Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities mentioned in the Schedule hereto of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

## **SCHEDULE**

SCHEDULE	
Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
	Ψ
Ashburton Borough Council: Tinwald Water Reticulation Redemption Loan 1974  Auckland City Council:	64,000
Redemption Loan No. 118, 1974 Redemption Loan No. 119, 1974	83,300 112,200
Auckland Regional Authority:	
Bulk Water Supply Redemption Loan No. 50,	401,600
Drainage Redemption Loan No. 84, 1974	12,600
Blenheim Borough Council: Abattoir Improvement	
Loan 1974 Dannevirke County Council:	17,938
Commercial and Industrial Development Loan	
1974	63,000
Housing for the Elderly Units Loan 1974 Rural Housing Loan 1974	31,500
Greymouth Fire Board: Greymouth Fire Station	60,000
Fire Appliance Loan 1974	24,000
Hutt Valley Drainage Board: Property Acquisition	100.000
Loan No. 2, 1974 Levin Borough Council: Building Redemption	100,000
Loan 1974	31,000
Lower Hutt City Council: Staff Housing Loan 1974	50,000
Marlborough Harbour Board: Renewal Loan No. 18, 1974	12,000
Renewal Loan No. 18, 1974 Renewal Loan No. 19, 1974	29,800
Masterton County Council: Rural Housing Loan	
No. 4, 1974 New Plymouth Fire Board: Aerial Fire Appliance	100,000
Loan 1974	60,000
North Canterbury Hospital Board: Loan No. 27,	
Paeroa Borough Council: Pensioners Flats Loan	10,000,000
$N_{c} = 4 + 1074$	21,000
Piako Council: Te Aroha Abattoir Loan	
No. 4, 1974 Pukekohe Borough Council:	37,000
Dansianan Haysina I aan 1074	14,000
Property Purchase Loan 1974  Staff Housing Loan 1974	100,000
Staff Housing Loan 1974 Rangiora County Council: Rural Housing Loan	18,000
No. 1, 1974	11,000
Rangitikei County Council: Bulls Fire Station Loan	55,000
Rangitikei-Wanganui Catchment Board: Plant Loan	55,000
1974	18,000
Tapanui Borough Council: Fire Station Loan 1974 Taranaki Harbours Board:	15,000
Redemption Loan No. 4, 1974	55,000
Redemption Loan No. 5, 1974	270,000
Upper Hutt City Council: Civic Centre Development Renewal Loan 1974	22,000
Parks Development Renewal Loan 1974	10,000
Parks Development River Berm Loan No. 2,	<b>50.000</b>
1974 (Totara Park) Stormwater Drainage Loan No. 6, 1974	50,000 450,000
Upper Hutt Fire Board: Fire Appliance Loan No.	, , , , , , ,
6, 1974 Waikouaiti County Council: Waikouaiti Domain	40,000
Loan 1974	25,000
Waimairi County Council: Harewood Riding Sup-	
plementary Works Loan 1974 Waimate West County Council: Staff Housing Loan	6,700
1974	40,000
Wellington City Council: Arlington Apartments (Stage 2) Loan 1974	1 670 000
Wellington Regional Water Board: Waikanae-Para-	1,670,000
paraumu Bulk Water Supply Loan 1974	1,800,000
Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December	r 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1974.

A. C. SHAILES, Assistant Secretary to the Treasury. (T. 40/416/6)

Pursuant to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 18th day of December 1974.

R. S. THORNTON,
Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

## **SCHEDULE**

Central Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Keith Duncan Macartney,
Evan David Bayly,
Alfred Inglis Benefield,
Patrick Joseph Coffey,
Douglas Gordon William Johnson,
Eddie Percivil Jacobsen,
Phillip George Martin,
Ian Michael McDonald,
James Russell Sulzberger, and
Michael James Walsh.

Collingwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Lewis Campbell Langford,
Leslie Frank Nalder,
Victor Alan Pomeroy,
Graeme Beardmore,
Edward Lewis Scrimgeour, and
Frederick George Henry Brewer.

Hunua-Paparimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Robert Henry Smith,
John Ewart James Axtens,
Rodney Mitchell Taylor,
Bruce William Batkin, and
Earl John Smith-Proctor.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Clive Hargreaves McMurdo,
William Ernest Evans,
Peter Garth Dye,
Ronald William Bayliss,
Francis Thomas Cowen,
Victor Laurence Stevens, and
Tony Walter Keane.

Ohoka Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Lawthor Henry Melville Johnson,
Ivan Douglas Watts,
Sidney Leonard Stephens,
Edgar Alfred Bennett,
Mervyn Arnold Armstrong,
Trevor Alexander Ballantine,
John Randall Marwick,
Selwyn McAlister Millar, and
John David Nicholls.

Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Kimbal Snelling Hanna,
Reginald John Procter,
Arnold Sinclair Cutforth,
John Kenneth Ruddell,
Percival Henry Jenkins, and
John Ross McKenzie.

Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Evan Harry Capper,
Joseph Leonard Dettling,
Johannes Jan Geldof,
Raymond John Richard,
Rodney James Newth Stuart,
Ronald Thomas Vesty, and
Allan Wallace.

Makoia-Whakamara Bobby Calf Pool Committee—
Trevor Mervyn Patterson,
George Cuthbert Bailey,
Some Asklan Chimally

George Cuthbert Bailey,
Samuel Ashley Chisnall,
Frederick Werner Freiman,
Gordon Leonard Joblin,
Anthony Michael John Lynch,
Ian Ernest McCall,
Eric Nicolaus Meuli, and
George Henry Saxton.