To be Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Miss Muriel BARRON (Sister Mary Gabriel), of Auckland.

For services to the community.

Desmond Terence CROWE, of Timaru. For services to the

William Wallis DAY, J.P., of Palmerston North. For local

body services.

Patrick Ballance DESMOND, of Palmerston North. For services to the dairy industry.

Pieter Johannes DE VRIES, of Karamea. For exemplary devotion to duty as a patrolman on the Heaphy Track.

Mrs Mary Frances ENGLISH, of Auckland. For services

to the Guide movement.

Miss Binda Mary GOLDSBROUGH, of Christchurch. For

services to physically handicapped children. Mrs Frances Eva Boronia GREGORY, of Gisborne. For

local body and community services.

Leonard Robert George HARLEN, Q.F.S.M., of Hastings.

For service to the Fire Brigade.

Hugh Wilson HAYWARD, J.P., of Ngatea. For local body

and community service.

James Frederick HIGGINS, J.P., of Tokoroa. For services to local government and the community.

Miss Florence Caroline Emily HOWLAND, of Pukerua Bay.

For services to social welfare.

Lewis Evan LEWIS, of Hamilton. For services to education.

Bruce McHATTIE of Auckland. For services to the deaf.

Miss Rona Una McKENZIE, of Auckland. For services to women's cricket.

Mrs Norma MANGOS, of Nelson. For services to the New Zealand Marching Association.

John Patrick MURPHY, of Spring Creek, Marlborough.

For services to the community.

Mrs Beverley PENTLAND, of Petone. For services to the community, especially fireworks safety.

Miss Marjorie Ellen RAE, J.P., of Christchurch. For services

to nursing and the community.

George SKIPWORTH, J.P., of Invercargill. For services

to the community

John Rickard WAIGTH, J.P., of Roxburgh. For local

body and community service.

Neil Apanui WATENE, J.P., of Petone. For services to the Maori community.

Wiliam Frederick WISE, of Hamilton. For public services, particularly with the construction of the New Zealand Chancery in Canberra.

## British Empire Medal, Civil Division (B.E.M.):

Miss Clare Martha AMBLER, of Auckland. For local

body service. Harry Winfield BENNETT, J.P., of Christchurch. For local body service

Miss Elizabeth Joyce Addison BIRLEY, of Tauranga. For welfare services

Norman Henry BRAYSHAW, of Blenheim. For services to the community.

John DRUMMOND, of Akaroa. For services to the com-

munity

Russell MacLennan GLENDINNING, of Lumsden. For services to tourism

Mrs Joyce Iris KLEMPLE, of Moana. For services to the community.

Miss Gladys Lorimer McANDREW, of Levin. For services to nursing.

Howard Leon MALLITTE, of Wellington. For services to youth and the Navy League Sea Cadet organisation.

Mrs Mona Ross MOORE, of Tarras, Central Otago. For services to the community.

Mrs Alma Phyllis NEAVE, J.P., of Hamilton. For services

to the community

Mrs Helga Marshall NEWSON, of Christchurch. For service

to intellectually handicapped children.

John Joseph O'BRIEN, of Concord, Sydney (formerly of Auckland). For social welfare work.

Mrs Doris OGDEN, of Auckland. For services to the com-

munity

Edward Benjamin O'REILLY, J.P., of Clyde. For services to the community

Norman Arthur PRIER, of Eastborne. For services to the

community. John Te Rangianiwaniwa RANGIHAU, of Hamilton. For

services to the Maori people.

Mrs Ellen June SULLIVAN, J.P., of New Plymouth. For service to the community.

Mrs Kuini Katarina Ellison TE TAU, of Masterton. For

service to the community.

Lindsay Eunus WARMINGTON, of Dargaville. For voluntary services to the community.

Miss Olive Charlotte Mary WHARTON, of Wellington. For

services to the blind.
Kenneth Cecil WILKINSON, of Lower Hutt. For services to sport, especially table tennis.

Eric Drayton WITHELL, of Nelson. For services to brass

Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.):

Alex Douglas BARTON, of Dannevirke, Chief Fire Officer,

Dannevirke Volunteer Fire Brigade.

John FOGARTY, of Lyttelton, Senior Station Officer, Lyttelton Volunteer Fire Brigade (Christchurch Metropolitan Fire Brigade).

Harold Thomas GENESE, of Tauranga, Chief Fire Officer, Tauranga United Fire Brigade.

## POLICE LIST

To be Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Clifford John BELL, of Levin, lately Superintendent, New

Zealand Police. Keith VINCENT, of Wanganui, Superintendent, New Zealand Police.

British Empire Medal, Civil Division (B.E.M.):

David Skinner PATERSON, of Hamilton, lately Detective Sergeant, New Zealand Police.

Queen's Police Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.P.M.):

Charles Erlston Weir BLACK, of Oamaru, Senior Sergeant, New Zealand Police.
Michael John VAUGHAN, of Wainuiomata, Constable, New

Zealand Police.

## MILITARY LIST

To be a Commander of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (C.B.E.)

Brigadier Ronald Douglas Patrick HASSETT (W30173), New Zealand Army (Regular Force). HASSETT,

To be Officers of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (O.B.E.):

Group Captain Morris Charles POLLARD (W70308), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

New Zealand Air Force.

Surgeon Commander Thomas Shailer WESTON, V.R.D. (K104153), Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Lieutenant Colonel Robert McLeod DICKIE (N30418), Royal New Zealand Engineers (Regular Force).

Lieutenant Colonel Neville Alan WALLACE (R327972), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

To be Members of the Military Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Lieutenant Commander David Trevor INGRAM (E1200),

Royal New Zealand Navy.

Major Stewart Thomas FOSTER, E.D. (Y46566), Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps (Territorial Force).

Warrant Marine Engineering Artificer Terence Richard MARTIN (D15367), Royal New Zealand Navy.

Warrant Officer First Class Lance Repington REEVES (D33422), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Egree) Force).

Air Force Cross (A.F.C.):

Squadron Leader Frank Hamilton ROACH (R79480), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

British Empire Medal, Military Division (B.E.M.):

Chief Radioman James DRUMMOND (R11055), Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve.
Chief Petty Officer Gunnery Instructor Graham Clive HOL-LOWAY (B12375), Royal New Zealand Navy.
Flight Sergeant (now Warrant Officer) Ronald Stanley SODEN (C970694). Royal New Zealand Air Force.
Chief Signalman Russell Graham HOCKLEY (D15390), Royal New Zealand Navy.
Staff Sergeant Jeffrey Johnson TAYLOR (E36298), Royal New Zealand Army Service Corps (Regular Force).
Flight Sergeant Air Ordnanceman Graham Brian PARCELL (H77724). Royal New Zealand Air Force.

(H77724), Royal New Zealand Air Force.
Sergeant Donald Grant Tanui ROA (F43521), Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Regular Force).
Corporal Maxwell Harry LYVER (N44264), Royal New Zealand Lyver Royal New Zealand Roya

Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of January 1975.

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary, Government House.