Exempting Land in the Nelson Land District from the operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

DENIS BLUNDELL, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 171 of the Coal Mines Act 1925, I, Sir Edward Denis Blundell, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby exempt the licences described in the Schedule hereto from the operation of Part III of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT—BULLER COUNTY

SECTION 77 (R.S.L. 5043), Town of Denniston, and Crown land (R.S.L. 6748 at Marshallvale), situated in Block VI, Kawatiri Survey District: total area, 1618 square metres, more or less. All certificates of title, Volume 1D, folios 364 and 367. S.O. Plans 3524^L and 10575.

Reserving nevertheless unto the Crown firstly, in terms of section 168A of the Coal Mines Act 1925, all coal existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land, and secondly, in terms of section 8 of the Mining Act 1971, every mineral existing in its natural condition on or under the surface of the said land.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 24th day of April 1975.

F. M. COLMAN, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/6/66)

Appointment of Registrar of Brands (No. 1124 Ag. 3064)

PURSUANT to the Animals Act 1967, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said Act, the Chief Executive Officer (Administration) hereby appoints

Maurice Joseph Jeory

to be Registrar of Brands for the Waiapu, Cook, and Wairoa Brand Registration Districts, vice B. Thom.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1975.

C. B. ANDERSON, Chief Executive Officer (Administration).

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Taranaki for the term of 1 year expiring on the 31st day of March 1976.

Rainsford John Pickwell, Chairman; John Sutherland Melville, Deputy Chairman; John Tudor Owen, William Mackenzie Spedding, and Harry Yates (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Ronald George Julian, D'Arcy Henry Old, and Raymond Stockman (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of April 1975.

BASIL ARTHUR, Acting Minister of Labour.

Chairman of Architects' Investigation Committee Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 38 of the Architects' Act 1963, Geoffrey Garth Thornton, of Wellington to be a member and Chairman of the Architects' Investigation Committee, in place of Raymond Warren Taylor, resigned, to hold office for the residue of the term for which the said Raymond Warren Taylor was appointed.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1975.

HENRY MAY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/9/1)

Appointment of Consul-General for Chile at Wellington

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that Her Majesty's Exequatur in respect of

Mrs Maria Llona

as Consul-General for Chile at Wellington has been issued. Dated at Wellington this 24th day of April 1975.

J. A. WALDING, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Appointment of the Deputy of the High Commissioner of the Cook Islands

Pursuant to the Cook Islands Constitution Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint James Joseph Warnell Little

to be Deputy of the High Commissioner of the Cook Islands with effect from the 30th day of April 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of April 1975.

J. A. WALDING, Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Dunedin for a term of 1 year expiring on 30 April 1976.

William Hales Reid, Chairman;

William Hales Reid, Chairman;
Albert Douglas Fraser, Deputy Chairman;
Robert Edgar Edwards, Ian James Farquhar, and James
David Sutherland (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
Francis Charles Arthur, David Nelson Donaldson, and
Richard Herbert Toms (nominated by the Dunedin Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1975.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term of 1 year expiring on the 30th day of April 1976.

William Hales Reid, Chairman; Claude Basel Chettleburgh, Deputy Chairman; Robert Edgar Edwards, Ian James Farquhar, and Ernest William Cook Robb (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and

Norman Agnew, Bruce Anthony Malcolm, and Arthur Ernest Morris (nominated by the Port Chalmers Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1975.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Labour.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Adams, Percy Bruce, Ruapuke Road, Te Mata, R.D. 2, Raglan. Annand, George William, 136 Donald Street, Karori,

Wellington 5.

Beeson, Thomas Victor Gerrard, 27 Bucklands Beach Road,

Bucklands Beach, Auckland,
Bell, Alan Trevor, 6 Elwood Place, Ellerslie, Auckland 5.
Boles, Keith Marwood, 110 Mellons Bay Road, Howick,
Auckland.

Bradley, Maurice Ewen, Waimatua, No. 7 R.D., Invercargill. Campbell, Colin John, 131 Dunback Road, Palmerston, East Otago.