FIRST SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHAKATANE COUNTY ALLOTMENT 1301, Parish of Matata, situated in Block III, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District: area, 2010 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan 47380).

Allotment 1302, Parish of Matata, situated in Block III, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District: area, 374 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan 47380).

SECOND SCHEDULE

ALLOTMENT 1300, Parish of Matata, situated in Block III, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District: area, 5220 square metres, more or less (S.O. Plan 47380).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/P121/2; D.O. 8/6/8/1)

Revocation of Appointment to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the North Canterbury Acclimatisation Society to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—EYRE COUNTY

RESERVES 5240 and 5241, situated in Blocks II and III, Christchurch Survey District: area, 46:9434 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 10831).

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/5/139; D.O. 8/5/443)

Surrender of Coal Mining Lease

Pursuant to section 37 (3) of the Coal Act 1948, the Minister of Mines hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

ALL that area of land in the Otago Land District containing 8.3391 hectares, more or less, being Sections 7, 10, and 11, Block III, Town of Riverside, being Crown land held under Lease No. 395 for coal mining purposes is hereby surrendered.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of December 1975.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines: 11/41)

Appointment of Local Licensing Authority

Pursuant to section 7 (2) (c) of the Dangerous Goods Act 1974, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby declares that the Warkworth Town Council is to be a licensing authority as from the 1st day of April 1976.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of December 1975.

HENRY MAY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Defining the Boundaries of an Oyster Bed (No. 1312 Ag. 42/7D/4)

Pursuant to section 7 of the Fisheries Amendment Act 1965, the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby defines the following waters of the seas in Foveaux Strait as oyster beds.

(1) The boundaries of the oyster beds to be called the

(1) The boundaries of the oyster beds, to be called the Foveaux Strait Oyster Fishery, enclose two areas of the seas adjoining the "special area", one lying to the east and the other lying to the west, and are defined as follows:

THE EASTERN AREA: By a straight line in a south-westerly direction commencing at Slope Point in Block 9, Waikawa Survey District, to East Cape on Stewart Island, then along the mean high-water mark in a westerly direction around the coast of Stewart Island to Ackers Point, then in a north-easterly direction by straight lines to the northernmost point of Beach Island, to the easternmost point of Green Island, then toward the Waituna Trig to the point where mean high-water mark is reached, then along the mean high-water mark in a south-easterly direction to Slope Point.

THE WESTERN AREA: By a straight line in a southerly direction commencing at Oraka Point in Block II, Longwood Survey District, to the easternmost point of Centre Island, then along the mean high-water mark in a south-westerly direction to the Centre Island lighthouse, then by straight lines south-south-westerly to the northernmost point of Codfish Island, easterly to North Red Head on the north-west coast of Stewart Island, then along the mean high-water mark in an easterly direction to Black Rock Point, then by a straight line in a north-easterly direction to the centre of Omaui Island, than due east to mean high-water mark in Block 7, Campbelltown Hundred, then along the mean highwater mark in a north-westerly direction to Oraka Point, as shown on the plan recorded in the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries and numbered M.A.F. 54.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1975.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE,
Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Crown Land Set Apart as State Forest Land

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Forests Act 1949, notice is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been set apart as State forest land as from the date of publication hereof.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT—NELSON CONSERVANCY—MARLBOROUGH COUNTY

FIRSTLY, Lot 2, Deposited Plan No. 4211, situated in Block X, Wakamarina Survey District: area, 119.8 hectares, more or less.

Secondly, section 69, Block X, Wakamarina Survey District: area, 92.2683 hectares, more or less (S.O. 938).

Total area: 212.0683 hectares, more or less.

As shown on plans S21/5, 6 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1975.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 9/4/242, 6/4/31; L. and S. H.O. 10/96/12)

Crown Land Set Apart as State Forest Land

PURSUANT to section 18 of the Forests Act 1949, notice is hereby given that the land described in the Schedule hereto has been set apart as State forest land as from the date of publication hereof.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—CANTERBURY CONSERVANCY—WAIPARA COUNTY

RURAL Sections 40535 and 40536, situated in Block II, Teviot-dale Survey District: area, 4.7078 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 13700).

As shown on plan S. 68/12 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1975.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 6/6/93; L. and S. H.O. 16/3309)

The Traffic (Bay of Islands County) Notice No. 2, 1975

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Bay of Islands County) Notice No. 2, 1975.
- 2. The road specified in the Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a closely populated locality for the purposes of section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, to the intent that a person driving any motor vehicle thereon at any time during the period commencing with the 1st day of December in each year and ending with the Tuesday following Easter each year shall be subject to the maximum speed limit of fifty-kilometres-an-hour fixed by the said section.