Plant Declared a Noxious Weed Within the County of Kiwitea (No. 1301 Ag. 12/10/4/3)

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953 for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following Special Order, made by the Kiwitea County Council on the 19th day of November 1975, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

"THAT in exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Kiwitea County Council hereby resolves by way of Special Order that the plant named Johnson grass (Sorghum halepense) be and is hereby declared to be a noxious weed within the district of the County of Kiwitea."

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1975.

J. YUILL, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Plant Declared a Noxious Weed Within the County of Otorohanga (No. 1300 Ag. 12/10/4)

Pursuant to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953 for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following Special Order, made by the Otorohanga County Council on the 24th day of April 1975, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

"That the Otorohanga County Council, in pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon it by the Counties Act 1956 and the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and amendments thereto and regulations made thereunder, does hereby resolve by way of Special Order that the following plant be declared a noxious weed within the County of Otorohanga.

SCHEDULE

Sedge (Carex longebrachiata)." Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of December 1975.

J. YUILL, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Plants Declared Noxious Weeds Under the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 in the Borough of Arrowtown (No. 1299 Ag. 12/10/4/6)

PURSUANT to a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries under the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Act 1953 for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the following Special Order, made by the Arrowtown Borough Council on the 28th day of October 1975, is hereby published.

SPECIAL ORDER

"In pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in and conferred upon it in that behalf by the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Arrowtown Borough Council resolves by way of Special Order as follows:

That Blackberry (Rubus fruticosus and Rubus laciniatus);
Common Broom (Cytisus scoparius);
Gorse (Ulex, any species);
Hemlock (Conium maculatum);

Nassella Tussock (Nassella trichotoma); Ragwort (Senecio jacobaea); St John's wort (Hypericum perforatum);

Sweetbrier (Rosa eglanteria syn. Rosa rubignosa); Nodding Thistle (Carduus nutans); Burdock (Arctium, any species)

are hereby declared noxious weeds within the Borough of Arrowtown.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1975.

J. YUILL,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Amending the Foreshore Licence Authorising John Desmond O'Connell, Kenneth James Brown, Raymond Eric Boote, Ronald Donaldson, Robert Harrington, and Antonio Brian Zampese to Occupy a Site for an Aerial Ropeway at Seven-teen Mile Bluff, Westland

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby give notice that the licence of 6 August 1975* authorising John Desmond O'Connell, Kenneth James Brown, Raymond Eric Boote, Ronald Donaldson, Robert Harrington, and Antonio Brian Zampese to use and occupy a site for an aerial ropeway at Seventeen Mile Bluff, Greymouth area, Westland, is hereby amended by deleting the name "Antonio Brian Zampese" and substituting the name "James Symes".

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 14 August 1975, p. 1813 (M.O.T. 54/28/6)

Amending the Foreshore Licence Authorising John Desmond O'Connell, Kenneth James Brown, Raymond Eric Boote, Ronald Donaldson, Robert Harrington, and Antonio Brian Zampese to Occupy a Site for an Aerial Ropeway at Puna-kaiki, Westland

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Minister of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby give notice that the licence of 6 August 1975* authorising John Desmond O'Connell, Kenneth James Brown, Raymond Eric Boote, Ronald Donaldson, Robert Harrington, and Antonio Brian Zampese to use and occupy a site for an aerial ropeway at Punakaiki, Westland, is hereby amended by deleting the name "Antonio Brian Zampese" and substituting the name "James Symes". PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, "James Symes".

> O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. *New Zealand Gazette, 14 August 1975, p. 1813

Licensing Okato Co-op Dairy Co. Ltd. to Occupy a Site for a Waste Disposal Pipeline Adjacent to Kaihihi Road, Okato District, Taranaki

Pursuant to section 162 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministery of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby license and permit Okato Co-op Dairy Co. Ltd. (hereinafter called the licensee, which term shall include its successors or assigns unless the context requires a different construction) to use and occupy a part of the foreshore and bed of the sea adjacent to Kaihihi Road, Okato District, Taranaki, as shown on plan marked M.D. 15700 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington, for the purpose of maintaining thereon a waste disposal pipeline as shown on the said plan, such licence to be held and enjoyed by the licensee upon and subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE CONDITIONS

(M.O.T. 54/28/5)

(1) This licence is subject to the Foreshore Licence Regulations 1960 and the provisions of those regulations shall, so far as applicable, apply hereto.

(2) The term of the licence shall be 14 years from the 1st day of December 1975.

(3) The premium payable by the licensee shall be twenty dollars (\$20) and the annual sum so payable by the licensee shall be thirty dollars (\$30); provided always that the Minister may review the annual sum payable at the end of the first year or any subsequent year of the said term.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1975.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/7/68)