Appointment of a Trustee to the Westland Savings Bank

NOTICE is hereby given that on 29 October 1975, pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Banks Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General was pleased to appoint

John Desmond O'Connor

as a trustee of the Westland Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington on this 2nd day of December 1975.

W. E. A. McLEOD.

Deputy Chief Economist, Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Appointment of a Member of the Fishing Industry Board (No. 1302 Ag. 42/1/0/1)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that, pursuant to section 4 of the Fishing Industry Board Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Barry Ernest Mather

(on the nomination of the Fish Retailers' Association) to be a member of the Fishing Industry Board for a term of 3 years from 19 September 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1975.

L. K. BENNETT, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Reappointment of Chairman of Apple and Pear Prices Authority (No. 1304 Ag. 3563)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries that pursuant to section 21 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert Murray Richardson

as Chairman of the Apple and Pear Prices Authority for a term of 4 years from 1 December 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of November 1975.

L. K. BENNETT,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Confirmation of Appointment of Minister of Statistics

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to confirm the appointment of

The Honourable Michael Aynsley Connelly as Minister of Statistics, with effect on 24 April 1975, following the redesignation of the office of Minister in Charge of the Statistics Department to the Minister of Statistics and to portfolio status, consequent on the enactment of the Statistics Act 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1975. By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Producers Representative Elected to the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 1303 Ag. 12/2/15)

PURSUANT to clause 20 of the Schedule to the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, notice is hereby given that the following producer has been elected on to the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee to fill the casual vacancy created by the resignation of R. J. Ewan and I hereby declare

Patrick Charles Robert Harrow

being a person so nominated and elected to be a producers representative.

Dated at Christchurch this 28th day of November 1975. D. P. KIRKER, Returning Officer.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Hugh Blain Barrow

to be an honorary launch warden for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1975.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/78/7)

Revocation of Appointment of Supervising Officers

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment* of

Robert Gordon Gyllies

as supervising officer in respect of those waters of Shelly Bay, Beachlands and the appointment† of

Albert Westler Hardgrave

as supervising officer in respect of the waters of the sea fronting Torbay and the appointment; of

Frank Pitts

as supervising officer in respect of those waters of the sea fronting Maraetai Beach.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1975.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 25 February 1959, p. 239 †New Zealand Gazette, 7 July 1960, p. 888 ‡New Zealand Gazette, 25 September 1958, p. 1286

(M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Revocation of Appointment of Honorary Officers

PURSUANT to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment of

- 1. Colin James Alexander,
- 2. Dennis William Bishop, 3. Owen Cashion,
- 4. George Beaumont Hogan,
- 5. Derrick Kirkland,
- 6. Leslie Ronald McDermott, and
- Alexander Burness MacPherson as honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch

Regulations 1962 and the appointment of

- 8. Arthur Robert Gruber and
- 9. Noel Murray Sykes

as honorary beach rangers for purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1975. O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

1. New Zealand Gazette, 25 November 1965, p. 2085
2. New Zealand Gazette, 24 June 1971, p. 1186
3. New Zealand Gazette, 25 July 1968, p. 1239
4. New Zealand Gazette, 2 December 1965, p. 2119
5. New Zealand Gazette, 2 June 1970, p. 1095
6. New Zealand Gazette, 5 August 1965, p. 1256
7. New Zealand Gazette, 8 February 1968, p. 173
8. New Zealand Gazette, 11 March 1965, p. 315
9. New Zealand Gazette, 11 March 1965, p. 315

9. New Zealand Gazette, 11 March 1965, p. 315

(M.O.T. 43/0/7C)

Revocation of Appointment of Honorary Beach Rangers

Pursuant to sections 7 and 265A of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment of