Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 March 1976.

Michael John Dimond, Chairman;

William Keith Binley, Miles Major Mayall, and Ronald Arthur Joseph Palmer (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and William David Ainge, William Henry Robert Anglem, and Rex William Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1975.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Picton for the term of 1 year expiring on 31 May 1976.

Cecil William Bryant, Chairman;

Gerald Redmond Drummond, John Vernon Fisher, and Kenneth John Logan (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)); and Frank Neville Burns, James Howat, and Athol Francis Norton (nominated by the Picton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1975.

A. J. FAULKNER, Minister of Labour.

Revoking the Appointment of Deputy Harbourmaster for Waverley Harbour

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Grant Stewart Ellis Milne of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment* of

George William Barton

as deputy harbourmaster for Waverley Harbour.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of May 1975.

G. S. E. MILNE, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 7 March 1974, p. 417

(M.O.T. 43/141/7)

Officiating Ministers for 1975—Notice No. 25

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Anglican Church

Reverend Jack Winton Smith.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints
President Stanley Craig Philip.
Bishop Hini Sam Poto.
Bishop Sang Tagina B. Bishop Sana Torium Reid. Bishop George S. Brooking. President Roley Hapuku.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1975.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1975—Notice No. 26

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers:

Roman Catholic Church

Reverend Henry William James Jillings.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Elder Michael Armon Crawford. Elder Great Price Harris.

Elder Rawiri Eparima Kamau.

Elder Mumu Litatautui Lameko. Elder Richard George Morehouse. Elder Erika Tahau. Elder Tutu Waretini.

Methodist Church Reverend Benjamin Henry Riseley. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of May 1975.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Declaring Land Taken for Soil Conservation and River Control Purposes and to be Crown Land in the Borough of Paeroa

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby (a) declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for soil conservation and river control purposes from and after the 5th day of June 1975, and (b) further declares the land described in the said Schedule hereto to be Crown land, subject to the Land Act 1948, as from the 5th day of June 1975.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1 acre 3 roods 4 perches situated in the Borough of Paeroa, being Lot 2. D.P. S. 1894, and being part Rawhitiroa A No. 1 Block. Balance certificate of title, Volume 408, folio 283, South Auckland Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of May 1975.

M. A. CONNELLY, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 96/092000/0/8; Hn. D.O. 92/092000/4/0/14)

Declaring Land Taken for State Housing Purposes in Block XIV, Lower Wanaka Survey District, Lake County

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for State housing purposes from and after the 5th day of June 1975.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land containing together 3337 square metres, being Lots 6, 8, 9, and 10, D.P. 15586, and being part Sections 16 and 18, Block XIV, Lower Wanaka Survey District. Part certificate of title No. 5B/606.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1975.

M. A. CONNELLY, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 104/246; Dn. D.O. 40/224)

Declaring Land Taken for State Housing Purposes in Block IV, Tiffin Survey District, Borough of Masterton

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken, subject to the restrictions as to heights of buildings, trees, and shrubs imposed by document No. 437142, Wellington Land Registry, for State housing purposes from and after the 5th day of June 1975.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 10 acres and 36 perches situated in Block IV, Tiffin Survey District, being part of Sections 8 and 29, Manaia Block, and being also Lot 1, D.P. 19260. All certificate of title Volume 738, folio 64, Wellington Land Registry.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of May 1975.

M. A. CONNELLY, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 104/98/0/5; Wn. D.O. 32/18/163)