# EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Flying Officer L. C. Sparks to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 4 April 1975.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

# Promotion

The Reverend Flight Lieutenant T. J. Hardiman (Roman Catholic) to be Squadron Leader (relative) with seniority and effect from 1 November 1974.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of the Reverend R. A. Simpson (Anglican) are extended until 31 December 1977, followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers,

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Extension of Commission

The commission of Section Officer A. E. Wilkins is extended to 13 April 1976.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

### Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. A. Powell is extended to 24 July 1978.

# MEDICAL BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

The notice published in the Gazette, 9 January 1975, No. 1, p. 2, relating to Group Captain Ian Donald Gillies is cancelled and the following substituted:

"Group Captain Ian Donald Gebbie, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG.), F.R.A.C.S., D.T.M. and H.(U.LOND.), is transferred to the Retired List "B" with effect from 23 August 1974.

# **RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS**

Extension of Commissions

The commission of Squadron Leader R. G. B. Graham is extended to 30 December 1978.

The commission of Squadron Leader (temp.) R. M. Conly is extended to 3 February 1978.

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Frederick John King, 17 January 1975. Flight Lieutenant Leslie Oscar Hunter, A.M.I.E.E., A.M.Z.I.E., 13 January 1975. Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Ronald Walker King, 23 January

197

Flight Lieutenant Llewelyn Lloyd Griffiths, A.N.Z.I.M., 12 February 1975.

Flight Lieutenant David Guy Collins, 10 January 1975. Flying Officer Duncan Francis Fowler, 7 February 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1975.

#### W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

# **REGULAR AIR FORCE** GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH Promotions

Group Captain M. F. McD. Palmer, O.B.E.: the notice published in the Gazette, 6 March 1975, No. 19, p. 428 is cancelled and the following substituted: "Group Captain M. F. McD. Palmer, O.B.E., to be Air Commodore with seniority and effect from 8 January 1975." The following to be Flight Lieutenants with seniority and effect from 19 March 1975: Flying Officer M. W. Sinclair. Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) B. J. Burt. Flying Officer F. H. Parker. Flying Officer R. L. Horrocks. Flying Officer P. G. Buck.

The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers with seniority and effect from 22 March 1975.

G. C. Alexander. W. R. Bell.

R. S. Ginders. R. A. Hyndman. R. B. Wignall.

#### Resignation of Commissions

Flight Lieutenant Barry William Forster resigns his com-mission with effect from 22 October 1974. Flight Lieutenant Lindsay Sinclair Fenwick, B.S., resigns his commission with effect from 24 January 1975.

### Cancellation of Commissions

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer William Thomas Appleby is cancelled with effect from 7 December 1974. The short-service commission of Acting Pilot Officer Roger John Ledgard Burton is cancelled with effect from 6 February

1975.

## Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Peter Granville Bevan is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers with effect from 2 January 1975.

Squadron Leader Lyndon Frampton Davidge is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 December 1978, with effect from 31 December 1974.

Flight Lieutenant Ian John Rae, is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 December 1978 with effect from 31 December 1974.

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Wallace Donnelly, D.F.C. is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 30 December 1978, with effect from 27 February 1975.

1978, with effect from 27 February 1975. Flight Lieutenant Graeme Robert Thomson is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 December 1978, with effect from 25 January 1975. Flight Lieutenant Barry William Payne is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 January 1979 with effect from 8 January 1975.

# Transfer to Retired List

Squadron Leader Peter Sydney Rule, M.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 10 February 1975.

#### ENGINEER BRANCH

#### A ppointments

Flight Lieutenant D. W. Cornor, GRAD. N.Z.E.I., N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 7 April 1975. Flying Officer D. S. Rush, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 10 March 1975. Flying Officer G. J. Sibbald, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 3 March 1975. Flying Officer N.C. Murts to be temp. Flight Lieutenant

Flying Officer N. G. Munro to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 7 April 1975. Flying Officer L. G. Sharp, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 17 February 1975.

## Relinquishment of Rank

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) C. K. Smith, M.N.Z.E.I., relinquishes the temp. rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 11 April 1975.

## Retirement

Flight Lieutenant James Vincent Mulcare, M.B.E., is retired with effect from 17 March 1975.

#### Administrative and Supply Branch

## Appointments **Appointments**

Supply Division

Squadron Leader D. R. McKeon, A.N.Z.I.M., to be temp. Wing Commander with effect from 3 March 1975.

Special Duties Division

Keith Hadlee McGregor, B.SC., is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of 5 years, in the rank of Flying Officer with seniority from 28 November 1972 and effect from 10 February 1975, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

## **Promotions**

Supply Division Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) J. L. Burns to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 14 April 1975

#### Special Duties Division

Flight Licutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) R. I. Simpson, B.E.M., to be Squadron Leader with seniority and effect from 9 April 1975.

Flying Officer J. B. Anderson to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority and effect from 9 April 1975.