Validating Certain Actions of the Wellington Harbour Board in Reclaiming Land in the Wellington Harbour and Imposing a Time Limit on Such Reclamation

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 20th day of October 1975

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 265 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the actions of the Wellington Harbour Board in commencing and hereafter completing the reclamation of an area of 10.42 acres, shown edged in red on a plan now lodged with the Ministry of Transport at Wellington and numbered M.D. 13820, are and always have been and always will be as lawful as though an Order in Council notified in the Gazette of 4 June 1970, No. 33 at page 983, purporting to authorise the said Board to reclaim the said area had been valid and the said Board shall be required to complete such reclamation by said Board shall be required to complete such reclamation by the 31st day of December 1977 as though it had been required by an Order in Council pursuant to section 185 of the Harbours Act 1950 to complete such reclamation by that date.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Exempting Land in Otago Land District From the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby exempt the land described in the Schedule hereto from the operation of Part III of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

PART Section 14, Block XXX, Town of Kaitangata: area, 367 square metres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 79, folio 109.

Reserving nevertheless unto the Crown firstly, in terms of section 168A of the Coal Mines Act 1925, all coal existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land, and secondly, in terms of section 8 of the Mining Act 1971, every mineral existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land. the surface of the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 7th day of November 1975.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 11/47/8)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant Raymond John Carran, late of the Royal Air Force, is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 12 July 1970 and effect from 12 July 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers Officers.

Flight Lieutenant Herbert John Lawton, late of the Royal Air Force, is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 25 August 1971 and effect from 25 August 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony Herbert Williams, late of the Flight Lieutenant Anthony Herbert Williams, late of the Royal Air Force, is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 23 July 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Flying Officer C. K. Williams to be Acting Flight Lieutenant with effect from 15 October 1975.

Stewart David White is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 27 September 1973, and effect from 27 September 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve off Air Force Officers

of Air Force Officers.

Promotions

Flight Lieutenant J. M. Sceats to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 6 November 1975.

Flight Lieutenant A. W. Street to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 20 November 1975.

Resignation of Commission

Acting Pilot Officer Colin Lachlan McKinnon, B.SC., resigns his commission with effect from 16 January 1975.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Kenneth Ross Forbes Lamb is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 October 1979, with effect from 1 November 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Anthony Frederick Rundle is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 3 October 1979,

with effect from 4 October 1975.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Geoffrey Buck is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 October 1979, with effect from 1 November 1975.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Flying Officer A. G. F. Harding to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 August 1975.

Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of Flying Officer I. M. Guthrie, N.Z.C.E., is extended to 3 April 1985, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant J. P. Butler to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 October 1975.

Flight Lieutenant (Acting Squadron Leader) B R. Kent to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 1 July 1975. Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (Acting Flight Lieutenant) G. H. P. Hanify to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 5 August 1975

Flying Officer B. J. Gold to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 August 1975.
Flying Officer A. D. Haggitt to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 October 1975.
Flying Officer D. W. Kyle to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 1 August 1975.

Lohn Kenneth Director Physics appointed to a short service.

with effect from 1 August 1975.

John Kenneth Diprose, B.A., is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 12 May 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Roger Brent Smith is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 8 years, in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 14 April 1973 and effect from 14 April 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers

David Miles Frowen, M.A., is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 19 May 1973 and effect from 19 May 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

John Colin Sewell, M.A., is appointed to a short-service commission for a period of 5 years in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 17 July 1973 and effect from 17 July 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant A. V. Williams, B.E.M., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 17 October 1975.