with effect from 1 June 1974.

3rd Battalion (Auckland (Countess of Ranfurly's Own) and Northland), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) D. C. Thurston to be Major with seniority and effect from 27 June 1974.

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

Lieutenant A. L. Hutton is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and South-land), RNZIR, in the rank of Captain with seniority and effect from 1 May 1974. Lieutenant William Ross Wilson is transferred from the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, in the rank of Lieutenant with seniority from 10 August 1973 and effect from 1 May 1974. John Barry Mark Henderson is appointed to a commission

John Barry Mark Henderson is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 1 April 1974.

5th Battalion (Wellington West Coast and Taranaki), RNZIR The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. J. Roberts is confirmed with effect from 21 June 1973.

7th Battalion (Wellington (City of Wellington's Own) and Hawke's Bay), RNZIR

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Alan Lawrence Pratt lapses with effect from 18 June 1974.

N.Z. SPECIAL AIR SERVICE

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) Robert John Richmond lapses with effect from 15 June 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

1st Army Air Supply Organisation, RNZASC

Captain Alastair Royal Narbey, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 1 July 1974. 1st Transport Company, RNZASC

Lieutenant Robert Bruce Haworth is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 1st Transport Company, RNZASC, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 31 December 1973.

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant Bryan Neil Aitken lapses with effect from 27 June 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC

Captain N. M. F. Officer, M.B.E., M.B., CH.B., to be Major with seniority from 26 March 1972 and effect from 30 May 1974.

Lieutenant Derek Leslie Rothwell, M.B., CH.B., resigns his commission with effect from 15 June 1974.

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Major (temp. Lieutenant-Colonel) B. J. Linehan, M.B., CH.B., DIP.OBST., F.R.C.P.A., to be Lieutenant-Colonel seniority and effect from 15 May 1974. with

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC

Lieutenant V. G. Laurenson, M.B., CH.B.: the notice published in the *Gazette*, 23 May 1974, No. 50, p. 1018, is cancelled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant Vaughan Gilbert Laurenson, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 24 January 1974". Lieutenant Paleb Thomas Bright M. C. U. January 1974".

Lieutenant Ralph Thomas Bright, M.B., CH.B., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 10 June 1974.

University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

Lieutenant O. B. Wright to be temp. Captain with effect from 1 August 1974.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

1st Composite Ordnance Company, RNZAOC

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) J. R. Monk to be Captain with seniority and effect from 2 September 1971.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

1st Infantry Workshop, RNZEME

Grant Robert Faber is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) with effect from 1 July 1974

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class David Stewart Mullan (Methodist) is posted to the Retired List with effect from 1 June 1974. Chaplain 4th Class Kenneth John Smeaton (Salvation Army) is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department, in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class Maurice Norman White (Roman Catholic) is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 1 June 1974.

1974.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Yvonne Ruth Woodward is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister with seniority from 1 January 1971 and effect from 11 July 1974, for duty with 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC. Margaret Esther Wright is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 1 June 1972 and effect from 1 June 1974, for duty with the 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC. Egidia Seton Montgomerie is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 31 July 1972 and effect from 30 July 1974, for duty with 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC.

effect from 30 July 1974, for duty with 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC. Patricia Anne Rea is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sister, with seniority from 16 April 1974 and effect from 16 July 1974, for duty with 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC. Diane Eugenie Pavitte is appointed to a commission in the rank of Staff Nurse, with seniority from 16 July 1973 and effect from 16 July 1974, for duty with 1st Casualty Clearing Station, RNZAMC.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR

The following officers are transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from the date shown:

Lieutenant A. L. Hutton. Lieutenant W. R. Wilson.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain R. G. I. Cairney is transferred to the Territorial Force with effect from 5 June 1974.

The following officers are posted to the Retired List with effect from the dates shown:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Arnold Walter Frank Davey, 19 July 1974.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Regiment

Captain Donald Malcolm Lawry, 23 July 1974.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Richard Manning King, B.D.S., 17 July 1974. Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 3rd Class Whakahuihui Vercoe, M.B.E. (Anglican), 15 July 1974.