## Members of the Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Robert David Muldoon, The Honourable Brian Edward Talboys,

The Honourable John Bowie Gordon,

The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., The Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider,

The Honourable David Spence Thomson, M.C., E.D., The Honourable George Frederick Gair,

The Honourable Leslie Walter Gandar,
Air Commodore The Honourable Thomas Francis Gill, C.B.E., D.S.O.,

The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, G.C.M.G., C.H.,

The Honourable Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan, The Honourable William Lambert Young, The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, The Honourable Allan McCready, The Honourable Herbert John Walker,

The Honourable David Allan Highet,

The Honourable Peter Ian Wilkinson, The Honourable Venn Spearman Young, The Honourable Henry Robert Lapwood,

The Honourable Hugh Campbell Templeton,

to be Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand; and the above-named have taken the oath of office accordingly.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1975.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

## Ministers Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable Robert David Muldoon, to be Prime

Minister and Minister of Finance;
The Honourable Brian Edward Talboys, to be Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of Overseas Trade, and Minister of National Development;

The Honourable John Bowie Gordon, to be Minister of

Labour and Minister of State Services;
The Honourable Duncan MacIntyre, D.S.O., O.B.E., E.D., to be Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries and Minister of Maori Affairs;
The Honourable Lancelot Raymond Adams-Schneider, to be Minister of Trade and Industry;
The Honourable David Spence Thomson, M.C., E.D., to be

Minister of Justice;

The Honourable George Frederick Gair, to be Minister of Housing and Minister of Regional Development;
The Honourable Leslie Walter Gandar, to be Minister of Education and Minister of Science and Technology;

Air Commodore The Honourable Thomas Francis Gill, C.B.E., D.S.O., to be Minister of Health and Minister of Immigration:

The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, G.C.M.G.,

C.H., to be Minister of State;

The Honourable Colin Campbell Alexander McLachlan, to be Minister of Transport, Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services, and Minister of Railways; The Honourable William Lambert Young, to be Minister

of Works and Development; The Honourable Eric Sidney Fostyn Holland, to be Minister of Energy Resources, Minister of Electricity, and Minister of Mines;

The Honourable Allan McCready, to be Minister of Defence

and Minister of Police;

The Honourable Herbert John Walker, to be Minister of Social Welfare;

The Honourable David Allan Highet, to be Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Local Government, Minister of Recreation and Sport, Minister of Civil Defence, and

Minister for the Arts;
The Honourable Peter Ian Wilkinson to be Attorney-General, Minister of Customs, and Minister of Statistics;
The Honourable Venn Spearman Young, to be Minister of Lands, Minister of Forests, and Minister for the

Environment The Honourable Henry Robert Lapwood, to be Minister of Tourism; and

The Honourable Hugh Campbell Templeton to be Postmaster-General and Minister of Broadcasting.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1975. By Command-

D. C. WILLIAMS, Official Secretary.

## Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretaries

PURSUANT to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Keith Reading Allen, Esquire, of Tauranga, a Member of the House of Representatives, to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the office of the Minister of Trade and Industry;

James Brendan Bolger, Esquire, of Te Kuiti, a Member of the House of Representatives, to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, the Minister of Maori Affairs, and the Minister in Charge of the Rural Banking

and Finance Corporation; and Kenneth Mark Comber, Esquire, of Wellington, a Member of the House of Representatives, to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister of Local Government, Minister of Recreation and Sport, Minister of Civil Defence, and Minister for the Arts.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1975.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.