FIRST SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-RODNEY COUNTY An estate in fee simple in that parcel of land being described as follows:

Area m^2

Part Lot 2, D.P. 20741, being part Allotments 69 and 110, Kourawhero Parish; being the land thirdly described in the First Schedule in *Gazette*, 1947, p. 1343, Proclamation 12206. 83 (3.3 p)

SECOND SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-RODNEY COUNTY

An estate as grantee under and by virtue of an easement in gross over those parcels of land comprised and described in the Second Schedule in Gazette, 1947, p. 1343, Proclamation 12206.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (N.Z.R. L.O. 19784/85)

Appointing an Honorary Community Worker Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto as an honorary community worker.

SCHEDULE Linda Katipa. Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1975. MATIU RATA, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/9)

Member of the National Research Advisory Council Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the National Research Advisory Council Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Laurence Alfred Cameron, C.B.E., J.P., A.C.A.

to be a member of the National Research Advisory Council for a period of 3 years on and from 1 June 1975 until 31 May 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1975.

C. J. MOYLE, Minister of Science.

Chairman of the National Research Advisory Council Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the National Research Advisory Council Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Laurence Alfred Cameron, C.B.E., J.P., A.C.A.

a member of the National Research Advisory Council, as Chairman of the said Council.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1975.

C. J. MOYLE, Minister of Science.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

Ross Duncan Andrew,

- Robert Gordon Bell, Albert James Frederick Homan,
- Keith Jack Lee,
- John Hugh McCallum,

Hugh Donald McLean,

Andrew Brown Main, Thomas John Rooney, and

Peter Charles Sullivan

to be honorary launch wardens for purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/996/7)

Appointment of Honorary Beach Ranger

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint

John Ellam Parker

to be an honorary beach ranger for purposes of the Harbours Act 1950.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/991/7)

Appointment of Stipendiary Magistrate

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947 and section 21 of the Children and Young Persons Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Bruce Allan Palmer, Esq.,

of Wellington, barrister and solicitor, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise criminal and civil jurisdiction and to exercise jurisdiction in the Children and Young Persons Courts in New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/12/212 (6))

Appointment of Stipendiary Magistrate

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947 and section 21 of the Children and Young Persons Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Howard Rutherford Haldane Paul, Esg.,

of Auckland, barrister, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate, to exercise criminal and civil jurisdiction and to exercise juris-diction in the Children and Young Persons Courts in New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

(J. 10/12/214 (6))

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 May 1976.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman;

- James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman; James Benjamin Graham, Deputy Chairman; Alan Parnell Gale, Charles Craig Gass, George Carstairs Simpson, and John Twomey (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and
- Richard Edward Dewhurst, Raymond Keith Fergus, Melvyn Ewell Foster and Ronald James Wasley (nominated by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1975.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Labour.