Relinquishment of Rank

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) N. F. Thomson relinquishes the temporary rank of Squadron Leader with effect from 19 March 1975.

Extension of Age for Retirement

Secretarial Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader T. M. Strang is extended to 19 August 1978.

Transfer in Branch

Secretarial Division

Pilot Officer A. L. Davidson is transferred to the Supply Division in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 14 March 1975.

Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader James Hammond, A.C.I.S., A.N.Z.I.M., is transferred to the Retired List "A" with effect from 9 January 1975.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The short-service commission of Flight Lieutenant B. G. Clark is extended to 31 March 1978, to be followed by 4 years on the Reserve of Air Force Officers.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Appointment

Flying Officer R. W. Farrow, M.B., CH.B., to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 4 September 1974.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Appointment

Section Officer A. E. Wilkins to be temp. Flight Officer with effect from 24 March 1975.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant M. E. Taylor is extended to 27 July 1978.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

The notice published in the *Gazette*, 6 March 1975, No. 19, p. 428, relating to Squadron Leader K. L. Thom is cancelled and the following substituted: "The commission of Squadron Leader K. L. Thorn is extended to 31 December 1978."

Transfer

Flying Officer K. H. McGregor, B.SC., is transferred to the Regular Air Force with effect from 10 February 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Can-cellations, Transfers, and Resignations of Officers in the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, pro-motions, extensions, relinquishments, cancellations, transfers, and resignations of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces.

SEA CADET CORPS

Appointments

Sub Lieutenant Peter Stephen Glaister Robinson is appointed Unit Commander with effect from 3 February 1975. Dennis George Stevens is appointed to a commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant with effect from 11 March 1975. Jonathan Bracken Spink is appointed to a commission in the rank of Ensign with effect from 13 March 1975.

Transfer

Sub Lieutenant Peter Stephen Glaister Robinson is attached to Nelson College with effect from 3 February.

Resignations

Sub Lieutenant Norman Lake Johnston resigns his commis-

Sub Lieutenant Robert Frank Mullinger resigns his commission with effect from 22 June 1974. Sub Lieutenant Robert Frank Mullinger resigns his commission with effect from 22 June 1974. Sub Lieutenant Alexander Gilbert Davidson resigns his commission with effect from 27 November 1974.

Termination

The appointment of Lieutenant George Frederick Payne is terminated with effect from 31 July 1973.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

Pilot Officer Peter James Reid: The notice published in the *Gazette*, No. 114, p. 2638, dated 21 November 1974 is cancelled and the following is substituted: "Peter James Reid is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a probationary period of 2 years with effect from 4 July 1974." Donald Keith Irvine is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 20 December 1974. Flight Lieutenant Alfred Henry Marshall is appointed Unit

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Henry Marshall is appointed Unit Commander with effect from 13 January 1975. Gordon Kenneth Kelly is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer for a period of 4 years with effect from 20 February 1975.

Promotions

Flying Officer D. J. Abercrombie with reference to the notice published in *Gazette*, No. 91, dated 19 September 1974, p. 1971, for "Abercrombe" read "Abercrombie". Flying Officer N. D. Mouat to be Flight Lieutenant with effect from 4 March 1975.

Extensions

Flying Officer R. A. Oddy is granted an extension of his commission until 25 January 1978. Flight Lieutenant E. T. Hamill is granted an extension of his commission until 29 January 1970. Flight Lieutenant P. J. Boyd is granted an extension of his commission until 6 February 1978. Squadron Leader M. D. Burns is granted an extension of his commission until 31 March 1978.

Resignations

Squadron Leader George Rex Stiles resigns his commission with effect from 12 January 1975. Flying Officer Ritchie James De Montalk resigns his com-mission with effect from 3 February 1975. Squadron Leader John Falconer McFarlane resigns his com-mission with effect from 5 February 1975. Pilot Officer Phillip Leslie Marsh resigns his commission with effect from 5 February 1975.

with effect from 5 February 1975.

Transfers

Pilot Officer Francis George Gichard is transferred from T. S. Tutira to No. 1 ATC Squadron with effect from 3

February 1975. Flying Officer Louis Ross Clarkson is transferred from No. 1 ATC Squadron to No. 19 ATC Squadron with effect from 28 February 1975.

Transfer from Supernumerary List

Pilot Officer David John Wright is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 4 ATC Squadron with effect from 2 March 1975.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Promotion

Lieutenant D. J. Mossop to be Captain with effect from 11 February 1975.

Resignations

The following officers resign their commission with effect from 31 December 1974: Lieutenant Roy Neatherway.

Lieutenant Adrian Arthur Watson. Lieutenant Edgar Milton.

Lieutenant Brian Ellis Rattray.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of April 1975.

W. A. FRASER, Minister of Defence.