FIRST SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHAKATANE COUNTY Lots 17, L.T. S. 19900 (formerly part Lot 22, D.P. S. 11358), being part Allotment 138A, Matata Parish, situated in Block III, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District: area, 303 square metres, more or less. Part certificate of title 17C/259.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-WHAKATANE COUNTY Lor 15, L.T. S. 19900, being part Allotment 138A, Matata Parish, situated in Block III, Rangitaiki Upper Survey District: area, 491 square metres, more or less. Part certificate of title 16C/1167.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1580; D.O. 8/3/260)

Declaration That State Forest Land Shall be a Scenic Reserve and Form Part of the Waioeka Gorge Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares that the State Forest land described in the Schedule hereto shall be reserved for scenic purposes subject to the said Act and further, declares the said reserve to form part of the Waioeka Gorge Scenic Reserve.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-OPOTIKI COUNTY

TAHORA 2B2B2 Block situated in Blocks I, II, and III, Waioeka Survey District: area, 635.3564 hectares, more or less (M.L. Plan 4833).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/626; D.O. 13/39)

Reservation of Land and Declaration That Land be Part of the Wanganui River Scenic Reserve

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for scenic purposes and further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, declares the said reserve to form part of the Wanganui River Scenic Reserve, to be administered as a scenic reserve by the Wanganui River Scenic Board.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-WAITOTARA COUNTY

SECTION 6, Block XV, and Sections 3, 4, 5, and 6, Block XVI, Mahoe Survey District, and Sections 7 and 8, Block III, and Sections 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5, Block IV, Taurakawa Survey District, and Section 2, Block III, Kiri Survey District: area, 5640.8777 hectares, more or less (S.O. 6304, 6305, 6402, 6439, 6440).

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1183; D.O. 13/223/6)

Reservation of Land and Vesting in the Porirua City Council

Pursuant to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as reserves for recreation purposes and further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, vests the said reserves in the Mayor, Councillors, and Citizens of the City of Porirua, in trust, for that purpose.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—PORIRUA CITY

Lot 12, D.P. 21474, situated in Block II, Belmont Survey District: area, 1167 square metres, more or less.

Lot 44, D.P. 21474, situated in Block II, Belmont Survey District: area, 812 square metres, more or less.

Lots 47 and 48, D.P. 21361, situated in Block II, Belmont Survey District: area, 2019 square metres, more or less.

Lot 59, D.P. 21263, situated in Block II, Belmont Survey District: area, 832 square metres, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of April 1975.

MATIU RATA, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1107/5/8; D.O. 8/3/168)

Consent to the Generation of Electricity by Louis Victor Ball, Sheepfarmer, of Omakau, by the Use of Water

PURSUANT to the Electricity Act 1968, the Minister of Electricity hereby consents to the generation of electricity by Louis Victor Ball, sheepfarmer, of Omakau, by the use of water, subject to the following conditions.

CONDITIONS

1. The conditions directed by the Water Power Regulations 1934 to be implied in every licence to use water for the purpose of generating or storing electricity shall be deemed to be conditions of this consent as if it were such a licence.

2. This consent is subject to compliance with the Water Power Regulations 1934, the Electrical Supply Regulations 1967, the Electrical Wiring Regulations 1961, the Radio Interference Regulations 1958, and all regulations hereafter made in amendment of or in substitution for any of those regulations, as if in the case of the Water Power Regulations 1934 it were a licence under the Public Works Act 1928 to use water for the purpose of generating electricity as well as a consent under the Electricity Act 1968 to generate electricity by the use of water. electricity by the use of water.

3. The generation of electricity by the use of water pursuant to this consent shall be carried out by means of the works described in the Schedule hereto.

4. This consent shall, unless it is sooner lawfully determined, continue in force until the 31st day of March 1990.

5. This consent confers no rights to water under the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967 or otherwise.

6. For the purpose of assessing the rental or annual sum payable in respect of this consent, the maximum generating capacity of the plant at the date of this consent is 2 kW.

SCHEDULE

GENERAL DESCRIPTION OF WORKS

(a) Headworks consisting of an intake, water-race, dam, and pipe-line leading to the powerhouse, giving a static head of approximately 38 ft.

(b) Pelton wheel and powerhouse with all necessary equipment for generating electricity, situated in Run 2230, Block II, Lauder Survey District.

(c) Tail-race leading from the powerhouse back to the stream.

As shown on the plan marked N.Z.E.D. 910 deposited in e office of the New Zealand Electricity Department at Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of April 1975.

R. L. BAILEY, Minister of Electricity.

(N.Z.E.D. 11/20/128)

The Kaikorai Valley High School Board of Governors Notice

Pursuant to section 50 of the Education Act 1964, the Minister of Education hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Kaikorai Valley High School Board of Governors Notice 1975.
 (b) This notice shall come into force on the 1st day of June 1975.
- 2. The Board of Governors of Kaikorai Valley High School shall be constituted as follows:
 - (a) One member appointed by the Otago Education Board.
 (b) Five members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school.
 - (c) One member appointed by the Dunedin City Council.