Adding Land to Egmont National Park

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 17th day of March 1975

THE HON. R. J. TIZARD PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of Egmont National Park and shall hereafter be managed, administered, and dealt with by the Egmont National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 8 (formerly resumed road), Block XI, Egmont Survey District, containing 2.2331 hectares, more or less, and being all the land contained in *Gazette* extract No. 220553, Taranaki Registry (S.O. Plan 10621).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. 4/342/5; D.O. E.N.P. 35/22)

Extending Time for Holding a New Election of Members of the Johnsonville Licensing Trust

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 1st day of April 1975

Present:

THE HON. R. J. TIZARD PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

WHEREAS the triennial election of members of the Johnsonville Licensing Trust held on the 12th day of October 1974 was declared void on the 20th day of March 1975, pursuant to section 74 of the Local Elections and Polls Act 1966 (hereinafter referred to as the Act)

And whereas, pursuant to section 77 of the Act a new election is required to be held not later than the 24th day of April 1975, being 35 days after the date of that declara-

tion:

And whereas the new election cannot be arranged to be held on or before that date and it is expedient to extend

the time for the holding of the new election:

Now, therefore, pursuant to section 90 of the Act, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby extends until the 10th day of May 1975 the time prescribed by section 77 of the Act for holding the new election of members of the Johnsonville Licensing Trust.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/13/1)

Justice of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Aldridge, Clive Raymond, 51 Domain Road, Granity, via

Westport.
Angel, Alton Graham, 123 Creswick Terrace, Northland, Wellington.

Ashe, Samuel Agnew, 8 Boyd Avenue, Mangere Bridge, Auckland.

Barrell, Graeme William Lewis, 25 Nikau Street, Eastbourne. Bateman, Vernon Jarrett, 75 Limbrick Street, Palmerston North.

Bautersby, 1 nomas Middleton, 8 High Street, Rotorua. Baxter, James Wilson, 16 Kegworth Street, Eltham. Blair, Ian Fredrick, 8 Lynmore Drive, Manurewa, Auckland. Bowie, John Stirling, 57 Wai-iti Terrace, Christchurch 5. Bunting, Raymond William, 25 Queens Drive, Invercargill. Callaghan, Perenu Kaingakau, 37A Shirley Street, Rotorua. Carter, Percival Ralph, 2 Harford Place, Pakuranga, Auckland. Battersby, Thomas Middleton, 8 High Street, Rotorua.

Chalmers, Charles Sidney, 2 Stuart Street, Oamaru. Cliff, Hubert, 71 Townsend Road, Miramar, Wellington 3. Clifford, Eric Walter, Mountain Road, P.O. Box 29, Midhirst, Stratford.

Dean, Colin Frank, 14 Lincoln Road, Carterton.
Driscoll, Arthur Henry Raymond, 32 Marlow Road, Christchurch 7.

Eagles, Ralph Oliver, 9a Princes Street, Devonport, Auckland

Edmondson, John Michael, 25 Easton Park Parade, Glenfield,

Auckland 10.
Elkington, Turi Ruruku, "Kia-Ngawari" D'Urville Island,
Box 3, French Pass.

Filer, Hubert, 18 Sabina Street, Christchurch 1.

Fitzgerald, James Desmond, Rawhiti Road, Mangaiti, R.D. 2, Te Aroha.

Forlong, Eric Douglas, 46 Arawa Street, New Lynn, Auckland 7.

Fox, Neil Sutcliffe, Te Peka, No. 1 R.D. Wyndham.
Gestro, Mrs Eve-Ann, 52 Horoeka Street, Stokes Valley.
Green, Tom Smith, 59 Maungaraki Road, Koro Koro, Petone.
Gribble, Frederick James William, 1 Ranui Road, Stoke, Nelson.

Hancock, Arthur Keir, 101 Maraetai Drive, Maraetai Beach, Auckland.

Harvey, Thomas George, 10 Oakland Avenue, Papatoetoe. Harwood, Douglas Ernest, 171 Cockayne Road, Khandallah, Wellington 4.

Harwood, James Richard, 10 Westhill Road, Point Howard, Eastbourne.

Haslam, Mrs Monica Rosario Agnes, 25 Collie Road, Puke-

Helps, Noel Peter, 11 Bradbury Road, Howick, Auckland. Hibbard, William, 5 Heather Grove, Lower Hutt. Hickey, John, Maihihi, 2 R.D., Otorohanga. Hill, Alfred Laurence Muir, Rawhiti Road, Mangaiti, R.D.

2, Te Aroha. Hing, Dr George, 48 Alwyn Avenue, Te Atatu South, Auck-

land 8.

Hoare, George Rawle, Parakai, P.O., Helensville. Hopkins, Brian Henry, Pohara Valley, P.O. Box 75, Takaka, Golden Bay.

Horsfall, George Frederick, 1 Hoey Street, Kamo, Whangarei. Hughes, William Henry, 25 Howells Street, Taneatua. Hunter, Donald Ross, O.B.E., 65 Glendevon Place, Vauxhall, Dunedin.

Hylton, Edward Daniel, 23 Fairway Avenue, Red Beach, Orewa.

Jarden, Ronald Alexander, 214 Whites Line East, Lower Hutt. Keat, Ronald Ivan 139 Settlement Road Extension, Papa-

Kuta.
Kuegler, Eric Craig, Ponga Road, Opaheke, Papakura.
Kynaston, David John, 111 Birchwood Road, Ohai Southland.
Little, Kenneth John, 6 Celia Street, Stratford.
Luke, Richard, 14 Puketapu Grove, Lower Hutt.
McArthur, Donald Edward, 949B High Street, Lower Hutt.
McCallum, Andrew Harper, 75 Park Road, Carterton.

McClutchie, Huna Houkamau, Tawanui Station, Oweka Valley, Private Bag, Hicks Bay.
McGuire, Mrs Tere Aini, Post Office, Hicks Bay, via

Gisborne McInnes, John Alexander, 4 Edgeware Road, Christchurch 1. McKenzie, Kenneth George, Oteramika, No. 7 R.D., Inver-

cargill. McKinnon, Wallace Gifford, 16 Minerva Terrace, Howick,

Auckland. McLeod, Colin Farquhar, 39 Aliford Avenue, Elleslie,

Auckland 5.
Miller, Mrs Louise Frances, 4 Tuakau Road, Pukekohe.
Mitchell, Murray John, 192 Hill Road, Belmont, Lower

Hutt. Nolan, Arnold Martin, Main Road, Whataroa, South West-

land.

Nolan, Stephen Francis, Whataroa, South Westland.
O'Brien, Mrs Mildred Mary, 5 Chelmer Street, Oamaru.
Pearce, Mrs Frances Jessie, 41 Maraetai Heights Road, Maraetai Beach, Auckland.

Persson, Oscar Greville, 59 Lawrence Crescent, Manurewa, Auckland.

Phillips, John Richard, 5 Colin Wild Place, Glenfield, Auckland 10.

Reese, Robert Daldy, 40 Norton Road, Hamilton.

Rei, Mrs Peti Maylia, 83 Koutu Road, Rotorua.

Richards, Mrs Sally, 43 Freeland Avenue, Mt Roskill, Auckland 4.

Roberston, Robert Russell, 6 Stewart Street, Waimangaroa, via Westport.

Robins, Walter George, 21 Fleming Street, Manurewa, Auck-

Rogers, Newell William, 12 Kearneys Road, Christchurch 6.