

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE **EXTRAORDINARY**

Published by Authority

WELLINGTON: FRIDAY, 12 DECEMBER 1975

Resignations of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable Wallace Edward Rowling, holding

a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs.

The Honourable Robert James Tizard, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Finance.

The Honourable Warren Wilfred Freer, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Trade and Industry and Minister of Energy Resources. The Honourable Doctor Allan Martyn Finlay, Q.C., holding a seat in the Executive Council and the offices of Minister of Justice, Attorney-General, and Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services.

tion and Meteorological Services.

The Right Honourable Hugh Watt, holding a seat in the Executive Council.

The Honourable Matiu Rata, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Maori Affairs and Minister of Lands.

The Honourable Michael Aynsley Connelly, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Works and Development, Minister of Police, and Minister of Statistics.

The Honourable Arthur James Faulkner, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Labour and Minister of State Services.

The Honourable Norman James King, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Social Welfare.

The Honourable Colin James Moyle, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, Minister of Forests, and Minister of Science.

The Honourable William Alex Fraser, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of

Defence.

The Honourable Henry Leonard James May, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister

of Local Government and Minister of Internal Affairs.
The Honourable Sir Basil Malcolm Arthur, Bt., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Transport.

The Honourable Phillip Albert Amos, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Education.

The Honourable Mrs Tini Whetu Marama Tirikatene-Sullivan, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Tourism and Minister for the Environment.

The Honourable Joseph Albert Walding, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Overseas Trade and Minister of Recreation and Sport.

The Honourable Fraser MacDonald Colman, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Mines, Minister of Immigration, and Postmaster-General.

The Honourable Thomas Malcolm McGuigan, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Health.

The Honourable Roger Owen Douglas, holding a seat in the Executive Council, the offices of Minister of Housing and Minister of Customs, and the office of Minister of Broadcasting until 1 April 1975.

The Honourable Ronald Leslie Bailey, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Railways and Minister of Electricity.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1975.

By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

Resignation of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

Prime Minister's Office, Wellington.

12 December 1975.

PURSUANT to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept, as from 12 December 1975, the resignations of:

Bruce Gillespie Barclay, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-

Bruce Gillespie Barclay, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Lands, the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, the Minister of Forests, and the Minister of Science. Edward Emanuel Isbey, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services, the Minister of Transport, and the Minister of Railways.

Brian Peter MacDonell, Esquire, Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Trade and Industry, and the Minister of Energy Resources.

W. E. ROWLING, Prime Minister.