Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157 Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1970/272 Amendment No. 21: S.R. 1972/117 Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/83 Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252 Amendment No. 24: S.R. 1973/95 Amendment No. 25: (revoked by S.R. 1973/316) Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1973/316 Amendment No. 27: S.R. 1974/251 Amendment No. 28: S.R. 1974/273 Amendment No. 29: S.R. 1974/323 (TT. 29/1/151)

The Traffic (Whakatane Borough) Notice No. 2, 1975

Pursuant to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Whakatane Borough) Notice No. 2, 1975.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 3. The road specified in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a 40-miles-an-hour speed limit area tor the purposes of regulation 27A of the Traffic Regulations
- 4. The Traffic (Whakatane Borough) Notice No. 1, 1975, dated the 6th day of January 1975† under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956*, which relates to roads situated within Whakatane Borough is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whakatane Borough:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from a point 420 metres measured northerly generally along the said State highway from Arawa Road to the southern boundary of Whakatane Borough and from the south-eastern end of the bridge over the Whakatane River to the north-western boundary of Whakatane Borough.

Arawa Road: from Te Hahi Street to No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne).

Carling Road. Keepa Road.

Ferguson Road.

Mokorua Gorge Road: from a point 240 metres measured easterly generally along the said road from No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to Whakatane-Kutarere Road.

Whakatane-Kutarere Road: from Wedgewood Place to the eastern boundary of Whakatane Borough.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Whakatane Borough:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from a point 40 metres measured southerly generally along the said State highway from Goulstone Road to a point 420 metres measured northerly generally along the said State highway from Arawa Road.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of May 1975.

BASIL ARTHUR, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1956/217 (Reprinted with Amendments No. 1 to 16: S.R. 1968/32)

Amendment No. 17: S.R. 1969/54

Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/14
Amendment No. 18: S.R. 1969/115
Amendment No. 19: S.R. 1970/157
Amendment No. 20: S.R. 1970/272
Amendment No. 21: S.R. 1971/117
Amendment No. 22: S.R. 1972/83
Amendment No. 23: S.R. 1972/252
Amendment No. 24: S.R. 1973/95
Amendment No. 25: S.R. 1973/95

Amendment No. 25: S.R. 1973/130 Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1973/130 Amendment No. 26: S.R. 1973/316 Amendment No. 27: S.R. 1974/251 Amendment No. 28: S.R. 1974/273 Amendment No. 29: S.R. 1974/323

†Gazette, No. 2, dated 16 January 1975, Vol. I, p. 64

(TT. 29/2/289)

Post Office Bonus Bonds-Weekly Prize Draw No. 1, June 1975

PURSUANT to the Post Office Act 1959, notice is hereby given that the result of the weekly prize draw No. 1 for 7 June 1975 is as follows:

One prize of \$5,000: 195 797210.

F. M. COLMAN, Postmaster-General.

The Terawhiti Licensing Trust Constitution Notice 1975

PURSUANT to the Local Licensing Trusts Regulations 1966*, the Minister of Justice hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Terawhiti Licensing Trust Constitution Notice 1975.
- 2. There is hereby constituted a suburban licensing trust to be called the Terawhiti Licensing Trust.
- 3. The first election of members of the Trust shall be held on Saturday, 9 August 1975.
- 4. The Returning Officer for the first election of members of the Trust shall be Alan Joseph Smyth, Returning Officer for the City of Wellington.
- 5. The area within which polls shall be taken for election Trust members shall be the whole of the area described in the First Schedule to this notice (such area being referred to in this notice as the Trust area).
- 6. For the purposes of elections of members, the Trust area is hereby divided into two wards, being the wards numbered and described in the Second Schedule to this notice.
 - 7. The Trust shall consist of 9 elected members of whom-

 - (a) Six members shall be elected for Ward 1:(b) Three members shall be elected for Ward 2.
- 8. The terms of office of four of the members elected at the first election of members shall expire on the day appointed for the second election of members pursuant to section 11 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949.
- 9. At any meeting of the Trust five members shall form a quorum.
- 10. The area within which the Trust may expend or distribute profits pursuant to subsection 1 of section 44 of the Licensing Trusts Act 1949 shall be the whole of the Trust

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of June 1975.

A. M. FINLAY, Minister of Justice.

*S. R. 1966/139 S.R. 1967/239 S.R. 1972/165

(J. Leg. 23/5/103 (10))

FIRST SCHEDULE

THE TRUST AREA

ALL that area in the Wellington Land District being part of the City of Wellington bounded by a line commencing at a point on the sea coast in line with the north-eastern boundary of Section 99, Ohariu District, in Block I, Port Nicholson S.D., and proceeding generally south-easterly to and along the north-eastern and south-eastern boundaries of the said Section 99, the south-western boundaries of Sections 75, 78, 100, and 101, Ohariu District (including right lines across intervening roads), the north-western boundaries of Sections 101 and 103, Ohariu District, the north-eastern and south-eastern boundaries of Section 54, the north-eastern boundary of Section 58, the northern boundary of Section 56, the north-western boundary of Section 57, Makara District, boundary of Section 58, the northern boundary of Section 56, the north-western boundary of Section 57, Makara District, the north-western, north-eastern, and again north-western boundaries of Section 11, Kaiwharawhara District, the north-western boundary of Section 10, Kaiwharawhara District (including a right line across a road), and the north-eastern boundaries of the said Section 10, and Lots 3 and 2, D.P. 27409, to the easternmost corner of the said Lot 2; thence south-westerly along a right line to the westernmost corner of Lot 49, D.P. 22769; thence generally southerly along the north-eastern boundary of Lot 2, D.P. 29604, the north-western boundaries of Lots I to VIII (incl.), Otari Maori Reserve, and the south-western boundary of the said Lot VIII, and its production to the right bank of the Kaiwhara-whara Stream; thence north-easterly along that bank to the