Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957 as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have appointed the holder for the time being of the office in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

#### **SCHEDULE**

POST OFFICE

Assistant Manager, Telegraph Branch, Auckland. Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(ADM. 3/28/2 (5))

Appointment of Deputy Chairman to Town and Country Planning Appeal Board No. 2

Pursuant to section 39 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1953 as amended by section 41 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1966 and section 5 of the Town and Country Planning Amendment Act 1969, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Andrew Boyd Thomson, Esq.,

of Rotorua to be a member and deputy chairman of the Town and Country Planning Appeal Board No. 2 for a further term of 3 years from 3 March 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of March 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/13/45 (5))

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, as amended by the Oaths and Declarations Amendment Act 1972, I have appointed the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

## **SCHEDULE**

MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS

Commissioner for the Environment.

Chief Executive Officer, Commission for the Environ-

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of February 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/7/41 (6))

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons respectively named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori Associations respectively named in the second column of such Schedule opposite the name of each such person.

# **SCHEDULE**

First Column

Second Column

George Winiata Tito Dudley Tawera Rehua Korokota-Titoki Maori Committee Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council

Hanna Garland

Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council

John Tamahaki Babbing-

Tokomaru Bay Maori Committee ton

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of February 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M. and I.A. 36/5/1, 36/5/3, 36/5/5, 36/5/9)

Reappointment of Member of Dairy Factory Registration Board (No. 1058 Ag. 50194)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 (2) of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Regulations 1941, I hereby reappoint Gordon Dacre McKenzie (on the nomination of the New Zealand Dairy Board)

to be a member of the Dairy Factory Managers' Registration Board for a term of 2 years from 26 November 1974.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of March 1975.

COLIN J. MOYLE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Shipping and Seamen Act 1952—Cancellation of Appointment and Appointment of Members of the Marine Council

PURSUANT to section 15A of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952 (as substituted by section 2 of the Shipping and Seamen (1) Cancels the appointment of the following persons as a member and deputy member of the Marine Council:

Frank Arthur Ramsay (Representing the Federated Cooks' and Stewards' Union of New Zealand Industrial Union of Workers).

Dennis West (as deputy for Frank Arthur Ramsay).

(2) Appoints the following persons as a member and deputy member of the Marine Council:

Toby Hill (Representing the Federated Cooks' and Stewards' Union of New Zealand Industrial Union of Workers)

David John Abrahams (as deputy for Toby Hill).

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of March 1975.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

## Officiating Ministers for 1975-Notice No. 10

Pursuant to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating Ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Anglican Church

Reverend Tikitiki-O-rangi Kaika. Reverend Antony Adam Dalziel Smith.

Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

Reverend John Bernard Brook, B.SC., B.D. Reverend Donald Malloch.

The Apostolic Church

Reverend Harold Neville Jourdain. Reverend Blair Holden Dickie.

Hebrew Congregation

Rabbi Michael Raphael Mandel. Rabbi Gabriel Moses Korda.

The Rangiora New Life Fellowship

Graham Harold McMechan.

Ainsworth Walter William Ingram.

The Baptist Union of New Zealand and Missionary Society Eric Chambers.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1975.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

### Officiating Ministers for 1975-Notice No. 11

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of officiating Ministers:

Anglican

Reverend Albert Henry Jackson.

The Apostolic Church

Pastor David Davidson.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1975.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.